We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location outside of town”
Review of Tenuta Moreno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tenuta Moreno
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mesagne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This is a huge complex outside of the little town. Because of the size, they are able to accommodate large tours. Four were there while we were. However, despite the size and large groups, we still felt special and never had to wait for service or food. They seem to have plenty of waitstaff and our group aways had our own space. The breakfast buffet is large and you can also order eggs however you want them. Staff speak English and are always pleasant and helpful. There are two pools but we were too early in the season to enjoy them. One member of our group rented a bicycle for 5 euros to ride around the countryside on paths recommended by the staff. My room was very large but my "balcony" was a narrow concrete corridor to a screened barrier to a small garden with no chairs and a very limited view. The only disappointing part of my stay.

Also unlike other hotels we stayed at, this place actually had internet that worked in my room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

I think it's one of the best place in Puglia.
The location is fantastic, the restaurant is at the top. A very well organized place in the country of Mesagne, only 2 minutes drive from the highway, 15 from the Airport. I spend my spare time with my family every time we can, in summer, and to celebrate birthdays, Christamas, Easter, etc.
The facility has been recently renovated. It's wonderful.
The SPA is excellent, very clean and relaxing. The two ladies who manage the center are very professional and kind.
The pool is huge!!!
If you are planning to visit Puglia, don't surf in the internet to find another place, go there right now. I strongly reccommend Tenuta Moreno.

Room Tip: First floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IT_Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I traveled into here on advice from a co-worker. Wonderful hotel and staff. The room was very large and inviting. Having never been to Europe, I was shocked. The morning breakfast was nice and simple and the dinner menu was full. The food and service was top-notch!! Only drawback is that the resort is off the beaten track. If you are looking for a place to stay and move about, this is it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaydub22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I have stayed in the hotel several times, the latest being a week from the 21st August 2012. A lot of thought, care and attention has gone into creating this hotel, for me the rating is definitely worthy of 4* and more. This extends from the outside to the inside, from the clean lines of the bedrooms and modern bathrooms with top quality toiletries, to the bars and restaurants.

Inside is cool, calm and airy, the stylish main building a good mix of traditional and modern, beautiful tiles and lighting. Outside: spacious terraces and balconies, beautiful grounds with various fruit trees and palms; vegetables and herbs, in a well laid out garden, which are used in the kitchen; an elegant swimming pool with a lifeguard. The various function rooms around the complex do not seem to cause disturbance to the other guests.

As in any international hotel you will hear many languages spoken, but in my experience the tour groups are not overwhelming, though it might be helpful to other guests if the group-advertised trips and events indicated whether they are open to all or for that group only. The hotel also benefits from a multi-lingual library. Nonetheless I met and spoke to several Italian guests who actually lived fairly close to the hotel and were enjoying being home from home. English is spoken; particularly well in reception, but any staff member with lesser skill in dealing with complex matters would always quickly find somebody who could help.

As in any eco-minded hotel, sheets and towels are changed when the guest indicates. The eco-credentials extend to not poisoning the immediate environment. I was pleased to see and hear a range of birds flying in the gardens and see several species of butterfly. As a consequence one is likely to encounter the occasional fly in the open-air bars and restaurants, but fortunately they were not large or a big nuisance, they were most noticeable at the end of breakfast if you were the last people left in the dining area. Since the hotel is situated in a vast area of fruit and nut orchards, co-existing with all god’s creatures is not a big risk and I’m sure the environmentally sensitive hotel is a big draw for most guests.

I don’t need a lot of pomp and fuss; and excess facilities and services when I just want to relax.

Room Tip: The newly refurbished downstairs rooms are special
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This is the first time we stayed in this hotel and we would certainly come back. I even recommend it to friends and family. Very friendly and helpfull staff.(the manager was there for any questions, showing around, touristic information,...she made you feel very welcome)
Food was excellent and we had plenty of choice. The dining area outside was enchanting as well the one inside, we ate in the winecellar between the primitivo's and the barrollo's. They serve delicious local wines at a very democratic price. The rooms were spacious, but a little outdated.
The wellness facilities are clean and very enjoyable as well as the outside pool.
If you like to visit, you will need a rental car.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frederique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This is the third time I'm visiting la Tenuta Moreno in the charming Salento region.I must say that the accomodation provided by this hotel has always been of the highest level. I travel frequently and I must say this is one of the most relaxing spots I've ever encountered. What I find amazing about this place is the friendly and warm welcome I receive whenever I stay at the Tenuta Moreno. It's as if I'm practically home. The ambience at the Tenuta is just wonderful. You're surrounded by olive trees and enchanting countryside; this is complemented with superb facilities at the Tenuta Moreno...a huge pool, a very good spa resort, and most important of all, very spacious rooms with huge bathrooms. If you're leading a stressful life, this is the place where you have to head to, in order to unwined. The last but not the least, the culinary aspect. The food has always been a fantastic experience with local products derived from the lands surrounding the said hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZammitChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Very nice hotel with a large pool. great breakfast with a variety of fresh products. Amazing wedding facilities and friendly staff. the rooms a very large and fully equipped with A/C, minibar, safe, shutle service to the nearest town mesagne.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesagne
0.7 mi away
Antica Masseria Martuccio
11.3 mi away
Tenute Al Bano
Tenute Al Bano
#2 of 2 in Cellino San Marco
509 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Blue Rose's
Hotel Blue Rose's
#3 of 5 in Mesagne
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Le Dune Suite Hotel
Le Dune Suite Hotel
#2 of 29 in Porto Cesareo
471 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Castello
Hotel Castello
#5 of 5 in Mesagne
28 reviews
4.5 mi away
Masseria Baroni Nuovi
Masseria Baroni Nuovi
#5 of 17 in Brindisi
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Moreno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Moreno

Address: Contrada Moreno SS 7 | Latiano, 72023 Mesagne, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Mesagne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mesagne
Price Range: £68 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenuta Moreno 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deeply immersed in a very quite oasis, not far away from the seafaring town of Brindisi, you find Tenuta Moreno, a charming architectural structure built around a farmhouse dated 1700. The hotel guarantees an excellent hospitality, thanks to its 86 rooms furnished with class and comfort.Among the hotel facilities: the swimming pool situated behind the hotel, surrounded by the green garden and park of olive trees and live oaks; the little swimming pool built in the stone; the new Welness and an equipped Congress centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tenuta Moreno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Moreno Mesagne
Tenuta Moreno Hotel Mesagne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing