We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A jewel in the Ionian island.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dias Studios & Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalamaki
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dias Studios & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A jewel in the Ionian island.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

What a cracking hotel/apartment. If I give you the only slight negatives first the rest of the review is full of positives. A few of the fixtures and fittings do tend to come off in your hands and the self catering part is very basic. The apartments and staff though are very good and the attached bistros is excellent. They serve breakfasts and lunch till 14:30 and a very good selection of Greek/English food on a night. Last night we had zakinthyan beef with rice/veg and a pizza and fries for the young un, large beer, ouzo and lemon for the wife and fanta orange followed the dias home made desserts €21 for the lot. :-) . The pool area is clean and served by its own pool bar. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and they all speak very goog English.
Kalamaki itself is very nice just 10 mins to the beach 10 minute transfer from the airport but the apartments are set back enough to be peace full at night.
Over all a great holiday, and by the way I'm in the lobby using there free wifi till the coach comes.lol. if you are staying here you will have a great holiday so don't worry.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neil186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LabrosKoltoukis, Owner at Dias Studios & Apartments, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Neil, Denise and Lee, thank you for your honest review, notes have be taken for the next time you visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    26
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
55
78
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a lovely place to stay, we had a lovely holiday. the welcome we received when we arrived was totally unexpected, so warm and friendly. That was how we found all the staff to be, right down to the cleaners who were very funny but nothing was ever too much trouble for anyone.
We would certainly recommend this hotel to stay in, it was so close to all the amenities and the beach was 15-20 minutes walk depending how hot it was.

Restaurants there were so many of them to choose from, Dias Restaurant was one of the nicest that we found, as it was our sort of food.

Hiring a car was such a good way to see the rest of the island to find little way out places. i.e. stalls selling wine, oil, nuts and fruit in a forest!! and little taverna's in way out places.

If we were to return we would certainly go back to Diaz

Room Tip: Top floor for a much better panoramic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heather a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LabrosKoltoukis, Owner at Dias Studios & Apartments, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Heather, thank you! I want all my guests the moment the walk in to feel comfortable and safe as i would like to feel when i go for holidays! Me and my staff are here for everybody that needs our attention!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I have just returned from a week at this hotel. We cannot say enough about the whole holiday. From the moment arriving at the dias studios we were welcomed warmly and had a very short wait before being taken to our room. The room was very spacious and has everything needed for a self catering room. The staff were impeccable, anything you needed was done straight away and were very friendly and chatty. The bar area and restaurant was very clean and the drinks and food were second to none. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great week

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LabrosKoltoukis, Owner at Dias Studios & Apartments, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you Kyle for your review! It was nice meeting you and i am glad you both had the holiday you wanted, hope to see you both soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamaki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Thank you Labros Argiris and Joanna for another fantantic two weeks. Great food, great company and great accomodation. Looking forward to seeing you all again in September. Would not think of going anywhere else. Have a great season you all deserve it. From Maggie, Terry, June and Tam xxx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank June R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LabrosKoltoukis, Owner at Dias Studios & Apartments, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you June! Always a pleasure to have you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

First time in Zante and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The apartments are lovely and clean and everybody is so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We absolutely loved it here. The only bad thing was having to leave to come home. The food and drink at the Dias is fantastic...for choice, quality and price. I found my paradise here and we are already looking to come back in September. I have nothing negative to say about this place. You won't regret booking here and I will recommend these apartments to all my friends. Thankyou to everybody here who made our holiday one of the best we've ever had. We'll see you all soon. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lynn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LabrosKoltoukis, Owner at Dias Studios & Apartments, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you Lynn! Really happy that we contribute to an enjoyable first holiday on our island! Hope to see you both soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

First time to Zakynthos, and would definately consider coming back to the island.

The whole staff were helpful and friendly, especially the lovely lady who worked exceedingly hard doing the cleaning. The place was very clean, immaculate I would say.

Location wise, apart from being right on the "strip" you couldn't ask for better if you like a resort style holiday, close to the airport, bus stop and the bars and restaurants. The beach is about a ten minute walk - and a lovely beach it is! I would suggest written instructions if your driving to Lidl if your self catering!

Don't expect a full house in your apartment (two hobs and a sink - standard I believe) cooking was different with only two pans and no oven, and toast is not something to try! we didn't have a double bed (which in some ways is a better night sleep!) but the balcony was a lovely addition (and comes as standard) the pool exceedingly clean and never too busy.

We were told you couldn't book independently otherwise we would have considered doing so. Lovely people, nice place, definately one to look for.

Room Tip: It doesnt have a fitness centre or room service! neither or which were missed or wanted :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sephreniazalasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Another fantastic holiday at the Dias meeting up with old friends and new. We keep coming back every year because the place is that good. The people, Howard, Linzi, Kalan and Blake, together with Labros and his family are fantastic but there are many more in the resort who make you feel genuinely welcome.
Each time we go back there are little tweaks to the holiday to make it easier for you or even to save money. This includes being able to buy the 6 packs of water at supermarket prices from the lobby.
Every time we go all we want to do is come back!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but if you can book direct with Labros and you get the top floor which are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.0 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#19 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Macedonia
Hotel Macedonia
#25 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Daisy Apartments
Daisy Apartments
#24 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#22 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dias Hotel & Apartments
Dias Hotel & Apartments
#11 of 54 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dias Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dias Studios & Apartments

Property: Dias Studios & Apartments
Address: Kalamaki, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Kalamaki
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing