We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique!”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Tlaquepaque
Certificate of Excellence
Libertyville, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Unique!”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Perfect place to relax, exceptional hospitality, a jewel in the heart of Tlaquepaque. I had been in prior stays at Intercontinental Guadalajara, Riu Guadalajara and wanted to be in a small city closer to my business meetings to minimize commute and maximize my evenings. Quinta Do Jose is suited for business travelers and I also plan to come with my family. I stayed in room 7. Loved the decor. I had customized breakfasts, after work, jumped in the pool and relaxed. The gardens, fountains, birds ... make it unique. I had dinner once in Tlaquepasta - had a combination of two pasta dishes - quite good!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    101
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
163
264
30
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My son and I spent two weekends at Quinta Don Jose and loved it. the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Charley and Salvador in the bar and restaurant were so pleasant that my son and I enjoyed talking to them in the late evening while visiting the bar and restaurant. Our rooms (we stayed in two different rooms on the two weekends) were great.
the location in Tlaquepaque is outstanding. Only one block to the main square but on a quiet street. We will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: room 7 has two bedrooms separated by a bath. perfect for my son and me. room 12 has a large bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We have stayed here a few times now and come away with the same conclusion. Very friendly staff, great location if you are shopping in Tlaquepaque, secure and quiet ( if you are in the back), decent food, VERY mediocre rooms. Though spacious, they are very outdated, little if no place to put ANY clothes, tiny bathrooms with zero counter space, funky decore, cheap, cheap windows/doors. there are so many great places to stay in the travel world, this just isn't it if you are looking for charm. Having said that, if you have to stay in Tlaquepaque, this is probably one of only a few decent choices. you just don't go to Tlaquepaque for dining or hotel ambience.

Room Tip: ask for something NOT facing the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed there on a business trip and had room 1. Apart from the fact that you have to get used to the noise of the traffic, this hotel is in a fantastic location and the staff are fantastic.
They were helpful in every aspect and i even left money there to be collected by a consolidator and felt very comfortable doing so.
Heading back to Tlaquepaque, i would choose to stay there again.
A bonus having the pool for that late afternoon dip too.

Room Tip: if you can afford the rooms away from the road, then go for it but really it's just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahamas
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This was our 2nd time staying and really enjoyed to location as it's so convenient to what we wanted to accomplish in Tlaquepaque. Had a huge room by the pool - our friends next door. This year I enjoyed the cool pool and of course the cocktails. We had dinner in the restaurant and enjoyed. My friend and I had steaks and my wife the lamb- all just great. Can't see any reason to stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Big rooms by the pool are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I stayed here with my parents while vising family. The hotel was adorable! Right in the heart of Tlaqapaque, but yet once you step into the hotel walls, you feel very secluded. The hotel staff were very nice and accommodating. We ate at the little restaurant at the hotel a couple times for dinner and the food is pretty decent. Great breakfast. We stayed in one of the suites right off the pool and it was nice. We were able to treat the little pool area as our own personal poolside oasis. Try the sangria! Delicious. An extra bonus is that they will come pick you up from the airport which is nice if it is your first time to the area. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

This is a great Boutique Hotel. Its right in the central area of Tlaquepaque... just two short blocks and your in the pedestrian zone for fantastic shopping. Estella and Arturo are the owners and take great care to look after every fine detail of the Hotel. Charlie is the Bartender and he always greets you with such a warm smile. The restaurant has a varied menu. The night we ate there, my friend and I had the Prime Rib Steak and his wife had the Lamb. All of the food was exceptionally presented and was delicious. If you like coffee with a little kick, I would highly recommend "Salvador's Coffee". Salvador is the waiter who prepares this fantastic delicacy!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tlaquepaque
0.5 mi away
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
#2 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Armonia
Casa Armonia
#7 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosa Morada Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
1.9 mi away
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
#9 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
200 reviews
23.6 mi away
Hacienda del Lago
Hacienda del Lago
#4 of 7 in Ajijic
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel

Property: Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Reforma # 139 | Guadalajara Metropolitan Area, Tlaquepaque 45500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Tlaquepaque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tlaquepaque
#2 Business Hotel in Tlaquepaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether on business or vacation, "QDJ" offers you a beautiful setting and unique personal service! We're located in Tlaquepaque, Mexico's Arts & Crafts Capital, which is in the greater Guadalajara Metro. QDJ puts you only steps away from superb shopping, exquisite galleries, and inviting restaurants. Also, Guadalajara's Historical Downtown is only a 15 minute drive from QDJ.Our rooms offer private baths, air-conditioning, cable TV & phone. We also have an intimate bar, tiled pool, complimentary airport/bus station Greeting Service (3 night min), free Wi-Fi, and much more. Enjoy a delicious dinner at TlaquePasta, our top-rated Gourmet Restaurant with a Mexican and Italian menu! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quinta Don Jose Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing