We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Paradise”
Review of Casa de Las Flores

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa de Las Flores
Ranked #1 of 8 Tlaquepaque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Case de Las Flores is pure delight. Everyone on this planet must and should visit at least once although once will never be enough. The staff, the gardens, the rooms, the food, the hosts, the art are the tops. I have been to the Casa de Las Flores about three or four times and cannot wait to return.

Stan and Jose are the perfect hosts. Go, you will never, ever regret it.

Shirley Weissman

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Autumn555184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

This B&B is on my 5 top ten of the most beautiful hotels around Mexico, I loved the room,the garden!!just woooow, delicious breakfast, excellent staff, every corner at the hotel is colorful and unique, we are so thankful to find this place for our vacations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabiola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We have had the privilege of staying here on four different occasions. It is truly exceptional in every way. It is just a five minute walk from the center of Tlaquepaque, yet once inside you are transported to a calm and relaxing paradise. The owners Stan and Jose, and the excellent staff go to great lengths to make your stay an exercise in perfection. Stan is a gourmet cook, whose breakfasts and desserts are off the chart good. Jose is an avid gardener, who has filled their beautiful courtyard with hundreds of exotic plants and trees. They both are folk art collectors and the place is chock full of museum quality folk art. We have spent over two years traveling in Mexico since 1973, this is hands down the best place we have every found in the Guadalajara area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank folkwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Top Notch, Number 1, The Best.
We could not have had better hosts. Jose and Stan are great. The atmosphere is enchanting. Sending your thoughts to other places. Breakfast a delight. Sitting watching the humming birds
in the morning. Rooms fantastic. A must stay.
Fabienne, Nolwenn and Kenneth

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

If you enjoy being part of a culture when you travel yet having a calm place to relax at the end of the day, look no farther than Casa de las Flores in Tlaquepaque. Located in a quiet, typical Mexican neighborhood only a short walk from great restaurants and shopping Stan and Jose's bed and breakfast gives you the best of both worlds. Let Stan spoil you with his incredible breakfast surrounded by Jose's tranquil garden oasis. Be sure to check out Stan"s small tienda of Mexican folk art. He is quite knowledgeable on the art and loves to answer questions. I always love to wander the friendly neighborhood just outside the front door. All of the above features are terrific, but the reason I keep returning over the years is the friendly, personal attention I receive on every visit. Stan and Jose were born to be innkeepers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobP699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

my wife and i live 1/2 the year in ny and the other 1/2 in baja mexico.for her birthday this past april we took a 3 day trip to guadalajara.at a friends suggestion we stayed at casa de las flores in tlaqueapaque,just a short taxi or bus to guadalajara.our stay was perfect. clean rooms,great bkfsts,outstanding late nite desserts,and a welcoming staff that was 5 star quality with real person charm.it is not often in todays world where one gets true value for their money but a stay here along with the great vibe and shopping in the area made my wifes b day a big hit for us both.this b&b is a cant miss. tony

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Que w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We returned to Casa de las Flores after a two year absence and were delighted to see that the same high standards that Stan and Jose exhibited on our first visit were still in force. The beautiful, comfortable rooms, the peaceful, abundant garden, the fascinating collection of folk art and homemade desserts each evening contribute to a delightful stay. Stan and Jose are hands on hosts with a wonderful staff, and are available to guests as though it were their first year in business. We stayed 4 nights and spent time exploring mural art and architecure of Guadalajara as well as the unique shops, restaurants, museums and the local color of Tlaquepaque.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique, filled with folk and contemporary art.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorindaEnnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tlaquepaque
0.2 mi away
Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
#2 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosa Morada Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Armonia
Casa Armonia
#6 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
91 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
1.7 mi away
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
#9 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Las Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Las Flores

Address: Calle Santos Degollado # 175, Tlaquepaque 45520, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Tlaquepaque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tlaquepaque
Price Range: £88 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa de Las Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Las Flores Hotel Tlaquepaque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing