We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Event”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tlaquepaque
Certificate of Excellence
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
150 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Beautiful Event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Recently we attended an event at this beautiful hotel. I cannot say enough good things about the property. Although we did not spend the night in the hotel, we were privileged to see several of the rooms there. The rooms are beautiful, well appointed, and very comfortable. We were at the hotel to attend an event sponsored by a Guadalajara group called MEXPAT. The Villa has beautiful spaces for an event. a wonderful open area bar, a very comfortable and welcoming restaurant as well as an art gallery. We were introduced to Vicente Magaña, and Garry Smith, who were our hosts for our evening. It was a very successful event. I must comment that our members were very impressed with the food in the restaurant and the service the venue offers. We look forward to returning soon, and often.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fools4Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VicenteGM, General Manager at La Villa del Ensueno Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
thank you guys for your comments, we are very happy and proud to have had you all in this event.
please do come back soon, mi casa es su casa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    55
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
48
81
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

A truly pleasant hotel. Our room had all the essentials for a wonderful weekend getaway. Breakfast with the lovely singing of the unique birds and sunny glow was a wonderful way to begin the day - highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room #11 had a nice table w/umbrella outside its door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maribel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VicenteGM, Director General at La Villa del Ensueno Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you Maribel for your great comments!
Your feed back is very important for us, we do appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience staying at La Villa!

me, the staff and the singing birds send you all of our best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have stayed in several hotels and B&B's in Tlaquepaque and Villa del Ensueno is our favorite. Nice rooms. Quiet. Friendly and friendly staff. Great breakfasts. A little away from the center of Tlaquepaque and most restaurants, but an easy walk everywhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabojack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VicenteGM, Director General at La Villa del Ensueno Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hello Jack, thank you so much for your kind comments!
we are very happy to read you and knowing your level of satisfaction with our services!
thanks again!

come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkspur, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Four of us stayed at La Villa del Ensueno mid April 2014 and we fell in love with the hotel and wonderful staff. Oscar helped us with everything including recommending the great and beautiful Casa Luna restaurant. Oscar is a treasure.
Our breakfast was wonderful with made to order egg dishes. Breakfast was served by happy, smiling ladies.
We will return
The Deans and Davies

Room Tip: We had a junior suite upstairs with a huge deck and lots of light
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeanddebbiedean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VicenteGM, Director General at La Villa del Ensueno Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
hello friends Deans and Davies! thank you very mucho for allowing us to be part of your vacation memories. we certainly appreciate your words and comments.
Our staff and breakfast ladies send you their best regards, also Oscar... you should have seen his face when I did share your comments with him, he blushed.

stay in touch!
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We only stayed one night, but wished we had stayed here instead of in Tequila. The hotel was lovely as was the pool. The service was excellent and in English. The front desk/reception was great and very helpful. The breakfast was a dream and the surprise free drink turned out to be a much needed cold beer on a hot afternoon. While the bedding was pretty, I didn't find it comfortable, neither the pillow or the comforter. I prefer softer. The mattress was ok. Also, having the tv in the corner made it difficult to watch (we were both sick so we took a lot of breaks). The air was good, the suite lovely with the front porch. We enjoyed the hotel and the city very much.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyincr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VicenteGM, Director General at La Villa del Ensueno Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
hello friends, thank you so much for your comments, specially the areas we we can improve our services or instalations, please do send us an email with your observations , we promise to work on them.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed our place and staff, we look forward to having you back sometime soon.

stay in touch
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I sort of stumbled upon this beautiful place while browsing the internet. Lucky for us! We have traveled many places in Mexico and this our favorite place of all. We came to Guadalajara last year, but this year decided to stay in a place that was more peaceful. Tlaquepaque is the place for that. 20 minutes Taxi ride takes you into Guadalajara or a little more time and you can visit Ajijic or Chapala. The town of Tequilla is another short distance away and a beautiful trip.

La Villa del Ensueno is the most friendly establishment ever. All of the staff are wonderful and very helpful and many of them speak English. The breakfasts are excellent and the service is exceptional. The area is very safe and you are only a short stroll from Tlaquepaque Centro where you will find many interesting sites as well as shops and street vendors. For the shopping experience of a lifetime, take the trip to Guadalajara Centro to the Mercado Libertad. Plan to spend several hours as it is huge. Our room was very nice with a small kitchenette with a hot plate and small fridge. The bedroom area included a large wardrobe and desk with nightstands and flat screen tv. The bath ad a jetted tub as well as a rain shower. For travelers that are spending a long time here, they offer free laundry service as well. That is a wonderful plus for long term stays.

We have spent almost 2 weeks here and are going to be leaving shortly. We will be sad to leave. We hope to be able to return to this beautiful establishment very soon, we will miss everyone here.

Greg and Sue R. State of Missouri USA

Room Tip: We stayed in a lovely room across the street from the main lobby. It was very quiet and peaceful an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregandSue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VicenteGM, Director General at La Villa del Ensueno Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello Greg and Sue, how are you guys! we hope you had a good trip back home
thank you so much for your wonderful words! and for staying with us.
we certainly did enjoy chatting with you and sharing a bit of our culture with you all.
this is your home away from home, always!

stay in touch
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Excellent hotel, service, and location. This small and nice Mexican style villa is a great way to stay in the enchanted Tlaquepaque area where you can find the best of Mexican handcrafts and fine jewerly at Tlaquepaque tourist area!

Room Tip: Ask for a villa with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VicenteGM, Director General at La Villa del Ensueno Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Google Translation
Hola Eduardo, gracias por tomarte el tiempo en compartir tus valiosos comentarios.
seguiremos trabajando mucho en adicionar servicios y detalles para que cada vez que nos visiten encuentren cosas nuevas e interesantes!
esperamos verlos pronto nuevamente

saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tlaquepaque
0.5 mi away
Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Casa Armonia
Casa Armonia
#7 of 11 in Tlaquepaque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosa Morada Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 8 in Ajijic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
2.2 mi away
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
#8 of 11 in Tlaquepaque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa del Ensueno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa del Ensueno Hotel

Property: La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
Address: Florida 305 | San Pedro, Tlaquepaque 45500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Tlaquepaque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tlaquepaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Villa del Ensueno Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa del Ensueno is a cozy establishment, decorated in the purest Mexican style and nestled in the heart of San Pedro Tlaquepaque. Only 20 minutes from Guadalajara, Jalisco's International Airport, Tlaquepaque is one of the most famous art and handicraft destinations in all of Mexico.Our bi-lingual personnel are always on hand, ready to assist you by recommending restaurants, shops, or galleries. They can arrange special shopping tours within and beyond the city, as well as provide additional tourist services for the area.Your stay at La Villa del Ensueno includes an afternoon welcome cocktail at our bar "La del Estribo". In the mornings you will enjoy a delicious full breakfast complete with fruit and cereal bar, juice, coffee, yogurt, and sweet rolls. You may order eggs any style, or sample one of our Mexican specialties such as chilaquiles with green or red sauce, or molletes.During your stay, you will have unlimited Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. In case you elected not to bring your own computer, we will facilitate the use of one for the length of your visit. Local, unlimited phone calls are free and we also provide long distance service, FAX, and copies or prints in our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Villa del Ensueno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing