We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!”
Review of Denny's Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Denny's Inn Hotel
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay!”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed at the Dennys Inn from 23rd August to 30th August. We booked direct and to be honest we got a great price for what we got in the package from the hotel. Air Con, safety box and fridge all in. Nice size room for a family of 4, small balcony but hardly used and small bathroom but adequate for us. The beds were comfy and never really had a bad nights sleep, although aided by Mythos! The room was cleaned daily and was done to a high standard.

The shower was good - but we found if we showered later in the evening, around 7:00pm the water got colder and the 4th person (me) had a cold shower. Not good for getting suncreams off. We changed showering to getting back slightly earlier and showering straight away. It worked!

The pool areas are very well kept and we never had a problem reserving sunbeds when using the pool area. We shared staying here with the Amaryllis, a previous hotel we stayed at. The pool was pretty cold but nice to cool off in the 40c heat.

The breakfast is widely reported so I won't go in to detail but during our 7 day stay, we ate 3 times here in the breakfast room and didn't really enjoy it, but what will be will be. Our last day we ate breakfast in the snack bar and it was lovely, we all ate the meal and it's a shame the hotel doesn't adopt a similar thing and add a bit of variety, but I would imagine it's down to costs.

The pool bar is nice, a few steps up so be careful carrying drinks away especially younger ones carrying glass bottles. We didn't witness any accidents during our stay, but best be on the safe side.

The main bar is my favourite part of the hotel. I think it's Angela who looks after this on an evening and we watched a few live games on SKY, chilled watching SKY Sport News all before going out for an evening meal. A few pints of Mythos and a catch up sport back home, my delight, my wifes nightmare! The bar prices are very good. Mythos was 2.70 Euros and a local beer was 2.20 Euro. Cocktails we didn't try but many people were drinking cocktails so must have been good.

There is entertainment on an evening. Deal or No Deal was excellent and we enjoyed this one. There are others such as quiz nights etc...

Overall we thouroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel looked after us and we can't fault them at all. If you had a problem they would solve it and it has it's many families and freinds returning each year. Thank you all at Dennys Inn.

Room Tip: We had 316, very quiet room at the end of a corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BristolCityRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    137
    33
    3
    2
See reviews for
141
203
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Been visiting Kalamaki /Denny's Inn for Years.. Very nice hotel, Excellent staff, food in the snack bar ok, used to washing my hair/ showing with one hand whilst holding the shower in the other hand due to having no wall mount for the shower head.. But, come on Stuart change that breakfast and invest in a new toaster for god's sake It's awful. I'm reluctant to say this after all these years...But It's the Roseland for me Next Year.......The Brekkie has finally finished me off....xx

Room Tip: Don't choose a room in the basement.. Drains smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, South Wales
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Just got back from a week here and we had a really good time. The rooms were adequate and cleaned daily. We had great weather and really enjoyed our time around the pool. The only thing I would mention was the breakfast was the same every day, they could vary it a bit. Otherwise it was fab and will be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graben7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2012

stayed here for 10 days from 26th July 2012. My wife. daughter and myself were in room 112 room was big beds were fine shower was rubbish, great water pressure just not enough room in shower.
pool is very good but quite deep for poor swimmers, generally plenty of sunbeds around pool.
Bar and cafe is very good local beer is 2.20 euros which is very drinkable, food i thought was very good especially the greek food and plentiful and good value. main bar at night is fab always a special or cocktail on all cocktails are 3.00 euros and Angela is very good at making cocktails and generally nice girl. Location is fab 2 minutes to beach 10 min best to main strip, beach is stunning very gentle sloping great for kids. kalamaki itself was ok restaurants all have good standard i enjoyed michaela's and ambrosia's.
Staff in hotel are generally very nice and helpful would go back again

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Having just returned from a 2 week holiday at Denny's Inn and what a lovely hotel Denny's inn is, fantastic staff , lovely pool, can get busy, my only gripe is that if you did not reserve your sun bed by 7am you had no chance to get a bed around the pool.
people were placing towles on the sun beds as early as 6am.
my other gripe was the breakfast, yes there was plenty but the same every day and on a two weeks holiday got boring.
but saying that you could get cooked breakfast from any where which we did.
the hotel is very close to the beach 5 min walk max, roughly 10 min walk to the strip.
if going soon you will need Air con but you will need to pay 75 Euro for two weeks which to be fair is not bad at all and well worth it.

planning to go back next year, but will be booking direct with the hotel as you get Air con Fridge and safe all in with the price.

Thanks alot Denny's hopefully see you all next year !!!!

Room Tip: Room 209 and 210 have pool veiws , sunny in the morning right through to 8pm in the evening these ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tony30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We had a lovely holiday at Denny's Inn 2nd - 16th August. Staff are all really friendly and helpful. If you want sunbeds by the pool you will have to be up before 8am to reserve one! Even though the hotel displays signs asking guests not to do this, everyone does. But hey ho, this happens everywhere! Not a problem for us as we prefer the beach anyway. As others have said, there is an extra charge for air con, fridge and safety deposit boxes. We paid for the air con which was definitely needed! 70 euros for 2 weeks which i think is quite reasonable. If you book direct with the hotel all the extras are included. The only negative for us was the breakfast. We didn't bother after the 1st week. However, this would not stop us returning to this hotel. Hopefully we'll be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJnAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Having just returned from a 2 week holiday at Denny's Inn and what a holiday hotel is fantastic and staff just cant do enough for you espically Theo on reception and the ever smilling Natasha the maid. We ate quite a few times at the hotel which was very good and very reasonable as were the drinks.If i had any complaints it would be the charges for the hire of AIR CON=75 EURO FOR 2WEEKS also Fridge 60Euro's but please dont let that put you off as i can asure you you will go back to this hotel as were planing to Kalamaka is Brill AND VERY CHEAP.

Room Tip: Ask for room no's 310 or 311 good pool veiw and quite or rooms 322 or 324 mountain and see veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guv1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamaki hotels
0.2 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ionion Blue Hotel
Ionion Blue Hotel
#12 of 30 in Kalamaki
476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
#6 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,430 reviews
0.6 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#4 of 30 in Kalamaki
655 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
#16 of 30 in Kalamaki
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denny's Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denny's Inn Hotel

Property: Denny's Inn Hotel
Address: Kalamaki 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#13 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
Hotel Class:3 star — Denny's Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com and Booking.com so you can book your Denny's Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denny`s Hotel Kalamaki
Dennys Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing