We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel and Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Denny's Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Denny's Inn Hotel
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel and Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This was our first visit to Dennys and I booked mainly by the reviews I had read all over the internet.

We was not disappointed! The hotel is clean and well kept the maids were lovely and the room was cleaned every day. The room its self was spacious and for a three star reasonably modern. Our view was looking at the mountains and it was very quiet.

The pool is immaculately kept by the lovely old greek guy and although somedays we had to get up early to get a bed even when we slept in after a heavy session around the bar we managed to get a bed.

The snack bar has great tasty food with a large variety of choice from typically greek to english and the staff particulalry carol and anastasia were lovely, polite and very friendly.

The bar! Great atmosphere and lovely barmaid in Angela. We spent a LOT of time around it haha.

We went with the intention of keeping ourselves to ourselves but ended up to chatting to loads of guests and making friends as it was sucj a friendly inviting atmosphere.

Entertainment is good - BBQ and karaoke night was brilliant and things like the music quiz were good fun.

The manager Spiros and Sigouros were so friendly and warm they always had a smile and a few words for you and when we were leaving they personally came to say goodbye with a kiss and a hug.

The reception staff were amazing. Beverley was so kind and friendly she was like the hotel 'mum' of everyone! Mika was also friendly and usually had a funny quip when you chatted to her.

We only made breakfast three times in two weeks (damn that bar!) but it was fair enough - toast, cereal, cakes, ham, cheese, french toast, boiled eggs, sausage, juices etc.

We loved Kalamaki in general it was a beautiful island with many great great restaurants and bars. The beach was stunning and although we didnt do a boat trip we did do the jeep safari which was an amazing experience to see the real island of Zante.

I cannot recommend this Hotel and the amazing staff and facilities enough - and no they are not paying me to say this although upon my return a shot or two wouldnt go a miss!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sunshinetafcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    129
    32
    3
    2
See reviews for
128
180
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff who made you feel welcome straight away nothing was to much trouble. The rooms and facilities were all kept very clean and there was plenty of variety on the food and drink menu. As i am a wheelchair user I found the rooms easily accessible and pool snd surrounding area likewise. The only slope I struggled with was at the main entrance which was very steep so I mainly used the back entrance which was much easier. I will definitely be returning and would recommend to anyone thank you for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gkate1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Denny's Inn is in a lovely quiet location with a short walk down a little lane to the beach. We walked along the beach most mornings to Laganas and back, and we would look for the trails from the turtles that had come on to the beach the night before and laid their eggs before returning to the sea. The opposite direction is the way to the strip that holds the many bars restaurants and souvenir shops.

The bedrooms are typically Greek; kept very clean with sheets/towels changed every other day.

The staff who work at the hotel have all been there for years and the management have total trust in them. The general feel of the hotel has a great family feeling and they all work very hard to keep a clean tidy hotel. All the staff are helpful.

Anything I can recommend is for you to hire a safety deposit box for your valuables during your stay as a bag was taken from our room luckily with little value goods inside!

I wasn't expecting to enjoy myself so much but we did and wouldn't hesitate in returning - hopefully next year!

I can see why so many people choose to return here year after year. There were some people we met on our holiday that had been returning every year for the past 12 years! If that isn't a statement in itself huh! I wish I was back there now x

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank JustJulesMaidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel the first time we went to Zante in 1997 - one of the reasons why we have returned to Kalamaki every year since!
Even though we have stayed at different places we always call into Dennys Inn for a drink and to see the owners and all the staff and they never treat us any different - it is always so friendly and they all make time to have a chat with us.
We have recommended this hotel to friends and they have all enjoyed their stay and some have even returned.
So if you want a friendly, clean and family run hotel set in a quiet part of Kalamaki but not to far from the beach and restaurants and bars then we would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1969aliB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormesby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

After being let double booked through lastminute.com and being notified 9 hours before we flew out to Greece we were desperate to get anywhere to stay. After trying many hotels we contacted Denny's who said they had a room available! We were over the moon to find somewhere and by this point weren't bothered about the quality of the hotel just glad to have somewhere to stay. However, we are so happy to have stayed at Denny's inn instead of our previous hotel. It's in a perfect location 2 mins walk for beach and also a short walk to the strip but far enough away to not be in the thick of it. Very clean and the food at the snack bar had great variety. The staff were absolutely fantastic! All of them went out of their way to ensure you were happy and were extremely helpful. It was as if they all acted as family. So happy to have stayed at Denny's and already planning our return visit. Thankyou!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very friendly staff. The hotel was constantly being cleaned. Breakfast was more than adequate with a range of continental or cooked from a help your self buffet. Drinks and food were fairly priced. Our bedroom (221) was very comfortable but the bathroom was a little tired. there were always sunbeds available and the pool was not too busy. The beach and main strip are just a few minutes of easy walking away.

If you want to see the turtles, this can easily be done from a pedalo or with a snorkel and mask with out going on an organised glass bottom boat ride which scares these lovely creatures. These "organised" trips get too close and sometimes they rev their engines to scare the turtle to the surface.

The airport is close enough to be interesting watching planes arriving and departing without being annoyingly noisy.

You have to bare in mind this is only a three star hotel and on that basis you can nothing else than rate it 5 out of 5

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martin1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at Denny's Inn for just under two weeks at the beginning of July and have to say that it was one of the best hotels I've ever had the pleasure of staying in.
Lovely staff (if you ever get the chance to talk to Mika, take it - she is one of the nicest people we have ever met and was full of interesting and hilarious stories!!), fun events such as the BBQ, Bingo, Quiz Night and Karaoke (which allow you to make friends with other guests) and a brilliant location - only €7 for a taxi into Laganas if you're looking for a night out on the strip or a 5 minute walk to both the beach and the shops in Kalamaki.
Free wifi in the lobby and by the pool which allowed us to keep in contact with loved ones back home and show them our amazing view of the mountains from the front porch of Denny's Inn.
Only fault would be the cleaning - though the cleaning staff were all very friendly and mostly did a superb job we had a couple of occasions where they forgot to leave towels and moved our personal items into each others bags etc and the floor was often soaking wet after a clean which was quite a hazard when we entered!! Also when the cleaning staff spotted a mosquito and squashed it they often left the body squished on the wall instead of wiping it off which wasn't the loveliest thing to see!!
However that would be my only fault with this magnificent hotel and I would definitely recommend this hotel to holidaymakers of all ages - will hopefully return again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamaki hotels
0.2 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.6 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
#4 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
#17 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#21 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denny's Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denny's Inn Hotel

Property: Denny's Inn Hotel
Address: Kalamaki 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#13 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Denny's Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com and Booking.com so you can book your Denny's Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denny`s Hotel Kalamaki
Dennys Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing