We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Had a fantastic time here with friends and family, would certainly recommend for all, the hotel is beautiful and pool is fantastic.
The nightlife in Kalamaki is good and is not too far away from Laganas if that is your thing!
Highly recommend the all-inclusive option here, beer and cocktails are good and food of good quality, especially for the price you pay!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    309
    96
    20
    19
See reviews for
431
673
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Went here for my second visit with my wife and two of our friends and as with the previous year had a great time, Niki on reception is a delight and gives a lovely welcome. Rooms are clean and tidy .No problems with food.Our friend has to have gluten free meals and she was sorted out from day 1. The Chef showed her what she could have. They even did 3 roast chicken breasts for her specially one night. Karen who books you in for your evening meal is a nice lady full of humour.Nickey down at poolside bar works hard and is also a delight. Cannot fault the place.

Room Tip: We stay in the rooms behind reception ,but anywhere is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esmerose1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Although we went out of season and the weather was not on our side, we had a great time! The food was by far the best i have ever had in a hotel and beats some restaurants. The atmosphere was also great with pleasant staff especially the entertainment manager Thomas! The rooms where a good size and clean. Overall the hotel made my holiday one to remember! (will be back in season next time!)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank george a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Myself and my Mum booked a last minute all inclusive Holiday with this hotel. We had the best welcome on arrival and all the staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The Restaurant provided lots of choice everyday and the food delicious. Weather was great even for the last weeks of October. Would love to visit Greece/Zante again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank countrylass91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was the best package holiday I've had in a long time!
There is nothing about this hotel that I would grumble about! The hotel was quiet when we were there but I think that is what made it even better!!
The food was amazing and if there was nothing on the buffet that you liked the chef was more than happy to cook something up for you! (my son was a bit fussy so it wasn't a problem asking for some plain chicken).
The entertainment was great!!! Bingo and quiz nights brought everyone together and we were lucky enough to win 150euros.
My son especially loved all the poolside entertainment with Lee.
The resort itself was quiet and most of the shops were shutting as it was the end of the season but i'm sure in the height of summer its buzzing!
The hotel is very close to the airport but don't let this put you off. The planes weren't loud and I hardly noticed them after a day!!
I've already looked at prices and availability for next year as i'd definitely consider returning to the Bitzaro Grande.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lauramae1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We picked the Bitzaro Grande as it had good reviews on here. Went at the beginning of October for one week, our first trip to Zante. Hotel was very nice, room was clean and enough space for the two of us for a week. Food in the main restaurant for dinner was very good, different choices each night. Breakfast was good but was always the same every day. We enjoyed the toasties and burgers from the snack bar by the pool, lunch was also available in the main restaurant. When we were there the hotel was probably only half full, I can imagine the restaurant will get rammed during the main summer months as it is not that big.

We didn't really join in with the animation team as this isn't our thing, but again probably better when the hotel is busier with more people to join in.

Good location, short walk to the beach and just off the main strip. It definitely looks like it is one of the nicest hotels in Zante and would recommend it. Ideal for one week but more than this would get a bit repetitive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayrshirelinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Me & my husband stayed here for a week in october the hotel is great everyone is so friendly rooms are kept very clean food is very very good! Entertainment is good staff couldnt be more friendly, hotel is in the perfect location just a 2 minute walk from the main strip & 10 minutes from the beach the perfect hotel for a peaceful stay, the only little moan I have is the beds are very very very hard didnt get much sleep all week but its nothing major will definitely return!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank donnabear100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.1 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
710 reviews
0.3 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#4 of 30 in Kalamaki
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ionion Blue Hotel
Ionion Blue Hotel
#12 of 30 in Kalamaki
476 reviews
11.8 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel
Amaryllis Hotel
#21 of 30 in Kalamaki
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bitzaro Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bitzaro Grande Hotel

Property: Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Address: CL Zante, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#5 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bitzaro Grande Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Bitzaro Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bitzaro Grande
Bitzaro Grande Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing