We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than The Rest.”
Review of Costas Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kalamaki
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Costas Apartments
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Myself and two others went to Costa's Apartments for a cheap relaxing break for around 2weeks. What can I say I've been to many different types of holidays, i've been to 3star, 4star, 5star the lot but never have i ever come across such a lovely friendly bunch of people! All of them are so nice willing to do anything for you! Claire is one of the friendliest people i've come across! Dennis he's so nice would do anything for us to help! Gaz giving the thrill side towards the apartments! Alex forever taking away the plates and drinks. The amount of time and effort they put into everything is astounding! So easy to get along with!

For the apartments themselves they are lovely and very spacious, whilst at the same time modern. Maids seemed to clean towards the morning/early afternoon every two days which met our requirements! If not better than we expected! The apartment overall is lovely and big! As for the kitchen side of the room it's good, your giving enough if not more than enough resources for self catering! Its wonderful!

As for the bar plenty of selection on the drinks and food wise! Not only was it a good selection but the quality and display of it was amazing considering what we were expecting it was second to none! In addition not only was it all that but the price was far better than any other self catering resorts we've been too! One drink you must try is the ice chocolate slushpuppies they are top of the top! Many not sound like something you particularly like but its like an iced milkshake. perfection!

The location of it may be off putting as it's said to be near an main road, however it really doesn't feel like it! You hear no noise what so ever from the main road yet its about an 5minute walk max! Not to mention the selection of bars and pubs is plentiful so much choice! Also at good value as well as the super markets they are at reasonable prices i recommend visiting some of them! In addition the beach is one of the nicest beaches i have ever been on so sandy and not a that long walk 15minutes tops! Its unbelievably sandy and clean the sea stays shallow for a fair bit of distance! Also you can go on reasonable priced water sports, we went on an peadalo for about 12 euros! Not only was it enjoyable but as its turtle beach we saw 3turtles whilst on it! We were amazed.

As for the pool plenty of sun beds, a little quiet but hear the music which is a good environment! Pool area is safe and kept clean! Also around the apartments they have there own farm which is nice a friendly! It's so nice to just walk around and look at! Furthermore they have many dogs! Do not be put off by them walking around they are apart of the farm! Not strays!! They are ever so friendly and considering im terrified of dogs i never thought i would touch! So nice!

Finally As for excursions i'd recommend looking around the resort than looking at Thomas Cook's prices, this guy called Pablo his prices are the best in the resort went to Keri Caves such a cheap last minute price in which i highly recommend as you see the turtles and the caves, whilst allowing you to swim in the water nearby the caves! He's easy to find and easy to buy recommend seeing Pablo!

Never have I under estimated an 'Hotel' so much!
Going back next year for certain!
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very clean but pretty basic rooms with showers and basic cooking facilities BUT who needs to cook when you can have cooked breakfast for 3.5 Euros everyday and Souvlaki, salads, snacks and lovely meals cooked for you with no washing up!
The pool was great for kids and adults alike and the entertainment was fab - Greek night with Greek dancing, fire dancing and plate smashing, Elvis (in full gear) and Michael Jackson night (packed!), Roast Sunday dinner, karaoke and more....
Ice creams and drinks always available and plenty to see and do on the island (with a car), we had a great stay, many thanks...

Room Tip: We preferred the lower apartments as there was some shade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank katbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Apartments very clean, service really good. Food very nice, staff are very friendly and provide good entertainment and get you "smashed" :) nice location in kalamaki, pool area relaxing with good music and good size pool. We'll kept animals Perfect for families overall a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natjulien89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Thank you to costas apartments and all there staff. They found us a beautiful large room in our time of need. Special food prepared for our daughter & help with hospital paperwork. We feel truly lucky to have wonderful friends at Costas in Kalamaki x thanks lisa hall x

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank jadeColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We went for a relaxed girls holiday after exams, and chose it because of it's brilliant location. 5 mins away from Kalamaki strip with a wide range of bars and restaurants. 10 min drive to Laganas area where the main clubs and bars of Zante are located. 10 mins to the airport - note: for transfers just get a cab, its so much cheaper (around €13).
Costas has a lovely atmosphere, and the apartments are very simple, clean and basic - what you expect for the price. We mostly ate at the Costas bar and restaurant, and the restaurants in Kalamaki. The staff are extremely friendly, and catered to our needs! The beach is a 7 minute walk and if you're lucky you might catch some turtles if it's the right season.
All in all, it has been a fantastic holiday and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mel2014h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The most friendly family run these apartments nothing is too much trouble for them good food great atmosphere lots of returning guests so always see a familiar face . Can't wait to go back September 2014

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I want to start by saying if you book Greece or a Greek Island, please remember most accommodation is going to be basic, so go with this in mind!
This was my second time staying in Kalamaki, we travelled with my 3 daughters and my 8 month old grandson.
Apartments/Studios are spotless, towels are changed every 2 days and beds changed once per week. Cooking facilities are basic, however eating out is really cheap and Costas has a fabulous pool bar, serving food from first thing in the morning till around 10pm. Breakfast cost 3.5 euros for a full breakfast including tea or coffee! Why would you cook when you can eat for this price anyway!! Mrs Costa's is an amazing cook, her Sunday roast is one of the best I have ever tried. All food is freshly cooked and nothing is too much bother for Andrianna and Dina.
Pool area is cleaned every day by Mr Costa, plenty of sun loungers, no need to go down in the middle of the night to put your towels out. Tables, chairs and parasols - plent on offer.
Entertainment every few nights, with Elvis and Michael Jackson giving us all a laugh. Both Takis and Dennis make you feel really welcome in the bar, along with Claire and her handcuffs, lol!! Me and my family will definately be back at Costas, and it will be before September this year! I have been on many holidays over the years, but I can honestly say this has to be the best one ever. Cannot wait to go back.
Also for kids they have a soft play area which is free and many animals roam about, its like a wee farm on the grounds of the complex, a great experience for children

Room Tip: ground floor rooms seem quite shaded, so go for top floor if you want a sunny balcony. D201 & D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamaki hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#18 of 30 in Kalamaki
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meandros Boutique Hotel
Meandros Boutique Hotel
#3 of 30 in Kalamaki
586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sirocco Hotel
Sirocco Hotel
#24 of 30 in Kalamaki
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Denny's Inn Hotel
Denny's Inn Hotel
#7 of 30 in Kalamaki
451 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel
Amaryllis Hotel
#20 of 30 in Kalamaki
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costas Apartments

Address: Kalamaki 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kalamaki
#15 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run complex, were there are no strangers just friends who have never met. Costas over sees everything, with his wife Adrianna running everything behind the scenes and is a top class cook in the kitchen. The two brothers Dennis and Takis run the pool bar providing you with hours of entertainment in a safe and friendly enviroment. Along with a small team they all make your time here at Costas one to remember inviting you to return year after year We have the animals from the dogs to the horses and even the famous parrot Charlie Costas is open all year round with the airplay which is open to all and rented privately for parties We have entertainment most nights from Micheal Jackson & Elvis to our famous Greek night. For more information and up to date events program please look at our website Many thanks and enjoy your stay The team at Costas ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Costas Apartments Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing