We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Florencia Casa Rural Gandia
Ranked #1 of 10 Gandia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orba, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My husband and I have just spent a delightful weekend at Villa Florencia. Mark and Nigel make perfect hosts. Living just 40 minutes away we just wanted a restful break and a change of scenery. Everything is spotlessly clean and Mark's cooking is first class, the garden is lovely, just the place to relax and unwind. Jonathan and I will certainly return again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    12
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
76
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed here on my way to Southern Spain from France. Lovely position just off the AP7 looking over hills. I looked carefully on Google maps using the "yellow man" to identify it, which made it very easy to find. It was chosen it due to its position, the cost and the reviews on Trip Advisor. I wasn't disappointed, Nigel and Mark were great hosts. They were friendly but also left you to have time to yourself. The rooms were spotlessly clean, quiet and very comfortable.Good food. I you felt like a dip, there is a large swimming pool.with sunbeds to chill out on. I would certainly stay longer here next time to explore the area

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripper100England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandia, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We spent 3 nights at Villa Florencia and had a warm welcome. Nigel and Mark are welcoming and ensure you have everything you need without being obtrusive.
The house and gardens are both lovely, clean, comfortable rooms. This is a haven especially if you are there to be busy around Gandia - the house is a serene environment to come back to and instantly relaxing. I loved it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graciegirlracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We met with a very warm welcome when we stayed overnight on our drive to the Costa Blanca. The room was lovely with a stunning view and we had a delightful meal and conversation with Mark and Nigel. Excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sas905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We went during one of the busiest weekends for Valencia, Las Fallas and it was the perfect option. You can get into Valencia on the local train easily withhout having to worry about parking. The beaches are extremely close by and there are many other things to do as well. Te accomodations are great, VERY clean; like staying at a friend's home. The guys are just great!

We will definitely return!
Thanks Nigel & Mark!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We spent three days at Villa Florencia for Valencia's Fallas. It's an excellent option, good price and comfortable rooms. Breakfast is abundant, and the hosts make your stay even better.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Argentinean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The grandeur and beauty of the surrounds is one in the same with the service, hospitality and friendliness offered by Mark and Nigel.

With so much to do around the location, Villa Florencia promotes a cosy, warm environment to come 'home' to.

Truly a wonderful place.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicleeruggero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gandia hotels
4.2 mi away
RH Bayren Hotel & Spa
RH Bayren Hotel & Spa
#2 of 23 in Gandia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
4.0 mi away
Villa Luz Family Gourmet & All Exclusive Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hotel Borgia
Hotel Borgia
#17 of 23 in Gandia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Cibeles Playa
Hotel Cibeles Playa
#9 of 23 in Gandia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel La Gastrocasa - Adults Only
4.0 mi away
Hotel Gandia Palace
Hotel Gandia Palace
#3 of 8 in Playa de Gandia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Florencia Casa Rural Gandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Florencia Casa Rural Gandia

Property: Villa Florencia Casa Rural Gandia
Address: Calle Penya, 46728, Gandia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Gandia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Gandia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Florencia Casa Rural Guest House. Just 3.5km from vibrant Gandia & 8km from Playa de Gandia. Set in a rural location, amongst verdant citrus groves with commanding views of the surrounding LaSafor Mountains. Ideal base for exploring all of the Valencia Province. English/German/French/Spanish/Afrikaans spoken. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Florencia Casa Rural Gandia Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing