We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$85
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Armonia(Tlaquepaque)
US$79
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosa Morada Hotel Bed & Breakfast(Tlaquepaque)(Great Value!)
US$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auto Hotel Niza(Tlaquepaque)
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
758
107
23
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
758
107
23
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool sidethe entire staffthe main hotelan oasisel parianmaster suiteshort blockssqueezed orange juiceguadalajara areacontinental breakfastsecure parkingwe've stayedfresh fruitsmall hotelthe main squarethe location is perfectlake chapala
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

What a wonderful surprise. Don't let the plain exterior of this boutique hotel fool you for inside it's an oasis.
The staff is exceptional, the food and drink are great, and the location is perfect. Just a block away from the center of the city. We could walk around buy our treasures and then come back and drop them off in our room - and start over again. We would recommend this hotel to all our friends and family. Looking forward to our next visit. And if you have a car the parking is very secure. We didn't lock up the whole time.

Room Tip: We had Room 8. The room had Art and was decorated in beautiful rustic Mexican design. Room 8 is an interior room and you do not hear the street noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renteria_5_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMC, Owner at Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear renteria_5_123,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are glad to hear that you have good things to say and we truly appreciate your comments :) We will always be here ready to greet you with a smile again and again! Little by little we are continuing to make improvements and we hope to show them to you on your next visit! Muchas gracias :)

Arturo, Estela and the entire "QDJ" staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have stayed here a few times during the past 10 years and I have to say the service just keeps improving. The staff is polite, helpful and most important respectful.
Location is perfect if you like to browse thru all the great shops in Tlaquepaque.
Rooms are clean and beautiful with plenty of options to accommodate a variety of group sizes.
Lovely complementary breakfast and the pool are definitely a plus!
The on.site restaurant offers great meals at good prices. I always recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMC, Owner at Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear GabyD,

Wow, thank you for your nice comment! This December "QDJ" will celebrate 13 years :) so you started staying with us when we were very new at this and we had no children :) Life and our business has chnaged a lot and we thank you for staying loyal to us and we promise to keep improving because we truly LOVE what we do!

Take care,

Arturo, Estela, Brissa, Maia and the entire "QDJ" family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nice accommodations, friendly staff and beautiful grounds. Walk to shopping. Fantastic restaurant on premises featuring a very talented chef. Our stay was like visiting family. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hephvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMC, Owner at Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Hephvac,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are thankful for having such wonderful guests like you and we hope to greet you again soon :)

Best regards,

Arturo and Estela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed with my parents here a few times who now live in Mexico. Am reviewing it to let all know that there isn't a better place to stay. Staff is super friendly, owners are most accommodating and attentive to their guests. The rooms are decorated beautifully and can accommodate two persons or a family with children. Breakfast which is included is amazing with freshly squeezed orange juice and delicious fruits! The atmosphere is like paradise. Pool is large and perfect for an afternoon dip. The boutique hotel is nestled in the heart of Tlaquepaque just a short walking distance from all attractions, shopping and dining. If you're in this part of Guadalajara, definitely stay here!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Nataly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMC, Owner at Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Nataly N,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments :) You bring a great BIG smile to us when we hear such nice things! We hope to greet you again soon and sow you many more new things we are working on...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We regularly stay at Quinta Don Jose when passing through Guadalajara. We always feel safe and welcome here. Great setting, great staff, great margaritas! Nice complementary breakfast. Restaurant is good, too.

Room Tip: Quieter not facing the street. Prefer "on site" rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bajarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMC, Owner at Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate your continued preferance and we hope to make "QDJ" better and better everyday :). You will always have your "home away from home" here waiting!

Best regards,

Arturo, Estela and the entire "QDJ" staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews