We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Tlaquepaque Hotel-Galeria
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Tlaquepaque
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for a total of 3 days to attend the Artesanias Enart Expo. Words cannot describe what a nice hotel this is very well decorated with artesanias from all over. The area where this hotel is located at is very nice, if you step outside you only have to walk a couple blocks to find a good resturant or bar and a few blocks more is the center of tlaquepaque and it has a great night life. It is a family own hotel, Lorena & Her husband Alejandro were extremely kind there kids are very helpful aswell. They offered to drive us where ever we needed to go. Our rooms were always clean when we got back from business errands and they also prepare a great breakfast in the mourning. You have your privacy. I recommend this hotel to anyone interested or going to stay in the area.

Room Tip: ALl the rooms are great, each room is named after the designer who designed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Braulio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2009

A wonderful, small hotel where we were treated as if we were part of the family. Located in the midst of an assortment of businesses, on a busy street, we were a little concerned about our choice until we stepped inside. From a bustling street scene to the wonderful quiet of the courtyard and pool area. Our room (Sergio Bustamante) is the only one located on the ground floor and is at the rear of the property. I would not recommend booking a room that faces the street only because I imagine they would be noisy. But all rooms facing the courtyard are very quiet. Very comfortable and clean with wonderful furnishings and art. Absolutely wonderful breakfast served in the dining room - many choices including egg dishes made to order. There is a small bar and the hosts will prepare drinks for you. Free indoor parking available. Wi-Fi available in common areas and it also worked in our room. Very convenient to the shopping district - three block walk. Many good restaurants located within walking distance. My only complaint would be the lack of air conditioning. During our visit the temps in GDL were in the high 80's and it took most of the night for our room to cool off even with the fan provided.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VolvanaWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2009

This is a hotel managed by a very helpfull family. They are ready to help you with any question or problem that you have. The rooms are in tipical mexican style, nearly all have a terras that is nice and quiet. The breakfast is not a buffet without taste like in the big hotels but it is prepared when you arrive. There is a variaty of fruits,eggs,bread and local mexican specialties.
The hotel is located on walking distance from the center of Tlaquepaque where you can find al kind of handcraft shops and as good selection of restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2009

Exceptional family-run Spanish casa. The family personally waited on us hand-and- foot by helping us with day trips, preparing a personalized breakfast, and even driving us to a restaurant and picking us up on New Year's nite. The pictures and descriptions on the hotel's own web-site do not do it enuf justice to its beautiful grounds, and authentic interior. They speak English, and the security of the hotel is incomparable. I also stayed at a higher ranked B&B in same area and this was far superior. This is a delightful gem!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SOCALMORRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pau0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gccvsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank dragreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tlaquepaque hotels
0.4 mi away
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
#2 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Casa Armonia
Casa Armonia
#6 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rosa Morada Hotel Bed & Breakfast
1.8 mi away
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
#9 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Posada Virreyes
Hotel Posada Virreyes
#8 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Tlaquepaque Hotel-Galeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Tlaquepaque Hotel-Galeria

Address: Calle Juarez No 427 | Between La Paz st. & 5 de Febrero, Tlaquepaque 45560, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Tlaquepaque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tlaquepaque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tlaquepaque
Price Range: £59 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Tlaquepaque Hotel-Galeria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel gallery, which houses the work of contemporary and traditional artists from Tlaquepaque, in harmony with the comfort and good taste of its nine rooms identified by the names of these artists. all of them recognized internationally by his artwork. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Tlaquepaque Hotel-Galeria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Tlaquepaque Hotel Galeria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing