We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Design Hotel perfect for business and leisure”
Review of Base Hotel To Stay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Base Hotel To Stay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Modern hotel 15minutes by car to Mestre/Venice, close to the toll station Noventa di Piave. Small room, but very clean with efficient AC manualy controlled, very good sound insulation, flat LCD screen , free parking outside. Very good american breakfest (if you buy it), bacon, scrammbled eggs, juice, capuccino, cakes etc., not normal at many of the italian hotels. Little bit expensive hotel restaurant, but we found perfect wine bar and fish restaurant 500m away. Friendly staff at the restaurant, very helpful. Across the street is outlet fashion, but no worth to visit it. To the outlet go public buses from San Dona di Piave, but in principal the car is essential.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FraFrolik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2011

What a beautiful hotel. The room was clean, although, the beds were a little too firm for my liking. Our bathroom had a spacious walk in shower. What a joy after a long day! There was a heated towel rack in the bathroom that we couldn't turn off, the knobs were broken, so I think this may have contributed to the uncomfortable warmth of the room as we tried to sleep. On a lighter note, we were able to open the window to cool the room off.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thrilled_2_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

I got there with 40 pax travel group.This hotel is very nice,clean.But badly that night we lived,there was no TV to see in the room.How boring!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanYang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I went with my boyfriend on a tour this summer and we went to Italy, Spain and France.
The travel agency set us up with this hotel. It's in the middle of nowhere. But it's beautiful. We had a room that was on the roof. It's a bad location but we loved the bathroom, the shower was wonderful. It's a good hotel to relax, just because there is barely anything around it. There's a Designer outlet across the street from it. Good prices, I would recommend that if you ever happen to stay at this hotel. All in all, if you're going to stay at a hotel and want to go to Venice, chose a hotel that's closer by. This one is just to spend a good relaxing night when you're on the way to somewhere else. I will say this again, the shower is wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thedutchess011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

A brand new hotel, with beautiful and modern interior. Confortable bed (not too soft), bath thub width hydromassage and underwater lights, large safe box for notebooks-cameras-etc. The breakfast was excellent: ham, cheese, croissant, jam etc. The address was ambiguous for me, so the GPS position: N45.66671 E12.53499, beside the Hotel Noventa.
There are some pizzeria, bar and shops (Outlet Center) few hundred meters from the hotel. I suggest to have a diner in the own restaurant of the "To stay" or "To work" Base Hotel. The building is close to motorway, but quiet, because there are some other buildings between the road and hotel, and rooms have soundproof windows. Venice is 30 min by car.
Perfect hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank partics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

nice small hotel, design neat, the breakfast good, I like it a lot.
but I think the location seems not very near center, I came with group tour.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZebraChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 쇼핑몰이 필요한 여행객에게는 필요한 호텔
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YachtLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noventa di Piave
0.1 mi away
Base Hotel To Work
Base Hotel To Work
#3 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Omnia Hotel
Omnia Hotel
#1 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
345 reviews
0.0 mi away
Noventa Hotel
Noventa Hotel
#4 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Leon d'Oro
Park Hotel Villa Leon d'Oro
#5 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Leon d'Oro
Albergo Leon d'Oro
#6 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
45 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Forte del 48
Hotel Forte del 48
#1 of 4 in San Dona Di Piave
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Base Hotel To Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Base Hotel To Stay

Address: Via Calnova, 30020 Noventa di Piave, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Noventa di Piave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Noventa di Piave
Price Range: £51 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Base Hotel To Stay 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Base Hotel To Stay is a new building near Venice and Treviso. Modern and design furniture, 106 rooms, bar, restaurant, private garage. In front of the new Veneto Designer Outlet with all the best fashion brands. Car collection with Ferrari, Lamborghini, Lancia... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Base Hotel To Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base Hotel To Stay Province Of Venice/Noventa Di Piave, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing