We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended for visiting”

Museu Faller of Gandia
Ranked #1 of 36 things to do in Gandia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The tradition of a centenary celebration, Intangible Heritage of Humanity by UNESCO, and the latest technologies, go hand in hand with the Fallera de Gandia Museum. This building has become a benchmark in the interpretation of our culture and identity, recognized by the SICTED quality tourism certificate. The Museum offers you a different experience where you will learn the roots of the Valencian people. You will enjoy the best "Ninots" and the process of creating a fault, you will know the craft of a faller artist, the only one in the world. You will discover the secrets of dressing up a fallera and the typical Valencian clothing, you will live in first person a "mascleta" and will surround you with traditional music. Finally we will reveal the mystery of the ritual of fire. A different Museum with educational and interactive spaces. Visits are always guided, adapted to each group, with touch screens, sound sets and adapted access.
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The museum of Fallas is one of the best I've ever visited. It's a virtual tour to the holiday of Fallas and a great chance of being involved in it if you can't be in Valencia these days. The museum presents the whole history of Fallas through videos, expositions, Fallas sculptures, texts and interesting facts. It describes and demonstrates the building process of figures, offers to make your a private mascleta in a game form. Highly recommended !

Thank Katya_hnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Museu G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Museu Faller of Gandia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear visitor.
Thank you very much , we like to read your comments about our museum and recommends to potential tourists. We hope in the future to see the " failures " live
best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"worth a visit"
in 3 reviews
"interactive displays"
in 2 reviews
"no idea"
in 2 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 2 reviews
"guided tour"
in 2 reviews
"fireworks"
in 5 reviews
"museum"
in 12 reviews
"presentation"
in 3 reviews
"festival"
in 3 reviews
"narrative"
in 2 reviews
"alberto"
in 2 reviews
"climax"
in 2 reviews
"museo"
in 2 reviews
"english"
in 3 reviews
"culture"
in 2 reviews
"valencia"
in 3 reviews
"insight"
in 2 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

The museum is quite small but packed with interest. The guide couldn't have been more helpful. Lots of interactive buttons to push. Much of the information inEnglish.

Thank Val187486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Museu G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Museu Faller of Gandia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear visitor.
Thank you very much , we like to read your comments about our museum and the people who dedicate their professionalism to provide satisfactory your visit . We hope to see you soon.
best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

If you're in this "neck of the woods", make sure you visit this museum. Colorful, informative, wonderfully translated into English, and most importantly one of the most interactive museums I've been to in a while. Surprisingly creative presentations of the history, music, politics, etc of this fascinating local custom. A MUST SEE. Would be great for teens, even young teens or pre-adolescents as well.

And a lovely cafe is in the same building. Try their "home-made" cakes.

Thank nancychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Museu G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Museu Faller of Gandia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear visitor .
Thank you very much for your visit to our museum and especially for the comment qual encourages us to keep working every day to visitors .
best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

great paintings of the most beautiful ladies at the Fallas; statues and mock up statues best voted every year the Fallas take place. really worth a visit.

Thank chocolat61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Museu G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Museu Faller of Gandia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear visitor .
We are glad that your visit to our museum is positive , we work every day to make it happen
best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

You can bring your students to learn about how FALLAS (cardboard monuments) are built and decorated. They can also create their own "monument" at this museum's workshop. Very interesting for all ages. You learn about the building procss and decoration, as well as the origin of this festival. Not to miss if you visit Gandia

Thank encarnasolervidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Museu G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Museu Faller of Gandia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear visitor .
Much appreciate your time to write your comments on the visit to our museum and possible workshops to become true masters of the art of " fallas"
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Museu Faller of Gandia also viewed

Gandia, Province of Valencia
Gandia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Museu Faller of Gandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing