We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art overload and then some !”
Review of Casa de Las Flores

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa de Las Flores
Ranked #1 of 10 Tlaquepaque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Read all previous reviews and then add a few more stars to it. This was the absolute high light of all of our wanderings through this delightful and totally SAFE country. After the tour of Stans incredible art collection you will gain an insight of Mexican art and culture that so few have had the privilege of experiencing.You will spend hours and hours trying to absorb your surroundings and still not be able to to so. And if that weren't enough wait until you experience the breakfasts and evening desserts Stan creates for you. C'est magnifique. Jose's garden is a horticulturist dream. I consider myself an extreme OCD gardener but this place is over the top! The staff are extremely helpful and nothing is left unthought of. How do they do it ? I haven't a clue but it is all seamless.If you visit this area this is the place to. They even have a driver, Luis that is a delight and will take you most any where. When we return, and we shall, we will stay much longer. Can't recommend this place enough. Thanks again to you mi amigos, Richard and gang

Room Tip: Any and all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickyardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

There are few B&B's that compare to the charm and warmth of Casa de Las Flores. Our gracious hosts, Jose and Stan, have created a beautiful garden oasis behind the nondescript walls of Santos Degollado #175. There is something very special about 'coming home' to this B&B. It is a combination of the friendly and considerate staff, the incredibly comfortable and beautifully decorated suites, the colourful gardens abounding with butterflies and hummingbirds, the delicious gourmet breakfasts that resemble a work of art, and, of course, one of the most incredible collections of Mexican folk art that you have ever seen. Stan and Jose are a wealth of information. For the confident traveler, they are happy to provide easy directions for taking the city bus around town, but can just as quickly arrange a private tour of local artisans. The many thoughtful extras make a stay here very memorable!

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and quiet; there are a few larger suites if you like to spread out, but all of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaypea_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We three gal friends of over 40 years have stayed at this wonderful B & B 4 times now with wonderful experiences. There are 8 lovely rooms/suites with an extensive green & flowering garden. Hosts Stan & Jose make you feel like one of the family, especially when lounging in front of the awesome fireplace. They give great recommendations and help for anything and go out of their way to provide every comfort you might need. AND Stan is a fantastic cook with wonderful desserts in the evening and breakfasts you will not forget!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrottinggranny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

From the moment you arrive and offered a beer, wine or margarita to the most unbelievable breakfasts created by Stan, a true gourmet cook, you are in for a treat! This is a special place! The rooms are immaculate, the beds comfy and the gardens amazing with lots of lovely areas to sit and enjoy them. Nice large living room with a beautiful fireplace, bar service and fantastical coffee set up each morning. Oh and let's not forget the amazing dessert al la Stan served to the guests until 10 pm. The hotel itself is like a trip to the best folk art museum you've ever seen! Plus there is a great little alcove of treasures for sale. We did some of our best shopping there!
Thank you Stan, Jose and your wonderful staff for another great stay in tlaquepaque

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmershon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and certainly agree with the other Tripadvisor reviews about this place. In fact, that is how we found Casa de las Flores ourselves. This is not the place for seeing the Mexico that most tourists see. There is no pool, no beach, and no time share pitch to go with your stay. Casa de las Flores is located in the cultural center of Tlaquepaque (love to say the name), within an easy bus or taxi ride of historic Guadalajara, the craft shopping mecca of Tonala, or the beautiful shores of Lake Chapala. Each morning we were welcomed with a wonderful hand-crafted breakfast. Each night we ate a great custom dessert. Stan and Jose are wonderful hosts and their B&B contains a collection of folk art that rivals the local museums. During the day we used Case de las Flores as a base camp and ventured out to see the sites (and food) of Tlaquepaque and beyond. Every night we returned and decompressed in next to the lush garden with a cold refreshment. If we get back to this part of Mexico I can't imagine staying any place else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MarkoGuapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

What a beautiful, magical place this is, and I love the way the owners have decorated the public areas and patios with one of the most amazing collections of folk art you'll see in all of Mexico. Stan and Jose are wonderful hosts happy to give you the tips you need to make the most of your stay here. And the beds are comfy -- not always easy to find in Mexico. Stay includes breakfast and evening dessert -- yum! Don't neglect to sit on the edge of the forested interior patio and watch the hummingbirds. What a delight!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaErwinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Well; maybe I shouldn't be so glowing--Would love to keep this place all to myself. Another great visit. I would go just for the folk art; but then there are all the other wonderful touches that make this place so special.And there is always good conversation, a great breakfast, and evening dessert. Stan & Jose have become special people for me--interested in their guests and their community.

Room Tip: Small B&B any of the rooms offer a nice view of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tlaquepaque hotels
0.2 mi away
Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
#2 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
265 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
#9 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Posada Virreyes
Hotel Posada Virreyes
#8 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Armonia
Casa Armonia
#6 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosa Morada Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Las Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Las Flores

Address: Calle Santos Degollado # 175, Tlaquepaque 45520, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Tlaquepaque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tlaquepaque
Price Range: £84 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa de Las Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Las Flores Hotel Tlaquepaque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing