We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food but best of all the live music”
Review of Adobe Fonda

Adobe Fonda
Ranked #13 of 80 Restaurants in Tlaquepaque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$27
Cuisines: Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Mexican environment restaurant, in the heart of Tlaquepaque, with Mexican and international cuisine. We have also the best Mexican handcrafts for you. Live music and valet parking.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food but best of all the live music”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I lunched there on a Sunday. The food was excellent and reasonable prices. But best of all they had a pianist (he was a Maestro), then a mariachi joined him. The musical arrangements were fantastic. A very cultural experience, but of a very high quality.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    32
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
195 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“pleasant place to enjoy god food and company”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

From the outside didnt know this place was as big as a barn. We went in for lunch and were thinking of shopping as we made our way back to the food area. The place is beautifully decoated and appointed. The big space is usd well to add interest to the dining experience. Food was gourmet quality, all great. Nice trio of salsas to start with. First time to try chile en nogado and it was the best of of several we had over the next 2 weeks. The chile cream soup was memorable, rich, creamy, and nicely spiced. Hubby remembers the limeade with mint and star fruit garnish. We shopped on the way out and left with treasures and good memories.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MnM1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorewood, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a pleasure...”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Adobe is one of my favorites. Always consistently good food, nicely presented and prepared. And good place for a late afternoon lunch or drinks.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant and store”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

One of my favorite places to fit every time I visit. Food and drinks are great. Prices are reasonable. Service is always good. Love, love, love the decor. I have visited and ate at this location numerous times in the last 10 year have always had a great experience. However, when I was there last October it bothered me that they didn't allow me to take pictures of the inside. It was never an issue in past visits no sure why it's an issue now.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsRazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful store and a bonus of a Restaurant”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We ventured into this unique store and later returned for dinner. This restaurant is more popular for Comida than dinner as it closes at 8 PM, as we found quite a few of the restaurants follow suit. The restaurant is visually appealing, with many fixtures of various colors and sizes lighting the room. We both had very good margaritas and choose two different presentations of shrimp entrees. One in a cream sauce with al dente pasta, and mine was the shrimp in a mango shrimp sauce. The shrimp in mango sauce was exceptional. The prices are slightly higher than other restaurants in the vicinity, but the store carries some beautiful furniture and home décor .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cal0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adobe Fonda also viewed

Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Adobe Fonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing