We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Maritimo de Sotogrande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Maritimo de Sotogrande
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sotogrande
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed here with a couple of friends and we booked a two bedroomed suite. Both bedrooms had ensuite facilities, sitting room, kitchenette and double aspect terrace. Staff delightful and friendly. Great breakfast, location and views. Would definitely recommend this hotel whether for a long weekend or a week. Beach two mins walk away and Sotogrande beach club a short drive away. Have fun!

Room Tip: choose a sea and/or marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINE V, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
thank you very much for your kind words. It is nice to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. See you hopefully soon again.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    59
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
27
85
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

stayed here while over for a friends wedding.
Hotel staff were incredibly helpful and polite and couldn't do enough to help with any queries!
The hotel also provides bikes free of charge which was a lovely unexpected extra.
Rooms are thoroughly clean and spotless and beds provided a peaceful night sleep.
Only down side to the room I was in was that the toilet and shower are not behind a separate door meaning you risk waking the person you are staying with....not to mention not too much privacy when you are in the loo! Not all the rooms are like this however so sure you can request to have a room where the bathroom has its own door!

Setting is lovely and only a couple of minutes walk to the beach. Not a huge amount to do in the area but very nice nevertheless!

Overall a very pleasant stay! would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for room with separate bathroom if you are not staying there alone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VanillaSpice_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINE V, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your very kind comment. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon again here in Sotogrande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is beautifully presented and all the staff were extremely welcoming, helpful and professional. There was an un-hurried but efficient ambience about the place. The location at the end of Sotogrande Puerto meant the hotel wasn't noisy and had excellent views all around. Our rooms were stunning with a panoramic view out over the marina and the Mediterranean Sea including Gibraltar. The sound proofing was great keeping the rooms quiet. Breakfast was excellent and there was a beautiful outdoor dining space, again overlooking the sea, and it was available until 11am. A great luxury place to stay in Sotogrande.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelwherever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINE V, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you very much for having taken the time to publish your opinion on Tripadvisor. The words you have chosen to describe your stay were extremely motivating for the whole team of the hotel. We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. We all hope to welcome you soon again to the Hotel Club Maritimo de Sotogrande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Service was excellent, room was delightful. We were there in early May so Puerto Sotogrande was pretty quiet. However, the hotel location is beautiful, with views over the harbour. We loved the freestanding bath near the window; huge & very comfortable bed; loads of storage and living area. Beware the shower has a tendency to leak. Service was impeccable - on arrival, we asked for the bed to be made up as a double rather than two singles. Minutes later, an army of housekeeping staff arrived, friendly and smiling. We also asked for an iron & ironing board which similarly arrived very promptly. We borrowed bikes, requested taxis and sat in the bar for hours. All staff and service was to a really high standard. Only two things that would make it excellent instead of very good: a balcony & non-leaking shower. Also, you definitely need a car if you're staying here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the harbour if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pantz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINE V, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you very much for having taken the time to publish your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. The problem with the shower has been taken care of immediately. We all hope to welcome you soon again to the Hotel Club Maritimo de Sotogrande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a four night stay here with my husband and 2.5 year old twins and was pleasantly surprised by the high standard of this hotel. This hotel wouldn't normally be our first choice when travelling with young children, however the hospitality shown from all staff couldn't be faulted and at no time were we concerned that other guests were being disturbed. As mentioned in so many reviews, the location on the marina is perfect and the views are stunning. The rooms are very comfortable with plenty of space and are decorated tastefully. Breakfast was presented beautifully and plenty to choose from. In particular, the ladies and one gentleman who were working in the breakfast restaurant were extremely helpful and friendly. A credit to this hotel. Muchas gracias por su gran servicio y voleremos.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Puddy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINE V, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
We all here at the Hotel Club Maritimo de Sotogrande would like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel. It is our goal that all our clients receive the best service possible and therefore leave completely satisfied. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again to "Your" Club Maritimo de Sotogrande.
Warm regards
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Some room features are peculiar, like entering the large room through the bathroom but all works very well. Always perfectly cleaned and fresh. Well furnished with good place to work and a comfortable sofa. Good bed. No luxury but tastefully furnished and very quiet. Good materials everywhere. Wonderful views through large windows, with the Gibraltar rock at the horizon, all the sailing boats and luxury yachts. No balcony. Breakfast is perfect and the personnel friendly and helpful. No dining but many charming restaurants near by. Good spa service but no pool and no beach right by the hotel but the Sotogrande beach is huge and about 2 km away.
A perfect hotell for golfers or people who have other things to do than spend the day at the hotel. A perfect sleeping place. Warmly recommended for guests of this category.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3d floor facing the sea are the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINE V, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you very much for having taken the time to write an opinion about the Hotel Club Maritimo de Sotogrande. We hope to be able to welcome you again soon to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We first went to visit the champagne bar at the Club Maritimo de Sotogrande. We were the only visitors in this part of the club - there is a terrace /bistro type part, a restaurant part and the champagne bar, all overlooking the marina. We waited for about 20 minutes without seeing a single member of staff. We then asked a waiter of the restaurant if we could place an order and he said he would get another member of staff to take our order as the champagne bar was not his section. We waited for another 10 minutes without seeing a soul and decided to leave.
Another night we went to the restaurant. It was not clear who was in charge but were offered a table before too long (early evening, it was not busy). Staff kept walking past without acknowledging us. The menus given to us were grubby and it was not clear what was on offer. We mentioned that two of our party could not have gluten but they still wanted to give us bread twice (lack of communication and coordination of staff responsibilities) . None of the staff spoke passable english, the food was mediocre and service was exceptionally poor.
The restaurants/bars overlook the marina and the setting is wonderful . Shame about the poor service and quality of food, they obviously feel they have a captive audience and the money will come rolling in just because of the location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macybol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINE V, Director General at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are truly sorry that you visit to the restaurant Midas was not a very nice one We have informed the owner of the restaurant and we are confident that these incidents were isolated ones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sotogrande
4.5 mi away
Hotel Almenara
Hotel Almenara
#1 of 6 in Sotogrande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
2.4 mi away
NH Sotogrande
NH Sotogrande
#2 of 6 in Sotogrande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
2.3 mi away
Las Camelias
Las Camelias
#5 of 6 in Sotogrande
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
4.2 mi away
Villa Erina Park Hotel
Villa Erina Park Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manilva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Patricia
Hotel Patricia
#1 of 3 in Torreguadiaro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Maritimo de Sotogrande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Maritimo de Sotogrande

Property: Club Maritimo de Sotogrande
Address: Lugar Puerto Sotogrande, 11310, Sotogrande, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Sotogrande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sotogrande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Maritimo de Sotogrande 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the shores of the Mediterranean Sea and in south of Europe, in Andalusia, our hotel offers you the opportunity not only to enjoy the good weather but also to practise golf and sailing The climate and the geographical features in the area are ideal for these activities. In addition, at the Hotel Club Maritimo de Sotogrande we offer our clients a personalized and exclusive treatment according to their preferences giving them the chance to enjoy customized holidays.The Hotel Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, located next to the Marina, is situated in the vicinity of the best golf courses in the area, close to Marbella and Gibraltar, best golf courses in the area, close to Marbella and Gibraltar,and only 45 minutes away from the international airport of Malaga.At Hotel Club Maritimo de Sotogrande we offer our clients a refined and comfortable decor with a modern and sophisticated style, created recently by the prestigious interior designer Pascua Ortega. A peaceful and intimate atmosphere, exclusively for our guests. In this atmosphere, we have made an effort to offer you contemporary (31 double-rooms, 8 suites and 2 penthouse suites) where the decor, equipment and the excellent personalised service create an absolutely luxurious welcome. Furthermore, all of our rooms have a a unique hallmark of distinction: the sea views.On the other hand, we pay special attention to detail for you to enjoy a relaxing and comfortable stay in one of the most prestigious areas in Europe. A dream come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Prestigia and Priceline so you can book your Club Maritimo de Sotogrande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Maritimo De Sotogrande Hotel Sotogrande
Hotel Maritimo De Sotogrande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing