We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Consett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great holiday!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Lovely quiet hotel in Kalamaki. Staff are friendly and do anything to make sure you are comfortable and have what you need.

Unlike other reviews, we felt our room was lovely and didn't need updating. However, we did have a double room which may be different in style to the other single rooms. Bedding and towels were changed frequently and rooms were always kept clean and tidy.

Pool area was lovely also and was always kept clean and free from rubbish. Pool wasn't too cold and was really nice and refreshing in the hot weather. Always plenty of beds to choose from, no 7:00am towel rush to reserve sunbeds.

Food was delicious, always plenty to choose from and kept topped up and hot at all times. Soup served at the table before the buffet at tea time was a great option. If there was to be one small complaint it would be the drinks, they tasted nice enough but didn't have much of an effect, could have drank all day everyday and not have been drunk.

Kalamaki it's self is lovely and there are plenty of bars and restaurants along the main street if you fancy a look out. We also did a trip to the Water Village which was excellent, definitely recommend it!

BE WARNED: TAKE MOSQUITO PREVENTATIVES AND TREATMENTS!! they are everywhere, I probably had over 30 bites which were very unpleasant.

Overall, great holiday and would more thank likely return here :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Vikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    181
    49
    13
    3
See reviews for
131
369
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had an incredible experience in this very nice hotel,
The owners, staff of the reception, bar, restaurant, kitchen and housekeeping,
absolutely everybody is giving their heart and soul to give their clients a relaxing feeling and a holiday to never forget.
The food is so good and tasteful, and i never have seen a chef before who is there from the beginning till the end at the buffet to see if everything is ok and at all time she is ready to respond your question.
From morning till night their always busy the keep the hotel clean and nice and that 24/24 with a big smile.
I can only say, i have a lot of respect to all of the staff and owners,
Bitzaro Palace has an extra happy guest for live
Thanks to all!
Ta leme

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kevinnoyez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We have stayed at this lovely family run hotel since 1997. We were worried about the changeover to All Inclusive and the resultant change in clientele however it has really come back to it's former pole position now.

Certainly the staff are the best, the hotel is comfortable for a hot sunny holiday, the food is first class with plenty of choice, the pool is lovely with plenty of sunbeds, and the drinks are excellent.... none of the cheap and nasty cola here, Pepsi and Coca Cola both served as part of the All Inclusive deal! If you want to compare your stay to a suite at the Dorchester then you will be disappointed however for Kalamaki this hotel is absolutely second to none.

Petra and her team do an excellent job and cannot do enough to help. We had a room on the top floor with a sea view... stunning! The maids were very friendly and efficient, the room was kept to a high standard. I would have liked to stay longer but will certainly return before the end of the season.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank RosebudLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
154 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Its a shame when some people spend so much money to go on holday but dont bother to do any research in to the hotel they choose. If previous reviewers had done some homework on this hotel they would know that it doesnt have a gym, it doesnt have an animation team, and have only last year started to provide some evening entertainment.

Which is why we like this hotel as do so many others, and at the time of our visit the hotel was full, and a good third of the occupants were like us, returning guests.

The staff remain nearly the same and as usual are very friendly and dicreetly look after guests. Even Dennis has learnt to smile occassionally.

The grounds and pool continue to be maintained to a very high standard.

Whilst Lola and her food team continue to produce good food, it has definitely this year improved with more flavour, and included good salads, beef, pork, rabbitt, guinea fowl, turkey, lamb just to mention a few, and all produced to a high quality and served nice and hot, and certainly not limited. ( All this quality would have been enjoyed by my grandchildren if they had been with us, they wouldnt be looking for chicken nuggets and chips. If people do want that sort of food maybe they should be holidaying at Butlins in England, or stopping at home and going to McDonalds.

Overall this holiday hotel fits the mark exactly for what we require, as the beach is closeby (via a secret entrance at The Roseland) and will return next year, and at least then we return for our 4th visit we wont be disturbed by misearble mothers continually moaning, as they will be where thery should be, next door enjoiying themselves with all the other children.

By the way you can buy 6 x 1.5 ltr bottles of water at the bar for 2 euros and that will easily fill your fridge.

WIFI has changed, and is a bit hit and miss, even in reception, but could get it in the rooms sometimes, so needs addressing.

As always my final words go to Petra, you are a star, ...Thanx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank riw9471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great hotel, good atmosphere, staff friendly and helpful. Towels and bed linen in room changed regularly. Tea and coffee making facilities in room. Food was excellent with good variety. We were there for 2 weeks and there was always something different to choose from. Pool always clean and grounds well cared for. Bar and lounge area very comfortable.

Kalamaki strip has plenty of bars, supermarkets, gift shops and restaurants and is only a 5 minute walk. There are lovely country walks along the lanes around the hotel.

Finally a big thank you to Petra on reception, who always had a smile and was very helpful with information on any queries you have, Tim and George were real gems, Dennis looked after the bar and did it very well, cheers Dennis. All made our holiday that much better.

Room Tip: Our 3rd floor room was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank diandave41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here in july 2012 for 2 weeks we loved it here the staff where lovely and the food was very nice lovely and clean rooms cleaned every day pool was great and sun beds for all would we go back yes we would......if you want a quite holiday this is the place for you but not to good for children

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tinacarter23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We recently returned from our second visit and as last year we had a very good holiday. On arrival in the evening our bus was a little delayed from the airport and they kept the restaurant open later than it's usual closing time to ensure we had a meal.
The airport is very close to the hotel and if you want to get a taxi is costs approximately 15 euro.
Food good quality, fresh and varied and my goodness the deserts are amazing not the usual creme caramel but fantastic creations worthy of a top french restaurant.
Soup is served at your table usually by George if you want it and the rest is self service.
Even at the restaurant's busiest times if Tim sees you looking for a table he springs into action and before you know it you are sitting down and your drinks order is being taken. Red wine fantastic and believe me I know my red wine!
Our room was very comfortable and clean. Towels changed daily and bed sheets changed twice a week. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
I note the comment about no water in the fridge. No problem for us we bought 9 litres of water for about £1.30 at the shop round the corner put it in the fridge and it lasted most of our 2 weeks.
The staff are all excellent and do all they can to make your stay a good one.
Petra on reception and the other lady who I am sorry I do not know the name of do all they can to help if customers need assistance of any kind.
I read comments about how the hotel only caters for the elderly. When we were there it had people of all ages and everyone we spoke to seemed perfectly happy several of them on their second or third visit. My husband and I are in our 50's and believe me, we are not old fossils. The hotel is relaxing and quiet around the pool. If you want night life its just a five minute walk up the road.
The entertainment is not for everyone and a new addition to the hotel, I must admit it does need a bit of work. It is however confined to a small area and you don't have to join in if you dont want to.
The beach is a short walk about 10mins form the hotel and is quiet due to the nesting turtles.
For us it is the perfect balance and we had a lovely time.
We were able to keep our room till 6pm (20 euros) which I think is very reasonable and if you order them the restaurant will make sandwiches for you to take to the airport.
Special Thank you to everyone in particular Petra,George, Dennis and Tim.
See you next year .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.3 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
#4 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#22 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bitzaro Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bitzaro Palace Hotel

Property: Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Address: Kalamaki 2 9100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bitzaro Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by its gorgeous gardens and within easy reach of the sands, Bitzaro Palace Hotel in Zakynthos combines elegance and comfort with respect to the traditional Ionian style. The outdoor pool and the hot tub are surrounded by a unique wooden deck, where relaxation is inevitable. The loosening experience can only be enhanced by the all-inclusive buffets with Mediterranean flavors made by fresh local products. All the hotel rooms are overlooking the pool and the garden and are elegantly decorated, offering all the facilities for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bitzaro Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bitzaro Palace
Bitzaro Palace Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing