We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel to explore the area”
Review of Noventa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Noventa Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Noventa Hotel is near the exit from the highway Triest - Venezia.(exit San Donà del Piave) Its a 4star hotel and at first I stayed only overnight, when too tired to continue my journey. As I liked it so much and its convenient to explore other places in the area, such as Venice, Treviso etc. I returned for a 3days stay. The rooms are spacious and well equiped. The standard rooms dont have amenities, I was told, but otherwise should be quite the same. The bathroom was very nice, enough place to put all womens cosmetics :-) Sat-TV, safe deposit, wifi connection f.o.c., comfortable bed. The windows close well and the distance from the highway is far enough not to be bothered by the traffic. Recently a shuttle service has been installed from the village to go to Venice. The stop is just in front of the hotel.It leaves at various times (starting 8am) but last bus back is leaving Venice at 6pm. The fare is low. Otherwise you can take the train. The station is approx. 10 min. away by car. Another possibility is to go to Jesolo, a beach resort. From the farest point the ferry boats leave directly to San Marco Square and some islands.
At the exit from the highway is an McArthur Outlet with lots of shops. Its worthwile droping by, prices are really much cheaper than regular. Near the hotel is another shopping arcade with a restaurant, I am reviewing separately (Ristorante Le Caprice) and if you have a car, go and have lunch or dinner in one of the best trattorias of Italy "Guaiane".
The hotel has a indoor parking, too, This is very good when you have your car full of luggage, as I usually do. But also outside, on the street, it does not seem dangerous. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a Bar at the Lobby and an Internet Point. Breakfast is buffet style - groups have breakfast in a different restaurant. The choice is not overwhelming, but they try with ham and cheese, yoghurt,cereals,eggs to be ordered, various bread and lots of sweets and of course croissant, which are called cornetto or brioche in Italy.
Ask for special price when staying at least 3 nights!
There are two elevators and access for handicapped possible

Room Tip: If you are sensible to noise and want to sleep with open window, ask the staff for best recommendati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stemege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni t, General Manager at Noventa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,
Thank you very very much, it is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel.
Hope to see you again here.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

The room is nice, clean and comes with shower and toilet. They provide head to toe shampoos and bar soaps. They also provide towels. There is a tv in the room but only has italian channels. There is a minibar in the room. You can request for connecting rooms. They do provide an extra pillow and blanket in the room. There is also a safe in the room. There is no electric kettle provided in the room. The staff are friendly. It is located very near to a factory outlet and cin cin restaurant. One of the reasons we chose this hotel is because it is on the way to Venice if you are travelling from Villach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlnjln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni t, General Manager at Noventa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Madam,
Thank you for your kind comment.
We are working to improve our service and we appreciate that you found everything ok.
Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Hotel is well located if you are interested in shopping in the nearby outlet. Clean, friendly staff, well speaking English. Breakfast is pretty good, but not outstanding. Free internet access, but with annoying authorisation system which ask you to reenter randomly generated passwords every few minutes. In the evening, water was barely warm, too cold to have pleasant bath.
If you plan shopping, make sure to ask for 10% discount voucher.
We had a bit unpleasant discussion at check-in, on a hotel page it clearly states that smoking rooms are available, but staff tried to convince us that whole hotel is not smoking, even if smell on corridors says otherwise. We sorted it out eventually, but such misunderstandings are unnecessary.
Some time ago hotels went mad with "non-smoking-everything" policy, but people are still smoke and want smoking rooms, so those few rooms are always occupied. Plus, it should be clearly described on hotel page what is what, not trying to convince customers that their own page is not saying the truth.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni t, General Manager at Noventa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Mr. Chris,
Thank you for your comment, we appreciate this.
We hope to see you again in Noventa Hotel very soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel is absolutely fine, decent rooms which have classic styling and in great condition. breakfast was also very good with plenty of choice of v nice quality continental and fruit courses.

However price is similar to other hotels which surround it and Base hotel to stay is far better in terms of service, and the rooms are more interesting. It's a taste thing really as the Base hotel to stay has darker modern styled rooms.

Problem I have is that the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night, and the night porter had no idea how to stop it. There was no communication as to where to assemble, what to do and after 15 minutes, some other guests reset the alarm by reading the instructions in the fuse cupboard.

In the morning the hotel manageress did not offer any discount or refund, based on the fact we had a poor nights stay and that there was someone who was not trained in order to run the hotel at night. For approx 100 euros I would have expected to have a good night sleep and better service in the event of a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonandlaura2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni t, Direttore generale at Noventa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear guest, i apologize for any inconvenience had during your stay in our hotel. Please find below the tecnical explanation: unfortunately the anti fire detectors cannot be manually disabled ( they can be disabled only for a short time in order to identify the possibile problem). In this case we could not find in which room there was the alarm activated, but not for our fault , rather for an incorrect use by a guest that was using a boiler tool causing the alarm. Only when we had the chance to go in the rooms we realized what happened. I repeat that the anti fire detectors can not be disabled in a generic way, otherwise they would not be useful for their safety goal. The fact that you have complained about this inconvenience after months let us understand how it was important for you, and we are here again to renew our apologies. If you would like to contact us in private way by e-mail, we would be at your disposal to offer you a similar stay for free, certainly more pleasant. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were in Noventa hotel because of its proximity to NOVENTA DI PIAVE DESIGNER OUTLET. It is just 500m (about 5-7 minutes walk) from outlet. As as we arrived staff informed us about change: rooms were upgraded because hotel was full :) . Rooms and bathrooms were spacious and very clean.breakfast was excellent. Parking an wi-fi are free of charge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nemanja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni t, Manager at Noventa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for your opinion.
Hope to see you soon in Noventa hotel.
Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

For obvious shopping reasons, I travel to Noventa a few times a year. Usually I stay in another hotel close to the designer outlet, but I wrote to them too late. After a brief search for a next-door place to stay, I sent an inquiry to the Noventa hotel. I always write directly to a hotel, because the reply alone can tell you a lot more than the photos and brief description on the website. It was Paula, the manager, who wrote back immediately to kindly confirm and specify the details. She did create a very good impression, but there were more good things to come.

I was aware it was not a new hotel, but there’s always so much more to a hotel than an outdated interior. A warm welcome, to start with. Paula greeted us personally, remembering my correspondence with her, and helping us to our room. The room and the bathroom were large enough and perfectly clean, with very good linen, plenty of soft towels and decent toiletries. Breakfast was very good, and the service ran on rails. The staff were invariably kind, friendly and helpful. I know smiling is free, but not in every hotel you can get it often enough. As for other free things at the Noventa Hotel, you don’t pay for parking and Wi-Fi either.
The good clean rooms, impeccable bathroom, more than decent breakfast, extremely polite staff, free Wi-Fi and parking, a shopping paradise across the street… yes, I’ll gladly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dragana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni t, Manager at Noventa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Your opinion is very important for us.
Thank you very much.

Hope to see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Although it is far away from the touristic places, it's a good hotel. Nice rooms, big bathroom.
Food in the restaurant is not very good... (a lot of fat, and meat you don't know what it is...) Breakfast is oke.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nl_blub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni t, Proprietario at Noventa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for your review. Your opinion is important for us for improvement. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noventa di Piave
0 mi away
Base Hotel To Stay
Base Hotel To Stay
#2 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Omnia Hotel
Omnia Hotel
#1 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Base Hotel To Work
Base Hotel To Work
#3 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Leon d'Oro
Park Hotel Villa Leon d'Oro
#5 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Leon d'Oro
Albergo Leon d'Oro
#6 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
46 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Forte del 48
Hotel Forte del 48
#1 of 4 in San Dona Di Piave
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noventa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noventa Hotel

Address: Via Calnova 124, 30020 Noventa di Piave, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Noventa di Piave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Noventa di Piave
Price Range: £60 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noventa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Noventa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noventa Hotel Di Piave
Noventa Hotel Province Of Venice/Noventa Di Piave, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing