We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private villa with easy access to Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Velletri, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kneesups
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Private villa with easy access to Rome”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Isabelle and Enrico were really welcoming hosts and were quick to respond to a minor issue we had during our stay. The house is great - really spacious for the 4 of us, comfy beds and well equipped. The garden has a large terrace with amazing views and the pool area is totally private. Easy access into Rome by train and an hour or so from the coast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thak you very much for your kind words.
We hope to host you again.
All the best
Enrico e Isa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip37063...
1 review
“Lovely holiday home beautifully situated with gorgeous views, perfect for large group of family and / or friends.”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house was absolutely superb, well equipped, and very nicely appointed and furnished, with bedrooms downstairs to take advantage of the cool, and huge terrace with beautiful views over the valley, for outside living. Lovely grounds with several social spaces for socialising. Full of fruit trees, cherries, apricots, apples, lemons etc etc, and an olive grove. The pool was clean and refreshing. The area is not particularly touristy, so fairly peaceful, uncrowded (June), and low-key, but situated close to pleasant Castelli Romani towns, lovely volcanic lakes to swim in, and wooded hillsides (all within 10-15 mins). Only 35 mins easy drive from Rome Ciampino airport. House is on edge of town of Valletri which is exceptionally cheap and easy for food shopping, great cafes, fantastic pasticceria close to the Cathedral. The house owners were truly friendly, welcoming, and attentive, while respecting our privacy. All in all it was one of the best holidays in a long time, and I would go back again and again. Would thoroughly recommend this for a group of friends or relatives looking for a peaceful semi countryside location, with brilliant views. A lovely house and grounds to laze around, and share food, and relaxation. Plenty of opportunities for easy visiting of Rome, (only 3 euros on train), or other cultural / historical sites too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris G
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning Villa”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Velletri lies in the foothills of Rome, some 25-30km south east of the city of Rome. Being in the hills, with fabulous views to the SW also means it gets cooling breezes morning and evening. It also means the main parts of the house are completely private and not overlooked.

Able to host 11, we were a party of 9. Most bedrooms are on the lower-level - carved in to the cool hillside so we found them all comfortable even when it was 36*C outside. The kitchen is small but well equipped and we are most meals at the villa. We spent 95% of our time either on the main verandah or by/in the pool. This was very comfortable and exactly what we were looking for.

Velletri town centre is a 3-4km ride away (we had hire cars) and has some shops and restaurants. There are two supermarkets within a short drive - one being 24/7. There have a wide selection of local produce.

Isabella was a brilliant host; very attentive and helpful. She welcomed the first arrivals and showed them the grounds (very extensive with an orchard, lemons, plums, pears and olive trees) and the table tennis table and pool.

Since we got back Isabella has been actively checking that we have received our deposit back - a very welcome concern.

Beds are very comfy and there are three bathrooms with two excellent showers.

Rome is a 55min ride away on the train. Get the €8 day ticket (rtn) and pay €2 for parking and be in the centre of Roma and able to use the trams, underground, buses etc for free for the day.

We'd thoroughly recommend this lovely villa for a weekend getaway or a totally relaxing sojourn in the hills for a couple of weeks. Great place. Great hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faustoriz
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Il panorama e il relax, l'affidabilità, la disponibilità e la simpatia dei gestori
Liked least: Gli abusi edilizi circostanti e il caos di Velletri
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing