We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Florencia Casa Rural Gandia
Ranked #1 of 10 Gandia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We spent three days at Villa Florencia for Valencia's Fallas. It's an excellent option, good price and comfortable rooms. Breakfast is abundant, and the hosts make your stay even better.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Argentinean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

The grandeur and beauty of the surrounds is one in the same with the service, hospitality and friendliness offered by Mark and Nigel.

With so much to do around the location, Villa Florencia promotes a cosy, warm environment to come 'home' to.

Truly a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicleeruggero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed at Villa Florencia 9 nights including New Year's Eve and it was the best time ever! The services offered by our hosts, Mark and Nigel, was outstanding! Great food and nice rooms. It's a perfect place for stay if you go climbing in Costa Blanca area, especially at Gandia main crag or Bovedon cave. We will go back for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We spent Christmas and New Year at the villa and it exceeded our expectations in every way.

From the friendly welcome and generous hospitality to the fabulous villa and beautiful location. The owners Nigel and Mark were always on hand with help and advice and nothing was ever too much trouble for them even though they had a full house.

I look forward to my next trip to Gandía to explore further the mountains and villages of the region. And, to spend more quality time the villa.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We spent the New Year’s Eve and the first week of January at Mark and Nigel’s Casa Rural. It was a great experience, our hosts were both extremely kind – we felt like visiting good, old friends even though this was our first coming to Villa Florencia. We enjoyed the stay very much: the villa’s big, green, cosy yard around the swimming pool; the rest areas in the spacious living room and last, but not least, Mark’s delicious dinner food and deserts – he is an excellent cook . We hope to go see them again and sincerely recommend the place.

Oana and Alin, Romania

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Mark and Nigel were very accommodating at a rough time for them, and we are forever grateful for their hospitality. They had expected a rest from guests for a while and when we showed up unexpectedly they went out of their way to help us out. Their knowledge of the area is first rate and their rates, food, and rooms are absolutely top notch.

Mark is a superb cook and the conversations we shared over dinners and breakfasts were wonderfully informative and we were made to feel like family. I would have no hesitation recommending their establishment to anyone. It is truly a gem.

Brian and Lonnie, Alberta, Canada

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdflavelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

my wif and I stayed there for one week in Dec 2011. We first booked for two days but quickly decided to extend for the week. The environment is charming, the hosts Nigel and mark are extremely friendly, helpful while remaining very discreet. You may plan your Bfast for 9 but should you get up earlier, they are very attentive and will be ready soon.The conversation and their advice on house seeking and buying was sound and genuinely based on their experience.

Should we go back in this area, we would definitely stay at villa Florencia!

Room Tip: We did not use their apartment / suite but the rate out of season (Euros 55 for a couple) is very at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gandia hotels
4.3 mi away
RH Bayren Hotel & Spa
4 mi away
Hotel Gandia Palace
Hotel Gandia Palace
#5 of 8 in Playa de Gandia
728 reviews
4 mi away
Villa Luz Family Gourmet & All Exclusive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel RH Riviera
Hotel RH Riviera
#1 of 8 in Playa de Gandia
375 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Cibeles Playa
Hotel Cibeles Playa
#9 of 23 in Gandia
251 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hostal Ducal
Hostal Ducal
#6 of 10 in Gandia
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Florencia Casa Rural Gandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Florencia Casa Rural Gandia

Address: Calle Penya, 46728, Gandia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Gandia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Gandia
Price Range: £40 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Florencia Casa Rural Guest House. Just 3.5km from vibrant Gandia & 8km from Playa de Gandia. Set in a rural location, amongst verdant citrus groves with commanding views of the surrounding LaSafor Mountains. Ideal base for exploring all of the Valencia Province. English/German/French/Spanish/Afrikaans spoken. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Florencia Casa Rural Gandia Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing