We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Tlaquepaque
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

I stayed sat 23rd -25th Dec 2012. What wonderful hospitality at such a very busy time. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The reception staff booked the hair dresser for me on CHristmas Eve, within walking distance of the hotel, so handy...
Breakfast is served on the sunny patio, the coffee is fab.
My room , suite 5, was spotless, the bed really comfortable, a/c efficient , bed linen crisp and white. Most amazing tiling design in the bathroom, eclectic but soothing. Well stocked with toiletries.
Christmas dinner on the 24th was amazing. The turkey was DEVINE. I'm Irish so this was very important to me.
The entire staff compliment each other with their service and friendliness.
All in all one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in, I'll return.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Colette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    675
    100
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
154
257
29
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We spent an afternoon at this charming hotel. Unfortunately we had already checked in to the Westin in Guadalajara so we did not stay overnight. We arrived for lunch but were disappointed to learn it was not open for lunch. The manager saw us outside and welcomed us in. He was so hospitable! He brought us cool drinks and a lovely spot to rest outside on the deck. He asked the chef to start early so that we could have some snacks and an early dinner! We had exceptional food and such great hosts. The hotel is also close to cute shops and the lively centre but it is one block from the noise. We really liked this hotel, restaurant and town and were sad that we had not done our homework and booked here rather than in Guadalajara. Next time!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta de Mita
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We were there in search of furniture for our new Punta Sayulita home and our expectations were low to medium. We were overwhelmed with our surprise. The rooms were lovely and the service and people over the top. We would recommend the restaurant and hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: We had the Master Suite and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
punta mita
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Our favourite place to stay in Tlaquepaque! The staff always ensures that everything possible is done to make our stay enjoyable. Its proximity to all the shops and sights is wonderful. This is a well run and beautifully maintained boutique hotel.
The hotel restaurant is second to none. It has outstanding food and we have a difficult choice deciding which dish is our favourite.

TerSol

Room Tip: Room 8 has one queen bed and the decor is one with such delightful charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebluejeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

My husband and I spent four nights during Thanksgiving with my sister's family and it worked out perfect. We had units 12 (good for family with two older children) and 15 located near the pool. The staff is very nice and the food in the restaurant is good, too. We'll be back!

Room Tip: I'd choose a room by the pool in the back or the street noise may bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorAlves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Stayed here November 16, 2012 with 3 other couples.
This will be our (full agreement) place to stay anytime visiting the Guadalajara area.
The hotel service was incredible.
The RESTAURANT food (did I mention HOTEL restaurant) was the best food in some time.
Very nice choices.The service was non-stop excellent. Also had live music.
The accomodations were very clean, comfortable and roomy. Several room options are available to meet desires.
Location of hotel is in the most desirable part of the entire area. Shopping and pedestrian streets are merely around the corner.

Room Tip: Check their website for touring and selecting a room choice. Poolside rooms have all glass facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grandol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have stayed here atleast 4 times. Will stay no where else, when in Guadalajara. Owners & staff are the best, clean, old but modern, wi-fi available. Some rooms have living rooms, one room is 2 stories, Good food also. Can't wait until we return.

Room Tip: have not traveled with children here, don't need a gym when on vacation
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cualneci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tlaquepaque
0.5 mi away
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
#2 of 11 in Tlaquepaque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Armonia
Casa Armonia
#7 of 11 in Tlaquepaque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosa Morada Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
3.5 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
1.9 mi away
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
#8 of 11 in Tlaquepaque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel

Property: Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Reforma # 139 | Guadalajara Metropolitan Area, Tlaquepaque 45500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Tlaquepaque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tlaquepaque
#2 Business Hotel in Tlaquepaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether on business or vacation, "QDJ" offers you a beautiful setting and unique personal service! We're located in Tlaquepaque, Mexico's Arts & Crafts Capital, which is in the greater Guadalajara Metro. QDJ puts you only steps away from superb shopping, exquisite galleries, and inviting restaurants. Also, Guadalajara's Historical Downtown is only a 15 minute drive from QDJ.Our rooms offer private baths, air-conditioning, cable TV & phone. We also have an intimate bar, tiled pool, complimentary airport/bus station Greeting Service (3 night min), free Wi-Fi, and much more. Enjoy a delicious dinner at TlaquePasta, our top-rated Gourmet Restaurant with a Mexican and Italian menu! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quinta Don Jose Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing