We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“S'ok”
Review of Base Hotel To Stay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Base Hotel To Stay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2013

So I arrived late on in the day, travelling most of the morning and working in the afternoon. This hotel is easier to find than your belly button, just of the A4 west of Venice.

I frequently travel to Italy with work and spend 80% of my time inside of a factory telling people what they have done is wrong, so I generally get a 'buzz' when I get to the hotel and get a bit of me time.

I arrived at Base Hotel to Stay mildly confused as there are two hotels with the same name besides the suffix verb - one is 'stay' and the other is 'work'. I stayed in the 'stay' as I wanted to stay and not work, thought I did do a bit of work, so i probably should have stayed in 'work'...

The staff are lovely, and they speakadienglish which is great as I "non parlano italiano" in my ignorance. The hotel is uber clean and has a contemporary finish, however, my room has an insufferable buzz! the buzz radiates from the circuit board. it is comparable to that of hornets nest, a nest that has been invaded by bears. it was so annoying that I sacrificed the charging of my phones/laptop by removing the key card enabling power to the room. I imagine most humanoids could power through this, but I could not.

Overall, a decent hotel - good looking rooms - good eating nearby. but annoying buzzing room and no fliiping stocked minibar! whats that about?!

Room Tip: Stay away from the buzzing leccy box!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duckcave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

I've spent 11 night at this hotel and I enjoyed all of them. Went there for work and the stuff made me feel like home!!! From the bar to the reception. The only thing I didn't like was the Internet connection, they use a very wierd way to connect to the Internet and many times its so difficult that I had to give up connecting, the good thing is, if you stay for the night, the internet its free.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beautifulnapoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We have stayed at this hotel at least twenty times in last three years and it never fails to deliver.
Reception staff is very efficient and welcoming , rooms have clean modern lines and breakfast can mach any five star hotel. And they serve great coffee !
Will be back in January

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dxb404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

it was our first time in this hotel and I can say I would like to go back again and again ,it is very modern feeling about it ,reception girls were very wonderful and good help ,if you drive in Italy
it has a wonderful location ,rooms has not wifi just cable internet it was wifi around lobby but we had some issues with connection and no body could fix it even with restarting hotel servers !
breakfast was very good and staff were nice and pleasant ,rooms are large and spacy ,bathroom are clean .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaijinTehran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Really nice place to stay for a night or two,especially if you are tired from shoping,Good continental breakfast. Rooms have a nice interior. Receptionist are quite on service. It is very near the highway and just across the shoping mall.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nimi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We have stayed twice in this hotel during our stay in Italy and it really worth the stars. Easy to reach from the highway. Very well furnished modern accomodation. Always clean. Special thanks to Chiara the reception girl and Dimitar the waiter. Just a small tip it will be good if the single travelers can use the restaurant for dinner too. Thank you for the experience we will definetly come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nana7706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We went there by travel agency.Stayed there for 2 nights.Rooms are clean and well.Breakfast was very bad.There was a wifi but not free.Booking.com says wifi free for public areas this was not true.
For sleep 1 night not a very bad choice i think!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evros N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noventa di Piave
0.1 mi away
Base Hotel To Work
Base Hotel To Work
#4 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
283 reviews
0.0 mi away
Noventa Hotel
Noventa Hotel
#3 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Omnia Hotel
Omnia Hotel
#1 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Leon d'Oro
Park Hotel Villa Leon d'Oro
#5 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Leon d'Oro
Albergo Leon d'Oro
#6 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
44 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Forte del 48
Hotel Forte del 48
#1 of 4 in San Dona Di Piave
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Base Hotel To Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Base Hotel To Stay

Address: Via Calnova, 30020 Noventa di Piave, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Noventa di Piave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Noventa di Piave
Price Range: £52 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Base Hotel To Stay 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Base Hotel To Stay is a new building near Venice and Treviso. Modern and design furniture, 106 rooms, bar, restaurant, private garage. In front of the new Veneto Designer Outlet with all the best fashion brands. Car collection with Ferrari, Lamborghini, Lancia... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Base Hotel To Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base Hotel To Stay Province Of Venice/Noventa Di Piave, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing