We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alfromnotts 'Bitzaro Paradise'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Alfromnotts 'Bitzaro Paradise'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed in this wonderful hotel from May 11th to 18th 2014. Enjoyed every minute from arrival to departure due to the hotel and its staff friendliness and service.The quality provided on food,drink and service is first class and nothing is too much trouble to make a relaxing holiday.
Looking forward to going back asap.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alfromnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    912
    277
    84
    20
    14
See reviews for
402
602
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burntwood, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just returned from a two week holiday . Hotel fantasTic. Food excellant loads of choice. Room lovely overlooking the pool and very clean . Staff very friendly love nicky at the pool bar and costas. Looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank turtleann13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here from May 11th to 18th 2014. Hotel is by far the best I have every stayed in! As a regular traveler to Greece I usually go self catering but me and my partner decided to go All Inclusive. Everything about the hotel is 5 star quality- Food was delicious, staff, cleanliness, pool area, room, bathroom, balcony area... All top notch! Nikki in the bar was extremely friendly, and made you feel welcome after only a few hours of knowing my name remembered it for my entire stay!. Only down side to my holiday which has nothing to do with the hotel was Thomas cook... Extremely poor rep service!. I'd recommend the Bitzaro to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank johnxmxmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just returned from our 1st visit to the Bitzaro Grande.(11-18th May 2014). I can only echo what the other reviewers have said. Wonderful staff, spoilt for choice every meal time. Takis on reception, couldn't do enough for us and Nicky on the pool bar is exceptional! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
831 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was our first time here, and our first time ever at an all inclusive hotel. Our doubts about all inclusive were quickly dispelled. There is nothing negative that we can say about Bitzaro Grande.
The moment we arrived we had a smiling warm welcome from reception (and excellent service from reception throughout the week).

Everywhere was spotlessly clean - bedroom, restaurant, pool, public areas. One morning we were up at 6am to go on a trip; an army of cleaners were at work even then.

The restaurant was amazingly good. Even though the hotel was fairly full, there was never any problem getting a table, either inside or outside. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were served (all buffet) over an extended period, the food was continually replenished, and was not only very varied but also of a very high standard. The waiters and waitresses worked incredibly hard; tables were cleared very quickly, the restaurant was always clean. Unlimited good wine, beer and soft drinks available throughout lunch and dinner.

The poolside bar and snack bar was incredible, run by the ever present, always smiling, lovely Nicky. Drinks and (totally unnecessary) snacks - burgers, toasties, sandwiches, salads - available throughout the day. With all the food at breakfast, lunch and dinner who needed this.....ok, we did succumb a couple of times!! On our last day, we checked out at 12 noon, but were welcomed to have lunch and as we were not leaving until 5pm, Nicky made us a cheese, ham and salad baguette, wrapped in clingfilm, for our journey - amazing!

The entertainments team was brilliant too. Austrian Thomas and Serbian Vladimir's English was excellent, Scottish Laura's English not bad!! No compulsion to join in, but gentle encouragement to participate in keep fit, French boules, table tennis, water polo, quizzes, pool, darts and of course, nightly bingo. Thomas's ability to remember continually changing guests' names was phenomenal. We won a couple of prizes - a bottle of wine. We weren't quite sure what to do with them in an all inclusive, then worked out that we could have a drink on our balcony without the arduous task of walking to the bar to fetch a drink!

Our bedroom was large, spotlessly clean, with a comfortable bed, tea and coffee making facilities, ample clothes storage space, a large fridge and a safe (15 euros a week). Our room (142) probably wasn't in the best position, with only a side view of the pool and always in the shade, so the room could be quite cool. The lighting could also have been a bit brighter to help with reading. As the weather was uninterruptedly good, we didn't need to spend much time in the room, so these were not major issues.

Even though food and drink were available throughout the day, there was never any sign of anyone having overindulged in alcohol, nor was there any unacceptable behaviour at the buffet.
The guests, predominantly British and Dutch, were exceedingly friendly; even the few little kids who were there were well behaved.

We cannot praise Bitzaro Grande highly enough. How they do it for the price we paid, I do not know. If the unfailingly excellent staff (and obviously excellent management) ran the whole of Greece (and Britain!) maybe the world would be a better place!

Room Tip: Ask for one that is not in the shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank wendyanddavid536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just returned from a 7 day all inclusive holiday (5-12 May) at the Bitzaro Grande - what a lovely hotel with a lovely friendly team of staff to go with it. From the time we arrived at the hotel, nothing was too much trouble. After the first day we asked if we could change rooms as our room didn't get a lot of sunlight and was quite cool in the afternoon/early evening. In peak season this might have been a bonus but the hotel staff had no problem in switching us into a room overlooking the pool which was warmer and brighter.

As first time all-inclusivers, we enjoyed the vast range of food available plus variety of drinks all free of charge. The resort is relatively small and being so early in the season was quiet with many bars/restaurants/hotels not yet open when we first arrived, but as the week went on, more were opening.

We hired a car via the hotel for a couple of days - this enabled us to see all the island really and although it is a small island we still managed to clock up 150 miles on the winding hilly roads!

I don't know if I would rush back to Zante but if I was to go back, I'd certainly look at this hotel first.

Room Tip: Our first room was on the ground floor facing the front of the hotel and didn't get a lot of sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bingbong55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was my second time here, but my other halves first (and his first time to an all inclusive resort, let alone his first time abroad on a plane!). After telling him how fantastic the Bitzaro is, they didn't let me down! Every member of staff is very polite, friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble - Thomas (Entertainment) is fantastic and a real credit to the Bitzaro! Once he knows you're name it's not forgotten. The food is always very tasty with lots of choice and if you have any special requirements then they will try their up most to provide it for you. Cleanliness is always your own opinion however we did not have ANY queries with cleanliness. The rooms were always cleaned and tidied everyday by the maids who always had a smile and a good morning! The swimming pool and surrounding area is looked after well and remained clean and tidy.

Once you have visited the Bitzaro 5 times you become a gold member. With the amount of gold members that I have seen on both visits, it gives a first hand view as to how fantastic this hotel is and that it has something special that makes people want to return year after year!

We cannot wait to return and want to thank the Bitzaro Grande for making our holiday memorable!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.1 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#21 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
2.4 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bitzaro Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bitzaro Grande Hotel

Property: Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Address: CL Zante, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#5 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bitzaro Grande Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bitzaro Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bitzaro Grande
Bitzaro Grande Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing