We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Little Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dias Studios & Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalamaki
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dias Studios & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Little Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

On arrival we were greeted with a complimentary & much welcome drink.
The place comprises of 24 studio apartments, with a nice bar & a pool which is a bit on the small side but adequate, with enough sun beds for almost everyone.
The rooms are the usual two bed with a little bathroom (toilet/sink/shower) & a balcony.
The staff are excellent, from the owners to the bar staff through to cleaners....& the cleaners came in every day.
We were first drop off from the airport ,as it is only 5 minutes away & you can see the planes coming in & going out.
But the jewel in this place is the restaurant at the front. The menu is fantastic, the service is too....it must be good as it was used by loads of non residents, plus it's one of the only eateries where they don't try & drag you off the street, mainly because they have no need to.
This was my first time in Greece & I chose Kalamaki because it had early flights & was only a 3 (ish) hour flight. Luckily I chose the Dias, because it made a great holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank justwacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LabrosKoltoukis, Owner at Dias Studios & Apartments, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you very much and i am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! i stand very strong against any short of harasment and i do think trying to drag or push anyone to use your services with false advertising and ''free'' offers is not in the Greek spirit and culture of hospitallity is not ethic therefore they will never be a pr of any kind outside my restaurant, pleased customers like yourselves makes the best advertisment, thanks again and hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    26
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
55
78
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

If you want to recharge your batteries this is the perfect place. Location great, but the staff made it. Friendly but not in your face. Made friends with stray cat called Mario and gave it proper cat biscuits and I hope I have explained why it is important he eats these for his teeth. I have eaten the most delicious Greek salad and omelette x

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenUK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LabrosKoltoukis, Owner at Dias Studios & Apartments, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you very much Helen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just arrived back home after 2 fantastic weeks at the Dias. Would like thank Labros and all the staff especially Landi for making our holiday perfect in every way.It was our 3rd year in Kalamaki but our first year at the Dias but certainly wont be the last. We would recommend these appartments to anybody.
Thanks again
Love Jan and Ray xx

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janet a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LabrosKoltoukis, Owner at Dias Studios & Apartments, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you Jan, i ll pass you regards to Landi and i ll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Just had 2 weeks at the Dias, had a fabulous holiday with my hubby, very friendly staff, very clean, wonderful restaurant very good food, would recommend this hotel, we will definitely be going again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank max0070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LabrosKoltoukis, Owner at Dias Studios & Apartments, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you very much and i am glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ammanford, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

After staying in various places over the 14 years we,ve been visiting kalamaki the Dias remains in our opinion top of the lot for accommodation. Rooms are visited every day by the cleaners,regular towel and laundry changes are also the norm and the whole establishment is spotless.Decor in communal areas and the newly refurbished bar/reception areas is to a very high standard and if you so wish to eat in the day or evening the restaurant offers a varied menu of exceptional dishes.Labros and his staff will always help you with anything you need while on your stay which we think is a very important part of anyones holiday.If your after a relaxing,care free holiday in a good central position in the village for the beach and the local amenities then the Dias is for you.Highly recommended.

Room Tip: book privately through the dias website for top floor/best view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LabrosKoltoukis, Owner at Dias Studios & Apartments, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you very much Paul!! We are here to help in any way any of our guest that needs our attendion, thats Greek hospitality and thats the way it should be!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Spent a week there at the end of May 14 great welcome from Labros with a welcome drink just a short taxi ride from the airport .Great position just off the main street and ten minutes stroll from the beach. Pool very clean and rooms spotless and large.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TonyZev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LabrosKoltoukis, Owner at Dias Studios & Apartments, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you very much Tony! I would love a welcome drink after a long day traveling and thats why i offer my guests the same!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was our first visit to Dias but will not be the last. From arriving to leaving Labros and staff were wonderful. The rooms are large all with a pool view and were spotless with the cleaners coming in everyday. The Dias Restaurant is the best restaurant ever. We will be back loved every minute.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LabrosKoltoukis, Owner at Dias Studios & Apartments, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you Debra and i am glad that you enjoyed your first experience as a guest of Dias! I think that a clean and spotless place is of paramount importance and thats why my cleaners even though acording to my contract should visit the rooms twice a week they will come everyday, clean the room, tide the beds, do any few dishes that might been used and make sure in general that you enjoy a care free holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.0 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#19 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Macedonia
Hotel Macedonia
#24 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Daisy Apartments
Daisy Apartments
#26 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#21 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dias Hotel & Apartments
Dias Hotel & Apartments
#11 of 54 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dias Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dias Studios & Apartments

Property: Dias Studios & Apartments
Address: Kalamaki, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Kalamaki
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing