We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a large group” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TlaquePasta

TlaquePasta
Ranked #2 of 79 Restaurants in Tlaquepaque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: TlaquePasta was created with a simple mission: serve delicious Mexican and Italian dishes, use only the freshest and highest quality ingredients, and serve them by professionals that genuinely care about your experience. We accomplish this mission within the warm setting of the Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel located in Guadalajara's Arts and Crafts district of Tlaquepaque. Come and discover why we have become one of the most recommended restaurants in the Guadalajara Metro Area!
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a large group”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had 22 people. We all ordered from the menu. We had people moving from one spot to another. The food was fine but the service was impressive. They kept people served without being too pesky and managed to find people where ever they were sitting when the food came which often was somewhere different from where they were when they ordered.

Its a Mexican/Italian cuisine. Guacamole was quite tasty and the everything I saw/ate looked and tasted good with reasonable portions and attractive presentation.

It's just a short walk from the square at Tlaquepaque but prices seem to be just about half what a lot of places cost. Most entries were from 100-120 pesos. The thing that made the place great was the service, atmosphere and prices. There were 2 large groups there (ours and one other) and our group had a good time talking and enjoying the dinner as it was quiet enough to hear. The setting is "authentic Mexican" with open air, attractive but not fancy decor. The restaurant was covered, but the ends were open air.

Everyone I talked to in our group liked the place and the meal. Service staff really seemed to go the extra mile. I would plan another group there any time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    65
    16
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ensenada, Mexico
Level Contributor
111 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Two Dinners in two nights were absolutely Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at the attached hotel and it is unusual to find such a quality dining experience in a hotel. The service was very good, would eat here any time. Nice wine selection also.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bigmike1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT! You won't be disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

this is my second time at this restaurant and the food is very good ..the wait staff is very good ..all in all it was a great experience.. we had the Ribeye and the salmon with two salads and desserts the food was very flavorful ..the waiter Senor Salvador was very informative and very friendly ..I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Tlaquepaque... The strawberry margarita and piña colada also were incredible

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We found this restaurant by chance. It was one of our last days in Mexico and thought we'd change it up a litttle food wise. The food in Guadalajara and the surrounding towns is amazing, it'd be hard to find a bad meal. But back to Tlaque Pasta, we asked two girls at a chicken place if there was a Italian or pasta place near by, they pointed us over a few blocks and down. At first we thought it was closed but the smiling Salvador saw us through the window and caught us up the block!
Service, food and ambience were awesome! Salvador is a real gentlemen, engages the customer and makes your dining experience truly enjoyable. I had the Argentine beef, wow, so tender and flavourful, my wife had a good old standard alfredo. Worth the visit, plus the whole town of Tlaquepaque is fun to explore.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ran1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Cosy good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Despite we didn't go there during the night time when there's entertainment, my friends and I are being well served as their first group of customers of the day. We liked the art pieces on the walls and the food was great. Glad that we have a chance to visit this place and we enjoyed very much.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Winnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TlaquePasta also viewed

Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to TlaquePasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing