We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Artemis Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Palazzola(Rocca di Papa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Lago(Rocca di Papa)
View Hotel
Hotel Angeletto(Rocca di Papa)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hilary(Velletri)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miralago(Albano Laziale)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Benito Al Bosco(Velletri)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel la Culla del Lago(Castel Gandolfo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
23
16
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
16
7
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We stayed at VILLA RTEMIS or MONTE ARTEMISIO last March . We were worried about the location outside Rome (45 minutes along the appia road). Despite our worries, the place was quiet and nice indeed, surrounded by a small pinewood the hotel consists of two separate buildings. The staff is extremely friendly and they provided us with all the most important infos to reach Rome without problems.The rooms are comfortableand the breakfast was excellent. We also had a dinner at the hotel and the food was outstanding as well as the wine.
We shall come back as soon as possible and I suggest this hotel to all the travelers who like avoiding the crowd of ROME.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLAPEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

Spent two nights here as a base for exploring Roma (about an hour's drive). Lovely location high in the hills with cooling breezes during hot July days. The Hotel is separated into two buildings with one attached to the restaurant/lounge and a separate two story building next door. Between the two buildings is a lovely garden that I think is the highlight of the property. Garden is filled with statuary of Dianna/Artemis and thus the name. I stayed in the latter building which was more motel-like. Clean small Euro-style rooms with full baths. No A/C but the shuttered windows provided ample evening breezes and we were never uncomfortable. Service staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. For me, a treat was that several locals would stop by and visit with the staff outside in the evenings. Although my Italian was nowhere near good enough to fully understand the conversation, sitting their soaking in the ambiance was wonderful.

The pool is small but adequate. The offer free use of a PC in the lobby however they have only dial up, so anything more than a quick check of your e-mail will take a VERY long time. There was usually a 'line' of one or two people waiting most evenings. They do not have WiFi or other network connection for your laptop. But then if you are at this lovely spot, why would you want to be on the internet any longer than you have to?

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uncle_Gomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews