We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay.”
Review of Hotel Glis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Glis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel 1 night . A bit far from city centre but rooms are big and clean. It is very handy that parking is just infront of hotel and its free. Very good hotel for money value if you are traveling and need to stay over night somewhere.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Inna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night. Rooms are big & clean. Came with sky tv but I never used it. Bathrooms was big but did not like shower doors.
Night time food was excellent, loved eating here.
Breakfast was normal continental breakfast.
Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

our recent experience whilst staying at hotel Glis was a truly memorable one.Having stayed at other hotels in italy this hotel is a revelation as we did not expect such friendly helpful service from all the staff who did their utmost to make us feel at home throughout our stay. Rooms where always clean, well maintained, warm, as well as having hot water throughout day, everything worked .Also had free Wi fi.
Breakfast was abundant with a vast selection of fresh rolls, croissants, cereals, yoghurts, cold cut , cheese and as well different types of freshly baked cakes.
We cannot thank enough Ivana Puzzolante for the excellent service and kindness shown to us and our one year old daughter throughout our stay at their hotel.
Last but not least a very big thank you goes also to Katiusha and all the staff at the front desk for their prompt, friendly and courteous service.
All in all a very good hotel, excellent service , friendly and helpful staff. A great place to stay at and discover Piemonte.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Nice hotel for people who work in this industrial area. Nothing special, but also nothing wrong with it. WiFi internet is available. You need to have a car to go to the center of the village at the river Po or even to Turin

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tramx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I've stayed at the Hotel Glis on a number of occasions over the last 10 years, most recently in January of 2012. Not the easiest place to find (get directions), nor the most picturesque of venues (as it is on an industrial/commercial estate on the edge of San Mauro), but it 'does what it says on the tin'. Reasonably priced and very clean. The staff are friendly and helpful and most seem to have a good standard of English. The Hotel is good for business travellers, but not ideal for tourists/leisure visitors, due to the location. The Hotel and its rooms are now dated and a little tired looking, but in good order and comfortable. Breakfast is no more than functional, but fairly typical of this class of italian hotel. The adjoining restaurant "Tre Risotti" is of an excellent standard and very reasonably priced, though the reluctance to produce a menu might be a negative for some non-Italian speaking customers.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bianconero_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Stayed on a business trip October 2011. The hotel is a 3 star, which is probably a correct grading.
The rooms are clean but dated and the whole hotel is is need of a major refurbishment. The bathroom was not very big and the shower was very small if you were a large male of broad stature.
The hotel staff are friendly and speak very good English and I never ate in the hotel in the evening but breakfast was typical european cereals etc no complaints.
The hotel location is within an industrial estate therefore the scenary is not scenic and and can be a little noisey.

Room Tip: Not sure what to add as a tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toddydec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Mauro Torinese
2.4 mi away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#30 of 130 in Turin
1,000 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Galant
Hotel Galant
#21 of 130 in Turin
434 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Torino
Novotel Torino
#48 of 130 in Turin
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Pace
La Pace
#2 of 3 in San Mauro Torinese
123 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Cairo
Hotel Cairo
#54 of 130 in Turin
491 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Sharing
Hotel Sharing
#104 of 130 in Turin
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glis

Address: Corso Lombardia 42, 10099 San Mauro Torinese, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > San Mauro Torinese
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in San Mauro Torinese
Price Range: £38 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Glis 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Glis Hotel was the first business hotel in Italy to achieve the prestigious Ecolabel and Ecodoc certificates which state the observance of various environmental friendly practices and the usage of renewable energy resources" The hotel opened in 1998 and features 80 rooms, 2 suites and 3 residence rooms. All rooms are equipped with air conditioned, cable TV, MEDIASET PREMIUM tv, Wi Fi and minibar. Our guests can also access free of charge the fitness centre and the private garage. The hotel has no architectural barriers and is the ideal place where to stop for a pleasant stay just a few minutes out of the Turin area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Glis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glis Province Of Turin/San Mauro Torinese, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing