We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Tenuta Moreno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tenuta Moreno
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mesagne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Superb location, even if you need a car to be able to move. Fantastic mixture of old stones and modern equipments. Superb personnel (grazie Emanuella and the other receptionists, grazie Luigi, Lorenzo and their colleagues at the bar and the swimming pool), they all made our stay unforgettable. Super nice breakfast with fresh orange juice and juice extractor for carrots and apples. AND GREAT ITALIAN COFFEE! BIG swimming pool where you can lie under the palm trees for some shade. PARADISE on earth!!!

Room Tip: Junior suites on ground floor are spacious and perfect (111 for us) - some rooms are a bit old-fashi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

We spent two nights in this wonderful hotel. The accommodation is fantastic . It is a very tranquil residence the grounds are beautifully kept with wonderful flower arrangements throughout the hotel . All the staff are very friendly and helpful including the directors, reception staff , waiters , cleaners etc. the room we had was very spacious with contemporary fixtures amazing shower and a pleasant sitting area outside the room.
The meals were of a very high quality and beautifully presented .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nfldlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Our son stayed here 6 months working for Boeing. We visited while he was here. Facilities and staff were top notch! Could not ask for any better accommodations or friendlier staff. Weddings seemed a daily occurrence-Loved to see the brides & the fireworks! Would go back in minute.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelDoc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed here on business and it was brilliant. In total, I have stayed in this hotel for over 6 weeks and every stay was excellent and had great staff, service, food, and rooms. I would highly recommend it if you're visiting the area...and try the Selvarossa wine too.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank Nzrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Appreciate it was out of season but the menu in the restaurant was very limited. Poolside bar was idyllic and the sauna and spa a welcome treat. Would have loved to have spent more time there. Staff very helpful considering how many off us checked in at the same time !

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank DavidT950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Super! Beautiful swimming pool! Nice bar! A bit far from everything! Good service! Good food and good meals (a bit too much in half-pension!). Nice sites to visit around (Brindisi, Lecce, Galipoli, Monopoli, Alberobello, Ostuni, Carovigno...)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-Laure L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This is a huge complex outside of the little town. Because of the size, they are able to accommodate large tours. Four were there while we were. However, despite the size and large groups, we still felt special and never had to wait for service or food. They seem to have plenty of waitstaff and our group aways had our own space. The breakfast buffet is large and you can also order eggs however you want them. Staff speak English and are always pleasant and helpful. There are two pools but we were too early in the season to enjoy them. One member of our group rented a bicycle for 5 euros to ride around the countryside on paths recommended by the staff. My room was very large but my "balcony" was a narrow concrete corridor to a screened barrier to a small garden with no chairs and a very limited view. The only disappointing part of my stay.

Also unlike other hotels we stayed at, this place actually had internet that worked in my room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesagne
0.7 mi away
Antica Masseria Martuccio
23 mi away
Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel
11.3 mi away
Tenute Al Bano
Tenute Al Bano
#2 of 2 in Cellino San Marco
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Hotel del Levante
Hotel del Levante
#3 of 5 in Torre Canne
525 reviews
10.2 mi away
Relais Masseria Caselli
Relais Masseria Caselli
#7 of 14 in Carovigno
162 reviews
23.4 mi away
Relais Histo'
Relais Histo'
#2 of 14 in Taranto
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Moreno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Moreno

Address: Contrada Moreno SS 7 | Latiano, 72023 Mesagne, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Mesagne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mesagne
Price Range: £70 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenuta Moreno 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deeply immersed in a very quite oasis, not far away from the seafaring town of Brindisi, you find Tenuta Moreno, a charming architectural structure built around a farmhouse dated 1700. The hotel guarantees an excellent hospitality, thanks to its 86 rooms furnished with class and comfort.Among the hotel facilities: the swimming pool situated behind the hotel, surrounded by the green garden and park of olive trees and live oaks; the little swimming pool built in the stone; the new Welness and an equipped Congress centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tenuta Moreno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Moreno Mesagne
Tenuta Moreno Hotel Mesagne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing