We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What to say after so many years of visiting?”

El Patio Tlaquepaque
Reserve with OpenTable
El Patio Tlaquepaque is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 83 Restaurants in Tlaquepaque
Price range: US$16 - US$17
Cuisines: Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Contreras Medellin & Morelos
Description: El Patio is a restaurant/bar located in the heart of Tlaquepaque, Jalisco. We await you with a mariachi band, live music and our traditional Mexican cuisine. You can enjoy all of this in a fresh and natural ambiance within the walls and garden of a 19th century house.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“What to say after so many years of visiting?”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

While we will not claim that El Patio offers a gourmet menu, it does offer a consistency of nicely prepared food. This trip we had lunch on Valentines Day, dinner on a Saturday night, lunch on another day and a snack (light lunch) on a Sunday. While El Patio is famous for their female Mariachis, we had never been there on a Sunday when they are joined by dancers performing on a temporary stage. While popular with Gringo tourists, one will see plenty of Mexican families dining at this establishment!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    153
    71
    35
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucerias, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cafe El Patio”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Sit out front and watch the world go by - or - sit inside and enjoy the music - or - sit in quieter side dinning room and enjoy fabulous food. This is our favourite restaurant in Tlaquepague! The servers are genuinely happy to see you and to make your meal the best it can be. We asked for Spanish Coffees to finish our meal. The barman didn't know how to make them and so with a little help from us he made super coffees for us. Don't be surprised to see them on the next menu (probably labelled as Cafe El Patio)!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LibbyinMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a beautiful restaurant and delicious food”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We ordered the platter and shared it four ways. It was so much food and so tasty. Our waiter was so friendly and helpful, the mariachi group was a great surprise and the cost was more than reasonable. I would recommend this place in a heartbeat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissGiggles75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Happy hour was happy, the mariachi's played, the food was great, the service was friendly...all in all, an excellent time!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2mutts4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapala, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Old Méxican”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This is my favourite eating place in Tlaquepaque. El Patio has indoor and outdoor dining. Sitting close to the fountain with beautiful fresh flowers is very relaxing after a hard day shopping. The food is great, and the female mariachis come and play for an hour. You are so refreshed that you want to continue shopping.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Patio Tlaquepaque also viewed

Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to El Patio Tlaquepaque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing