We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks all the boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here 5years ago for the first time and said then we would go back again!..and we did...best holiday we've ever had!!
The staff are all wonderful!...Thomas and the entertainment team are brilliant!!..never try to force you to join in if you don't want to but make it some much fun if you do!!...
Karin who welcomes you to the restaurant each night is amazing., she remembers your name and always makes you feel special!
Yannis the bar man remembers your drinks and always has a few words to say.
Nikki at the pool bar is a beautiful lady and works very hard all day with the help of Alex (another beautiful Greek man)..along with all the other hard working staff!
The rooms are always clean and the ladies who do it are all friendly and helpful,
The setting is perfect for people like us who want the best of both worlds....beautiful tranquil beaches within a ten minute stroll....all you ask for from the hotel you're staying at....and shops and a few bars a ten minute stroll in the other direction!!
It's so good we wanted to go back again in sept this year but it's fully booked!!?...gutted....will see you guys again in 2015!!...and that's a promise!!
We fell in love with the Greek Islands when we came in 2008 and you reinstalled it in 2013!!....DONT CHANGE ANYTHING!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

Had a fantastic time here with friends and family, would certainly recommend for all, the hotel is beautiful and pool is fantastic.
The nightlife in Kalamaki is good and is not too far away from Laganas if that is your thing!
Highly recommend the all-inclusive option here, beer and cocktails are good and food of good quality, especially for the price you pay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Went here for my second visit with my wife and two of our friends and as with the previous year had a great time, Niki on reception is a delight and gives a lovely welcome. Rooms are clean and tidy .No problems with food.Our friend has to have gluten free meals and she was sorted out from day 1. The Chef showed her what she could have. They even did 3 roast chicken breasts for her specially one night. Karen who books you in for your evening meal is a nice lady full of humour.Nickey down at poolside bar works hard and is also a delight. Cannot fault the place.

Room Tip: We stay in the rooms behind reception ,but anywhere is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Esmerose1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Although we went out of season and the weather was not on our side, we had a great time! The food was by far the best i have ever had in a hotel and beats some restaurants. The atmosphere was also great with pleasant staff especially the entertainment manager Thomas! The rooms where a good size and clean. Overall the hotel made my holiday one to remember! (will be back in season next time!)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank george a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Myself and my Mum booked a last minute all inclusive Holiday with this hotel. We had the best welcome on arrival and all the staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The Restaurant provided lots of choice everyday and the food delicious. Weather was great even for the last weeks of October. Would love to visit Greece/Zante again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank countrylass91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was the best package holiday I've had in a long time!
There is nothing about this hotel that I would grumble about! The hotel was quiet when we were there but I think that is what made it even better!!
The food was amazing and if there was nothing on the buffet that you liked the chef was more than happy to cook something up for you! (my son was a bit fussy so it wasn't a problem asking for some plain chicken).
The entertainment was great!!! Bingo and quiz nights brought everyone together and we were lucky enough to win 150euros.
My son especially loved all the poolside entertainment with Lee.
The resort itself was quiet and most of the shops were shutting as it was the end of the season but i'm sure in the height of summer its buzzing!
The hotel is very close to the airport but don't let this put you off. The planes weren't loud and I hardly noticed them after a day!!
I've already looked at prices and availability for next year as i'd definitely consider returning to the Bitzaro Grande.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lauramae1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We picked the Bitzaro Grande as it had good reviews on here. Went at the beginning of October for one week, our first trip to Zante. Hotel was very nice, room was clean and enough space for the two of us for a week. Food in the main restaurant for dinner was very good, different choices each night. Breakfast was good but was always the same every day. We enjoyed the toasties and burgers from the snack bar by the pool, lunch was also available in the main restaurant. When we were there the hotel was probably only half full, I can imagine the restaurant will get rammed during the main summer months as it is not that big.

We didn't really join in with the animation team as this isn't our thing, but again probably better when the hotel is busier with more people to join in.

Good location, short walk to the beach and just off the main strip. It definitely looks like it is one of the nicest hotels in Zante and would recommend it. Ideal for one week but more than this would get a bit repetitive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayrshirelinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.1 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,277 reviews
5.9 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#5 of 30 in Kalamaki
744 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meandros Boutique Hotel
Meandros Boutique Hotel
#3 of 30 in Kalamaki
587 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bitzaro Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bitzaro Grande Hotel

Address: CL Zante, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
Hotel Class:3 star — Bitzaro Grande Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Bitzaro Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bitzaro Grande
Bitzaro Grande Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing