We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis of Hospitality & Tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Tlaquepaque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2010

What a great find only a few blocks from el centro of Tlaquepaque! We liked their off site Villa #1 for privacy, but also stayed poolside in a spacious and comfortable suite. Very reasonably priced w/discounts for longer stays, and a continental breakfast included. We wanted to move into the place. Most rooms are simply appointed, but very comfortable beds w/ feathers pillows on request, and quiet. The grounds and overall ambiance of the hotel is so tranquil and relaxing.
The dinners served in their Tlaquepasta Restaurant are excellent and also reasonably priced. Proprietors Auturo & Estella are fun and gracious and always ready to help with a wealth of information about the area or the personal needs of their guests. The staff is unbelievable. Hands down some of the best service ever received in any hotel we have ever stayed in worldwide.
On top of everything else there is free access to internet, as well as free phone service to the US and Canada 24/7. They also have a free airport pick up service with a minimum stay of three nights. Remember to add 17% lodging tax to your budget guesstimate.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cybercandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2010

We really enjoyed the experience. The location is fabulous, a coupe blocks off the gallery street and as quiet as a country setting. It is "quaint", homey and the staff are terrific. We rented suite #11, paid top dollar and didn't find it as deluxe as the internet description and photos suggests. And the bed was hard and the pillows were not great. For the money I recommend a standard room upstairs. Pets are adored here, it is the most pet friendly place we have ever stayed. Our 5 pound Yorkie had a blast playing with the other dogs in residence. The happy hour drinks almost put us under the table!! Dinner in the restaurant was delicious. Parking is complementary, onsight and secured. We look forward to staying there on our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Canadian_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

My friends Bob, Rick and I (the JRB Band) visited Tlaquepaque for a Sister Cities Association cultural exchange. We stayed in the Apartment across the street from the hotel. The place was very clean and all the amenities were provided. The staff was very friendly, and since their English was better than our Spanish, there was no language barrier. The food in the restaurant was outstanding. The city square is 3 blocks away, as are the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jac324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Just spent two nights there, room 4 upstairs, king bed, tub and shower combo. Try to opt for the poolside rooms 15-16-17. Love the happy hour 5-6. The new adjoining restaurant Tlaquepasta was the best meal of the trip. The 3-pepper filet ($175p) was plate licking good. Also the pastas and salads.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tomgyakima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Whether you like B&B or hotel, this will give you the experience you will love. With all of the amenities of a fine hotel (on site excellent restaurant, close to main plaza and shopping, lovely gardens and pool) and all of the charm and warm friendliness of a local B&B. The price for this is extremely reasonable. And don't forget the excellent street taco stand around the corner until all hours of the night.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgj613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

As I entered the hotel, I was greeted by wife wife, my business partner and my business partner's wife. They proceeded to bring me to the back garden passing the staff, whom they already knew by name and sat me down for a double Margarita. I had crossed over into a new world...

But first, let me explain how I got there. About 4 hours earlier, my truck was dying. I stayed with truck as my wife & guests took a cab to the hotel. After getting towed to the hotel, I entered and was received by my welcoming party. It seemed like the whole staff was worried about my truck and wanted to know how it went. Wow...2 minutes and I felt like family.

We had one of the best steak dinners ($175 pesos for this thick filet mignon in a pepper sauce) ever. I tried it again a few days later (too much of a good thing) and it was still superb!

The hotel is clean, extremely friendly and very welcoming. We loved the restaurant, and our room (two room suite) was great.

But...where this hotel excelled is their personal attention. The owner personally called a garage that would look at my car late on a Saturday and lent me one of his staff so I could drive there and not get lost. Who does that?

We ended up being stranded till Tuesday (waiting for a part) and it was the best time my wife & I had in a long time!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank netwark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

I have been staying at Quinta don Jose for over 7 years and have slept in 7 of the 14 rooms and also in one of the comfortable villas. While I am very pleased with the clean and comfortable lodgings, the most wonderful part of staying at this bed and breakfast hotel are the warm and hospitable staff and management who gracefully welcome visitors. Over the years I have brought several groups of students and adults who all share the same opinion. We have never experienced anything but an exceptionally generous and friendly atmosphere from the lovely and delicious breakfast experience to the friendly bar, fun dining experience and attentive reception. What boggles me is the way that Quinta don Jose can deliver such service and beautiful environment year after year at such an affordable price!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mahadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tlaquepaque
0.5 mi away
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
#2 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Armonia
Casa Armonia
#4 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosa Morada Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
#8 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
221 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Real Maestranza
Hotel Real Maestranza
#1 of 130 in Guadalajara
131 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Posada Virreyes
Hotel Posada Virreyes
#9 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Reforma # 139 | Guadalajara Metropolitan Area, Tlaquepaque 45500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Tlaquepaque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tlaquepaque
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tlaquepaque
#2 Business Hotel in Tlaquepaque
Price Range: £75 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether on business or vacation, "QDJ" offers you a beautiful setting and unique personal service! We're located in Tlaquepaque, Mexico's Arts & Crafts Capital, which is in the greater Guadalajara Metro. QDJ puts you only steps away from superb shopping, exquisite galleries, and inviting restaurants. Also, Guadalajara's Historical Downtown is only a 15 minute drive from QDJ.Our rooms offer private baths, air-conditioning, cable TV & phone. We also have an intimate bar, tiled pool, complimentary airport/bus station Greeting Service (3 night min), free Wi-Fi, and much more. Enjoy a delicious dinner at TlaquePasta, our top-rated Gourmet Restaurant with a Mexican and Italian menu! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quinta Don Jose Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing