We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
939 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was our first time here, and our first time ever at an all inclusive hotel. Our doubts about all inclusive were quickly dispelled. There is nothing negative that we can say about Bitzaro Grande.
The moment we arrived we had a smiling warm welcome from reception (and excellent service from reception throughout the week).

Everywhere was spotlessly clean - bedroom, restaurant, pool, public areas. One morning we were up at 6am to go on a trip; an army of cleaners were at work even then.

The restaurant was amazingly good. Even though the hotel was fairly full, there was never any problem getting a table, either inside or outside. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were served (all buffet) over an extended period, the food was continually replenished, and was not only very varied but also of a very high standard. The waiters and waitresses worked incredibly hard; tables were cleared very quickly, the restaurant was always clean. Unlimited good wine, beer and soft drinks available throughout lunch and dinner.

The poolside bar and snack bar was incredible, run by the ever present, always smiling, lovely Nicky. Drinks and (totally unnecessary) snacks - burgers, toasties, sandwiches, salads - available throughout the day. With all the food at breakfast, lunch and dinner who needed this.....ok, we did succumb a couple of times!! On our last day, we checked out at 12 noon, but were welcomed to have lunch and as we were not leaving until 5pm, Nicky made us a cheese, ham and salad baguette, wrapped in clingfilm, for our journey - amazing!

The entertainments team was brilliant too. Austrian Thomas and Serbian Vladimir's English was excellent, Scottish Laura's English not bad!! No compulsion to join in, but gentle encouragement to participate in keep fit, French boules, table tennis, water polo, quizzes, pool, darts and of course, nightly bingo. Thomas's ability to remember continually changing guests' names was phenomenal. We won a couple of prizes - a bottle of wine. We weren't quite sure what to do with them in an all inclusive, then worked out that we could have a drink on our balcony without the arduous task of walking to the bar to fetch a drink!

Our bedroom was large, spotlessly clean, with a comfortable bed, tea and coffee making facilities, ample clothes storage space, a large fridge and a safe (15 euros a week). Our room (142) probably wasn't in the best position, with only a side view of the pool and always in the shade, so the room could be quite cool. The lighting could also have been a bit brighter to help with reading. As the weather was uninterruptedly good, we didn't need to spend much time in the room, so these were not major issues.

Even though food and drink were available throughout the day, there was never any sign of anyone having overindulged in alcohol, nor was there any unacceptable behaviour at the buffet.
The guests, predominantly British and Dutch, were exceedingly friendly; even the few little kids who were there were well behaved.

We cannot praise Bitzaro Grande highly enough. How they do it for the price we paid, I do not know. If the unfailingly excellent staff (and obviously excellent management) ran the whole of Greece (and Britain!) maybe the world would be a better place!

Room Tip: Ask for one that is not in the shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank wendyanddavid536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    987
    309
    96
    20
    19
See reviews for
433
674
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just returned from a 7 day all inclusive holiday (5-12 May) at the Bitzaro Grande - what a lovely hotel with a lovely friendly team of staff to go with it. From the time we arrived at the hotel, nothing was too much trouble. After the first day we asked if we could change rooms as our room didn't get a lot of sunlight and was quite cool in the afternoon/early evening. In peak season this might have been a bonus but the hotel staff had no problem in switching us into a room overlooking the pool which was warmer and brighter.

As first time all-inclusivers, we enjoyed the vast range of food available plus variety of drinks all free of charge. The resort is relatively small and being so early in the season was quiet with many bars/restaurants/hotels not yet open when we first arrived, but as the week went on, more were opening.

We hired a car via the hotel for a couple of days - this enabled us to see all the island really and although it is a small island we still managed to clock up 150 miles on the winding hilly roads!

I don't know if I would rush back to Zante but if I was to go back, I'd certainly look at this hotel first.

Room Tip: Our first room was on the ground floor facing the front of the hotel and didn't get a lot of sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bingbong55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was my second time here, but my other halves first (and his first time to an all inclusive resort, let alone his first time abroad on a plane!). After telling him how fantastic the Bitzaro is, they didn't let me down! Every member of staff is very polite, friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble - Thomas (Entertainment) is fantastic and a real credit to the Bitzaro! Once he knows you're name it's not forgotten. The food is always very tasty with lots of choice and if you have any special requirements then they will try their up most to provide it for you. Cleanliness is always your own opinion however we did not have ANY queries with cleanliness. The rooms were always cleaned and tidied everyday by the maids who always had a smile and a good morning! The swimming pool and surrounding area is looked after well and remained clean and tidy.

Once you have visited the Bitzaro 5 times you become a gold member. With the amount of gold members that I have seen on both visits, it gives a first hand view as to how fantastic this hotel is and that it has something special that makes people want to return year after year!

We cannot wait to return and want to thank the Bitzaro Grande for making our holiday memorable!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hotel caters for every ones needs for a great holiday , the food is very good and a different choice every day just help yourself , rooms very comfortable and cleaned daily ,great pool area and outside bar for drinks and snacks , the entertainment team work their socks off ,not seen a pair . So well worth a vist if u can get in thanks to owners and staff u do a great job keep it up see u all in May

Room Tip: Front rooms quieter than rooms over looking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Sunbedreporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This would have been a good holiday except for the weather,
A week of rain! Apart from that the hotel was fine,food great
and staff very nice.Close to the main strip where there are plenty of shops and bars.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

First time at Bitzaro and we would definitely go back.Double room with pool view, room was spotless. Food was varied and tasty.Staff were very helpful and friendly. Entertainment staff were brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank WMF1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here 5years ago for the first time and said then we would go back again!..and we did...best holiday we've ever had!!
The staff are all wonderful!...Thomas and the entertainment team are brilliant!!..never try to force you to join in if you don't want to but make it some much fun if you do!!...
Karin who welcomes you to the restaurant each night is amazing., she remembers your name and always makes you feel special!
Yannis the bar man remembers your drinks and always has a few words to say.
Nikki at the pool bar is a beautiful lady and works very hard all day with the help of Alex (another beautiful Greek man)..along with all the other hard working staff!
The rooms are always clean and the ladies who do it are all friendly and helpful,
The setting is perfect for people like us who want the best of both worlds....beautiful tranquil beaches within a ten minute stroll....all you ask for from the hotel you're staying at....and shops and a few bars a ten minute stroll in the other direction!!
It's so good we wanted to go back again in sept this year but it's fully booked!!?...gutted....will see you guys again in 2015!!...and that's a promise!!
We fell in love with the Greek Islands when we came in 2008 and you reinstalled it in 2013!!....DONT CHANGE ANYTHING!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.1 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#4 of 30 in Kalamaki
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ionion Blue Hotel
Ionion Blue Hotel
#12 of 30 in Kalamaki
477 reviews
11.8 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel
Amaryllis Hotel
#21 of 30 in Kalamaki
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bitzaro Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bitzaro Grande Hotel

Property: Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Address: CL Zante, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#5 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bitzaro Grande Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bitzaro Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bitzaro Grande
Bitzaro Grande Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing