We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great respite - such accommodating owners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Tlaquepaque Hotel-Galeria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Tlaquepaque Hotel-Galeria
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Tlaquepaque
Carpinteria, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great respite - such accommodating owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

I stayed in the hotel recently, and was so impressed with how helpful the owners were. We had a problem in town, and they went out of their way to help us, spending hours of their time to make sure everything was right for us. In addition, the pool/breakfast area is so comfortable - we were surrounded by lovely plants and sat next to the pool, and the breakfast was excellent. I had to leave very early and both owners were up helping me with my luggage and making sure everything went smoothly for me. The hotel is very close to all shopping and restaurants, and we were able to park inside off the street, which was convenient for us. I will definitely stay at the hotel again, and I will recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
18
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
punta del burro
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

We live in Mexico and often shop in Guadalajara, Tlaquepaque and Tonala. We just discovered this wonderful B&B and will be staying here from now on. The owners, Lorena and Alejandro, are natives to this area and are both willing and able to help with any question or problem you might have. Every morning we sat in the typical Guadalajara garden surrounded by plants, flowers and birds, having our fresh orange juice, fresh fruit, eggs to order accompanied by daily delivered fresh baguette bread. Then we were off to the stores - all within walking distance, while our car was safe inside the walls. WiFi worked perfectly and CNN and movies were available on the TV... I highly recommend this small, clean, safe, personal and cozy hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronYlori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aguascalientes, Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

In March 2012 we had to drop a friend off at the airport in Guadalajara and go to the Canadian Consulate to renew our passports. We took advantage of the trip to the big city (we live in Aguascalientes) to have a bit of R&R.

Casa Tlaquepaque was wonderful and extremely close to all that Tlaquepaque has to offer.

The hosts were helpful and informative.

The room was spotless and comfortable.

The breakfast was Delicious and filling.

The pool was COOOOLD as all unheated pools are in Mexico. My husband found it refreshing, but all I could do was put my feet in.

The courtyard was beautiful and relaxing. It didn't seem that anyone else was using it during the time we were there.

The only drawbacks:

We went down to the courtyard one afternoon after a short shopping trip. My husband jumped in the pool and I sat down to read a book. Before I did that I had to knock the dirt off the chairs. When my other half was done his swim (in a pool that was clean although messy with leaves, etc) he took a seat and came away with a filthy bathing suit. I'm guessing the furniture hadn't been dusted or cleaned for quite awhile. (but after having lived in Guadalajara for three years we know that keeping anything clean outside is a huge undertaking)

There were no mosquito screens which is a little disconcerting as dengue is an issue during the rainy season (no mosquitoes during March though, so not an issue for us).

There are fans but no A/C. Again, absolutely no problem for us because the weather in March is perfect but I wouldn't stay here in May or June during the hot season.

We loved the accommodations and would stay again without hesitation (but not between April 15 and July 15 unless our room had a/c or April 15 and October 15 unless our room had mosquito screens or confirmation that the area had been sprayed for mosquitoes)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for a total of 3 days to attend the Artesanias Enart Expo. Words cannot describe what a nice hotel this is very well decorated with artesanias from all over. The area where this hotel is located at is very nice, if you step outside you only have to walk a couple blocks to find a good resturant or bar and a few blocks more is the center of tlaquepaque and it has a great night life. It is a family own hotel, Lorena & Her husband Alejandro were extremely kind there kids are very helpful aswell. They offered to drive us where ever we needed to go. Our rooms were always clean when we got back from business errands and they also prepare a great breakfast in the mourning. You have your privacy. I recommend this hotel to anyone interested or going to stay in the area.

Room Tip: ALl the rooms are great, each room is named after the designer who designed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Braulio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2009

A wonderful, small hotel where we were treated as if we were part of the family. Located in the midst of an assortment of businesses, on a busy street, we were a little concerned about our choice until we stepped inside. From a bustling street scene to the wonderful quiet of the courtyard and pool area. Our room (Sergio Bustamante) is the only one located on the ground floor and is at the rear of the property. I would not recommend booking a room that faces the street only because I imagine they would be noisy. But all rooms facing the courtyard are very quiet. Very comfortable and clean with wonderful furnishings and art. Absolutely wonderful breakfast served in the dining room - many choices including egg dishes made to order. There is a small bar and the hosts will prepare drinks for you. Free indoor parking available. Wi-Fi available in common areas and it also worked in our room. Very convenient to the shopping district - three block walk. Many good restaurants located within walking distance. My only complaint would be the lack of air conditioning. During our visit the temps in GDL were in the high 80's and it took most of the night for our room to cool off even with the fan provided.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VolvanaWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2009

This is a hotel managed by a very helpfull family. They are ready to help you with any question or problem that you have. The rooms are in tipical mexican style, nearly all have a terras that is nice and quiet. The breakfast is not a buffet without taste like in the big hotels but it is prepared when you arrive. There is a variaty of fruits,eggs,bread and local mexican specialties.
The hotel is located on walking distance from the center of Tlaquepaque where you can find al kind of handcraft shops and as good selection of restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2009

Exceptional family-run Spanish casa. The family personally waited on us hand-and- foot by helping us with day trips, preparing a personalized breakfast, and even driving us to a restaurant and picking us up on New Year's nite. The pictures and descriptions on the hotel's own web-site do not do it enuf justice to its beautiful grounds, and authentic interior. They speak English, and the security of the hotel is incomparable. I also stayed at a higher ranked B&B in same area and this was far superior. This is a delightful gem!

  • Liked — Authentic accomodations and area
  • Disliked — You have to be patient in driving and finding things in Tlaquepaque.....
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SOCALMORRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tlaquepaque hotels
0.4 mi away
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
#2 of 11 in Tlaquepaque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Rosa Morada Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Casa Armonia
Casa Armonia
#5 of 11 in Tlaquepaque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Posada Virreyes
Hotel Posada Virreyes
#9 of 11 in Tlaquepaque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
#8 of 11 in Tlaquepaque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Tlaquepaque Hotel-Galeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Tlaquepaque Hotel-Galeria

Property: Casa Tlaquepaque Hotel-Galeria
Address: Calle Juarez No 427 | Between La Paz st. & 5 de Febrero, Tlaquepaque 45560, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Tlaquepaque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tlaquepaque
#4 Business Hotel in Tlaquepaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Tlaquepaque Hotel-Galeria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel gallery, which houses the work of contemporary and traditional artists from Tlaquepaque, in harmony with the comfort and good taste of its nine rooms identified by the names of these artists. all of them recognized internationally by his artwork. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Casa Tlaquepaque Hotel-Galeria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Tlaquepaque Hotel Galeria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing