We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

We are staying in the bitzaro grande at the moment and we are really enjoying it! It's a lovely, clean and well run hotel. We are staying on an all inclusive basis and the food is very good there is plenty of variety and anything we've eaten we have enjoyed!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Emer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    912
    277
    84
    20
    14
See reviews for
402
602
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stayed for a week at beginning of July to celebrate my sister-in-law's 50th birthday and the 4 of us had a fantastic time. The hotel put a lovely handmade card and flowers in the room and reserved a table strewn with flower petals for dinner. They made our holiday special from the minute we arrived to the minute we left.
The hotel is small enough to remain personal and the staff remember faces so you feel very welcome. How Nicky runs the snack bar so efficiently every day and remains smiling and unflustered in the heat is a miracle - she too remembers your name and makes you feel like she has known you for years.
The Animation Team worked very hard throughout the day and as for Thomas - what can I say but 'what a great guy'
Hotel food was very well prepared and varied daily. It was hot and tasty and the restaurant was well laid out to avoid queuing and fighting for tables. Even the chef was there overseeing proceedures - again a lovey man.
Lovely beach nearby and a good selection of bars and restaurants nearby.
The aircraft noise was not a problem - not many planes in and out so became a novelty to watch them
Would we go back? We like to travel to different islands and try varied hotels every year but have to say a big 'Yes' - we would go back at the drop of a hat - thanks to all staff for making our holiday so good

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kate_R49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Hi everybody who reads this review, all i can say is it's SIMPLESas our friendly little meerkat says. We have stayed at this hotel 3 times and every time it seems to get better,in fact we now class it as our second home.We are greeted with a hug and a kiss, such a nice feeling to be appreciated as a friend and not just another holiday maker.We think the Bitzaro Grande is THE BEST hotel in Kalamaki. The hotel itself is always clean airy and the flower displays around the grounds are amazing. Our room was clean spacious,double and single bed,air con,loads of storage place and use of hairdryer. The room was cleaned every day to a very high standard,our cleaner always had a smile on her face and wouldsometimes stop for a chat,but there again you got that from all the staff working at this hotel.The FOOD is of a very high standard, it is always hot and always being replaced with full piping hot trays of food before the others were empty. The STAFF in the restuarant were always busy,clearing away dishes and helping you to have a nice relaxing time at all times,breakfast,lunch or dinner.Our favourite time was breakfast any kind of egg could be found,poached,fried,scrambled and boiled,English sausages on the menu too Mmmm,bacon,toast and as much tea coffee and soft drinks that you can drink.Lunch and dinner were of the same amazing quality,ther were 5/6 various hot dishes plenty of different salads and desserts to make you put on those extra holiday lbs. The restuarent itself has air con but if you wish to sit outside to eat there is two terraces either side one being in the shade and one being in the sun. IF you didn't feel that hungry thereis always the poolside bar where you could get light snacks like toasties chips or burgurs.Nickey who worked that bar always seemed to be very busy but that smile was always there with a welcoming HELLO. There is also a small bar in the reception area where i could always find my husband after my two hour shopping trip round the many varied shops in kalamaki. The EVENING ENTERTAINMENT was brilliant once again, it consists of games quizzes kareoke greek dancing and of course that mad mad bingo, all this is inspired by the ONE and ONLY THOMAS and his entertainments team,they will have you in stitches all night every night, the bingo is the best laugh,Thomas and his team are crazy but very hard working. this year we won 110 euros so were very happy. there are activities during the day but this year did not take part as i was not well and had to spend 3 out of 7 days in the apartment .Imust point out at this time it was of no fault of the Bitzaro Grande but of my own pig headdiness.I had pulled a ligament in my shoulder before arriving in Zante,my doctor told me to cancel holiday but as it was our 40th wedding anniversary holiday i went against doctors orders, needless to say had to go on strong painkillers which knocked me out,I still had a great time on the few days that I was up and about.On our last day we went into the pool a few times,the water was pleasantly warm, mind you I must have looked a sight with a great big black rubber ring round my waist because I couldn't use my shoulder to swim.We also went to the beach twice, it is about a 10/15 mins slow walk with a few shops on the way there selling lilo's, water food etc.The brochures all say there is aircraft noise,DO NOT LET THAT PUT YOU OFF COMING BECAUSE OF THAT STATEMENT,YESthe hotel is on the flight path to the airport and YES there is aircraft noise but it only lasts seconds and most guests love watching them, there are no night flights so a good nights sleep will be had by all.We came back to England on the 21st of June and are already looking to book for next year which will be our fourth.Ireally wish we could make it this year but sadly finances won't allow it. THANK YOU ALL AT THE BITZARO GRANDE for being so kind and friendly,nicky,Anatasia Helana and Ghelley. COME ON 2013, can't wait to see you all again from chris and alan daley.

Room Tip: We were over looking the childrens pool area near the tennis courts was very quiet and room had doub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank christinediane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Stayed for a week in June, it's the second time we've been, this time without the kids. The food was great, hotel room was very clean and the entertainment was good (more charming than professional) we won 210 euros one night.
The beach was lovely, and quite unspoilt (thanks to the turtles), the town has quite a few good places to eat and I have to say we did feel a little bit hassled walking down the main road, then we quickly realised that if we showed them the wristband from the hotel they didn't bother us.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AlanP66AES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stayed here for a week 28th of June second time we've been here and had a lovely time. Staff are fabulous and entertainment was fun hotel near restaurants and bars if you fancy eating out loads of good places to eat. only 8 euros to laganas too very good holiday!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank my_names_amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Visited bitzaro for the second time in june,but this time some friends came with us and loved the hotel,have said they will return next year ,hopefully if finances are the same we will try to get a week later on, so that must say it all for the hotel and staff as would not return if it was not of a high standard.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marie5227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Just returned from a fantastic holiday with six other couples. Very impressed with this hotel helpful, friendly staff, excellent choice of food, spacious areas for sunbathing around the pool with ample sunbeds and parasols. A 600 mtr walk to Kalamaki's beautiful clean turtle beach, although we didnt see any turtles due to nesting time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PWells186383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.1 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#21 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
2.4 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bitzaro Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bitzaro Grande Hotel

Property: Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Address: CL Zante, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#5 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bitzaro Grande Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bitzaro Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bitzaro Grande
Bitzaro Grande Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing