We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The location made this ..........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Maritimo de Sotogrande
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sotogrande
Certificate of Excellence
Cadiz, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The location made this ..........”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Booked directly with the hotel as they had great off-season deals. The hotel is perfectly situated on the marina and was great to watch the boats and yachts come and go while taking breakfast on the terrace. The buffet selection was reasonable and they do cook to order if required. There are a few sofas here and you could finish coffee with a selection of daily newspapers if you wanted. However, the sofas were covered over during our stay and the message seemed to be 'do not linger here!' The terrace was locked after breakfast and unfortunately, the only other sitting area (apart from your room) was in the internal lounge.

Our room was spacious, comfortable and well equipped. It would have been nice however in addition to the Aveda products to have tissues/cotton wool balls in the bathroom.

So pleased that we didn't pay more than €65 per night.

Room Tip: Choose a sea or marina view. One side overlooks the boatyard and the other an apartment block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penninelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINE V, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you very much for your comment about us on tripadvisor. We are happy to see that you still enjoyed your stay and we have taken all the constructive criticism into consideration so that hopefully your next stay will be perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    61
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
28
91
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel through "Hotel.com" who are a very professional organisation.
Looking out from your bedroom window across a harbour full of fantastic yachts towards the iconic rock of Gibraltar is the icing on the cake at this truly superb hotel.
This hotel could not be better appointed or in a better location, there are plenty of resteraunt's offering good value for money meals.
The hotel staff are all very friendly & helpful & the breakfasts are brilliant.
We had a wonderful 5 night stay & we wouldn't hesitate to make a return visit.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themancbeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINE V, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely comment! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon to the Hotel Club Maritimo de Sotogrande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Only stayed for one night but was very impressed with hotel. Our room had a lovely view over the marina and the rock of Gibralter. It was quite spacious and very clean. For once the toiletries supplied were Aveda which were lovely. Had breakfast on the terrace with the stunning views. All food was very fresh and well presented. Reception are very helpful and organised a taxi to take us back to the border at a very reasonable cost. Would definetly recommend for a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view at front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisb1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINE V, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you so much for having taken the time to write so nice about us on Tripadvisor. We are glad we achieved our goal to make our clients stay a happy one and we hope to see you soon here again. Warm regards y hasta pronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Set in a marina in Sotogrande, this hotel is done in a modern style, and is very pretty. Beautiful views, a very nice breakfast, and an attentive staff combined to make our stay very enjoyable.

The modern rooms were long and narrow, a bit too narrow. Also, the different sections of the room are delineated by a step, and it's all too easy to miss that in the late night or early morning. Also, if you're planning a stay with kids, you might find the bathroom privacy a bit problematic. On the other hand, our room included a separate sitting area, which was a very nice touch.

If you're planning on using wifi, you are not going to be happy with its somewhat spotty coverage. And be sure to note that the hotel does not have a swimming pool!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eager_TravelerNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINE V, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you so much for having taken the time to write so nice about us on Tripadvisor. We are glad we almost achieved our goal to make our clients stay a happy one and we will try and solve the issues that you stated , which we aprreciate, and we hope to see you soon here again. Warm regards y hasta pronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Great views (Gibraltar, Africa, marina), fantastic breakfast (including Nespresso machines), standard rooms are not big but clean. Nice atrium and bar. Amenities not in abundance. Personnel is attentive.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Discover_by_travelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINE V, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you so much for having taken the time to write so nice about us on Tripadvisor. We are glad we achieved our goal to make our clients stay a happy one and we hope to see you soon here again. Warm regards y hasta pronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed here for five days. The views from our suite were stunning, over the marina to Gibraltar. We had an outside sitting room, two bedrooms and a good size living room. The furnishings were a bit tired, curtains in the main bedroom grubby, but the staff were great and the breakfasts amazing.

The hotel is set in a large marina. There are several restaurants and a few shops but apart from walking around the marina, there is absolutely nothing to do. I was amazed there was no swimming pool.

If you are on business, this is a good place to stay - but it's definitely not Spain.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suesherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINE V, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you so much for having taken the time to write so nice about us on Tripadvisor. We are glad we almost achieved our goal to make our clients stay a happy one. The serious issues that you adressed will be solved and we hope to see you soon here again. Warm regards y hasta pronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with my partner after having visited Utrera and Vejer. Sotogrande, certainly the port, is a bit like visiting Disneyland, about as far away from the real Spain as you can get, and sadly full of the kind of expats you'd run a mile to get away from. However, the hotel is fabulous value, great rooms, wonderful facilities and very stylish decor. We were pleasantly surprised and for a lazy couple of days it is great value. Pity it is where it is though, as there is very little Spanish feel to it, and there are far too many people who don't speak a word of Spanish. Good fun to have a bath in the window though!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lexicles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINE V, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your opinion on trip advisor. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you again soon to the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sotogrande
4.6 mi away
Hotel Almenara Resort
Hotel Almenara Resort
#1 of 6 in Sotogrande
610 reviews
2.3 mi away
NH Sotogrande
NH Sotogrande
#2 of 6 in Sotogrande
364 reviews
2.3 mi away
Las Camelias
Las Camelias
#5 of 6 in Sotogrande
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
4.2 mi away
Villa Erina Park Hotel
Villa Erina Park Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manilva
99 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 36 in Estepona
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Maritimo de Sotogrande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Maritimo de Sotogrande

Property: Club Maritimo de Sotogrande
Address: Lugar Puerto Sotogrande, 11310, Sotogrande, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Sotogrande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sotogrande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Maritimo de Sotogrande 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the shores of the Mediterranean Sea and in south of Europe, in Andalusia, our hotel offers you the opportunity not only to enjoy the good weather but also to practise golf and sailing The climate and the geographical features in the area are ideal for these activities. In addition, at the Hotel Club Maritimo de Sotogrande we offer our clients a personalized and exclusive treatment according to their preferences giving them the chance to enjoy customized holidays.The Hotel Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, located next to the Marina, is situated in the vicinity of the best golf courses in the area, close to Marbella and Gibraltar, best golf courses in the area, close to Marbella and Gibraltar,and only 45 minutes away from the international airport of Malaga.At Hotel Club Maritimo de Sotogrande we offer our clients a refined and comfortable decor with a modern and sophisticated style, created recently by the prestigious interior designer Pascua Ortega. A peaceful and intimate atmosphere, exclusively for our guests. In this atmosphere, we have made an effort to offer you contemporary (31 double-rooms, 8 suites and 2 penthouse suites) where the decor, equipment and the excellent personalised service create an absolutely luxurious welcome. Furthermore, all of our rooms have a a unique hallmark of distinction: the sea views.On the other hand, we pay special attention to detail for you to enjoy a relaxing and comfortable stay in one of the most prestigious areas in Europe. A dream come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Maritimo de Sotogrande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Maritimo De Sotogrande Hotel Sotogrande
Hotel Maritimo De Sotogrande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing