We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
kent,england
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top hotel”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We are treated so well by all the staff nothing is to much trouble for any member of staff ask and they help. Food is no1 something for all tastes .entertainment wonderful we all love our Tom and his team same again for 2012 and more.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccapeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    969
    304
    96
    20
    19
See reviews for
423
665
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Me and my wife spent 2 weeks honeymoon at the Bitzaro Grande Hotel and absolutely loved it. From the minute we got there to the minute we left, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is spotless, facilites excellent and the staff are amazing. We enjoyed a different menu every night including 4 or 5 mains and a whole host of side dishes and accompaniments. All this on top of a wonderful sald bar and many other delights.

Time by the poolside can be anything you fancy. There are 2 wonderful staff in Andy and Judy who organise small games and activities all day long. If you don't want to join in, there's no pressure at all. It took us a few days to start getting up and joining in but i'm so glad we did. We met so many lovely people through playing French Bowls, Killer Darts and the One Minute Games.

The entertainment steps up another notch after dark when the legendary Thomas kicks off the evenings entertainment which revolves around 2 games of bingo, both for around 150 euros each game. Thomas, Judy and Andy work tirelesly all day and night to keep people entertained and really are the heart of the Bitzaro Grande.

We found the rooms very big and well equipped to a high standard for Greek rooms, i have stayed on many Greek islands before and had some basic accommodation. these room are far from basic. Minus the tiled floor, you could easily be mistaken for thinking you're in a nice premier inn room.

All in all i would definitely go back here, perhaps when we have a family as the hotel is very secure and child friendly too. We have nothing but happy memories from our trip to the Bitzaro Grande and would reccomend it to anybody.

Room Tip: Away from the pool bar if you like an early night but all the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chippy125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Wonderful Hotel, All staff very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Food excellent although kid's corner food same every night. Very comfortable room, tv and fridge included, quiet location, good view towards Kalamaki. Only a short transfer from Airport which is ideal with young children. As it was the last week of the season the Hotel was very quiet which was great in my opinion. Would visit again, but not the last week of the season as most of the island was shut!

Room Tip: Rooms on the outside of the building probably have less noise from those overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MyReview254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadley, Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Myself, my husband & 3 daughters (19, 15 & 12) stayed here for a fortnight in August. It is a lovely hotel. Friendly staff, nice acommodation, pretty grounds. The food is very good, whether it be your breakfast with a selection of continental and cooked, the lunch which has almost as big a selection as dinner, or dinner itself with it's daily chef's special. The head chef himself will actually stand and serve this. Although we ate out a couple of times during the day we found nothing to beat the hotel's food. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and it's very hardworking staff.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsnab67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

When we stayed the 1st thing that struck me was how friend everyone was even tho it was raining we just didnt care the rep that came on the coach at the drop offs was really friendly and made the coach journey brill.
The room was very spotless and the beds were so comfy and we had such a beautiful veiw of the pool and the pool looked really special at night with all the light under the water.
The pool bar was brillaint and nickey the pool bar staff she is brilliant really friendly and warm she is a credit to the hotel and the snacks from the pool bar is really tasty and severed all the time it is open and its always beaut.
The staff in the hotel are so warm friendly and fun to know and the restaurnt is fantastic the chefs in the grande are fantastic and so is the food every time you go in plus the main bar man im sorry i dont know your name but after 4 days you knew the drink orders even tho we had 4 different drinks but bloody hell i caint remember my own phone number and you know our 4 different drink orders we done mate .
Also they have a really really good entertianment staff {thomas,andras and judy} the games tho the day and the enterainment on the night we enjoyed every night they are funny entertaining and so easy to get on with and the night that the greek dancing was on performed by one of the reception staff none the less was amazing it was so good and so brillant.

The bitzaro grande hotel is one of the best hotels if not the best on the island we would stay at this hotel again in a heart beat and loved everyminute and when we go back we wil go back midseason so i can top up my tan ound that brilliant pool.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scot L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Just returned from a fabulous week at Bitzaro Gande, Every member of staff were amazing and so friendly and very hard working. The hotel is very clean and you could'nt fault anything. would def return and reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ally43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langho, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We're just back from a week at the Bitzaro grande in Kalamaki. The hotel is very clean and smart. The food is very good and varied with different dishes in themes. The staff are extremely polite and friendly. The beds are really comfy too!!!!
I can't recommend this place enough , we were quite spoilt really though as it was the last week of the season so it was quiet and we enjoyed fabulous weather.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.1 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
693 reviews
0.3 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#4 of 30 in Kalamaki
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
663 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ionion Blue Hotel
Ionion Blue Hotel
#12 of 30 in Kalamaki
465 reviews
1.2 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bitzaro Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bitzaro Grande Hotel

Property: Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Address: CL Zante, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#5 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bitzaro Grande Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bitzaro Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bitzaro Grande
Bitzaro Grande Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing