We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun fabulous food and fantastic hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Florencia Casa Rural Gandia

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Villa Florencia Casa Rural Gandia
Ranked #1 of 10 Gandia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fun fabulous food and fantastic hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2009

Mark and Nigel were super hosts...made us feel so relaxed,,,we weren't allowed to do anything and were thoroughly spoilt. We had such fun with them and it was all so informal and homely, that we forgot all about the whirlwind of London life where we live....a proper restful break!! We are booking again this year!

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank bibacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    12
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
76
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2009

Thanks again to Nigel and Mark for a totally relaxing couple of weeks. I'm all recharged and ready to go back to work now. Even when the weather was a bit iffy the first few days, I had excellent company and stimulating conversation when I wanted it, lots to read and the most fantastic views over the lovely surroundings to help me relax when I didn't. The food was excellent, as always, the service fantastic, the room clean and pleasant with stunning views, and the garden a wonderful place to lie in the sun when it finally appeared. And the area has plenty to interest me when I get tired of lying around. What more could a girl ask for to forget the stresses and strains of everyday life? I'll be back as soon as I can get more time off! I would highly recommend Villa Florencia to anyone who just wants to relax and feel pampered, but other guests during my stay were house hunting in the area which seems to be a popular local spot for Brits planning to move abroad. Good luck to them, but I'd rather stay at the Villa and be very well looked after!

  • Liked — Excellent attention to detail and care for guests
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything but you really need a car here
  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Trishia666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2009

We called on our way to the area to check what time we could arrive and were told absolutely anytime. On our arrival we were welcomed and helped with our luggage, then showed our room, left to freshen up while coffee was made for us.
The weather was particularly bad that day and we didn't really fancy going out again to find a restaurant and so we were offered a meal - even though the chef (Mark) was away in the UK for a few days. We were cooked a lovely 3 course meal by Nigel very last minute which we both enjoyed with a bottle of wine.
For our whole stay we felt like visiting friends and not just B&B guests. The second night Nigel had to go out to pick MArk up from the airport and they both arrived back just before we went off to bed - not before a quick Baileys though and we were joined for a drink in the very comfy and welcoming lounge by Nigel and Mark for a quick drink (even though Mark had just had a very long journey back).
Nigel was extremely helpful on advising us what to do and where to go and giving excellent directions around the local area, and didn't even mind getting up on our final morning to do us a 6am breakfast as we had to leave for the airport.
Beautiful house and lovely people - we will be back!
Thanks for a lovely stay - only bad thing was the weather.

  • Liked — Everything - extremely welcoming and clean
  • Disliked — N/A - nothing I didn't like
  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateYorkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2009

We stayed at Villa Florencia during our last three visits to Spain and enjoyed each occasion. The villa is in a convenient but scenic area and boasts comfortable rooms with en-suite and peaceful, attractive gardens with swimming pool, where one can relax daytime or evening. We preferred to eat there in the evenings because of the truly excellent and varied meals on offer plus first class service at reasonable cost. When visiting the Valencia area again my wife and I would have no hesitation in arranging our stay with Nigel and Mark.

  • Liked — All of it
  • Disliked — Nothing comes to mind
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hylonumus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gandia hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel Cibeles Playa
Hotel Cibeles Playa
#9 of 23 in Gandia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel La Gastrocasa
Hotel La Gastrocasa
#1 of 8 in Playa de Gandia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
4.2 mi away
RH Bayren Hotel & Spa
RH Bayren Hotel & Spa
#2 of 23 in Gandia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Villa Luz Family Gourmet & All Exclusive Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hotel Borgia
Hotel Borgia
#17 of 23 in Gandia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Tres Anclas
Hotel Tres Anclas
#20 of 23 in Gandia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Florencia Casa Rural Gandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Florencia Casa Rural Gandia

Property: Villa Florencia Casa Rural Gandia
Address: Calle Penya, 46728, Gandia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Gandia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Gandia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Florencia Casa Rural Guest House. Just 3.5km from vibrant Gandia & 8km from Playa de Gandia. Set in a rural location, amongst verdant citrus groves with commanding views of the surrounding LaSafor Mountains. Ideal base for exploring all of the Valencia Province. English/German/French/Spanish/Afrikaans spoken. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Florencia Casa Rural Gandia Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing