We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pantglas Hall Owners Club
Nearby Hotels
White Hart Inn(Llandeilo)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cawdor(Llandeilo)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
US$53
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Waun Wyllt B&B(Llanelli)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
49
39
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
39
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinwood burnerswimming poolon site restaurantcar is essentialfull kitchenreal fireyoung babytime sharewould love to visit againrelaxing holidayour honeymoonplaces to visitleisure facilitiesexploring the areapleasant weekhot water
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My husband and I have just returned from two weeks holiday at Pantglas and we had a lovely time.We stayed in a one bedroom log cabin which was although basic it was clean and had everything we needed.
We spent every day out and about and took the advise of the staff as to where to visit , which was always good advise.
We also used the pool or gym on most days which was clean and attended by very friendly happy staff.
We only ate in the bar once but the meal was lovely , we also spent the evening at the quiz night which we won!!!
Thank you to all the staff as they made our holiday very enjoyable , nothing was ever too much trouble!!
We would highly recommend the Botanical Gardens and the Kite feeding for a trip out , Tenby is also lovely on a sunny day.

Room Tip: Always check with the staff for local trips out as they know the area so well.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rachelgreen_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed here on an exchange via RCI. The cabins are adequate, but some of the kitchen equipment could be upgraded (e.g. the knives, odd glasses, a larger pot to cook for 6 people etc). There is a fireplace and it was a nice touch to give us some logs and coal. The staff were generally very helpful. The Sunday roast meal was poor though - generous portion of meat, but it was not tender - both the beef and lamb. Would not recommend that at all. Other things to be aware of: 1. There are no pool towels provided at all. You are not allowed to use the lodge towels, so have to bring your own. 2. Wifi is payable, but it is per device. Once you log onto a particular device with the password given, you have to continue to use the same device for the rest of the week. Overall, had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yss97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I booked Pantglas using my Club La Costa points (440) which as all CLC members will know, is very low especially during half term so it was with a fair bit of trepidation we went to this resort. Upon arrival, the reception was dated and tired looking and we expected the worst. However, the warm welcome we received from the Receptionist was appreciated and gave us a hopeful start to our holiday.

We had a 2 bedroom lodge which sleeps 6. A double bed room with ensuite shower room and twin beds with family bathroom. The lounge sofa could be used as a bed also. We paid £35 for electricity for the week. The lodge was extremely comfortable and we were really pleasantly surprised. It was extremely spacious with a large kitchen, dining table and lounge area. We also had a large flat screen TV and DVD player. So many heaters meant we were so cosy all the time. We also had a wood burner with coal and logs provided which lasted all week (a fire lit daily) which added to the ambience of the lodge. Although not really modern, you wouldn't really expect it to be and it had a rustic charm.

The facilities at Pantglas were wonderful. Tennis courts, table tennis, heated indoor pool, jacuzzi and a sauna. We tried everything. There were DVDs for the family to choose and watch if required. The coffee shop served food & drinks (including alcohol) until 9pm daily. This was the perfect environment to relax (TV there also for the children) and eat in or a takeaway service was also available.

Weds evening was my absolute favourite. A Welsh night was held in the lovely restaurant on site (Coachouse restaurant). Welsh musicians and folk in traditional welsh dress came into the restaurant to play and dance for us. We were all encouraged to get up and join in and it really was a fantastic night with a wonderful atmosphere. The Welsh food on the menu food was also amazing (esp the Welsh lamb). It was just perfect sampling a taste of real Wales and something the children will remember.

There is so much to see and do using Pantglas as a base. We went to Swansea, Cardiff, Mumbles, Laugharne (Dylan Thomas's Boathouse) Kiddywell Castle, Pembrey Country Park & Beach, Carmarthen and Llaneilo to name but a few places. A car is a necessity if you want to explore South Wales.

I would highly recommend this lovely place to stay - the staff are so friendly and helpful, the accommodation is very comfortable, the facilities are all you need or want and you come away from Wales with a warm glow and very happy memories.

Pantglas certainly exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My family have been members for 20 years now and thoroughly recommend Pantglas. The accomodation is excellent and surroundings beautiful. My two boys now grown up use the Gym and Swimming Pool facillities which are really great. It is well run and so clean and tidy, compliments to the staff - some gyms can be grubby but this one is excellent and a good range of equipment. We will continue to be members for years to come.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pattypatpat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

When we arrived we were impressed. We were told that our allocated cabin had been changed. We got the key, went to the cabin and commenced unpacking. There was a knock on the door and we were told that we had been given the wrong cabin. It was like moving from 3 star to no star accommodation. A member of staff came back and gave us a bottle of wine, a packet of chocolate buttons and a voucher for a meal in the coffee shop as an apology. The double room had minimum space on 3 sides (about 8" x 18" x 30"), there was also a built in wardrobe within that space. The twin room was a reasonable size. The bathroom was very compact and no bathmat was supplied so it was very slippery (we bought our own mat at Tesco). This was for 4 people, we had a problem with only 3. The pots/pans supplied were very small, I think they assumed that we would eat out every day or go to their restaurant. The cleanliness was poor. There were very heavy cobwebs throughout which suggest they have been there for a long time. We were told that we could have a midweek clean at extra cost but we were unwilling to pay for the same bad quality cleaning. Our free meal - The scampi that I had at the coffee shop was excellent but the cod and haddock that my travelling companions had were extremely dry. The lemon, chocolate and coconut cakes were ok but as a dessert expert, I've had better. The staff were very friendly, especially Meryll.

Room Tip: Book a 3 bed even if you only need 2.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tiny2golly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews