We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel was extremely well run. We were on an all inclusive holiday with First Choice and we couldn't have found anywhere better to cater for 2 old age pensioners, a 30yr old, a teenager and a young girl of 8.
The food was fabulous, very fresh, lots of choice and well presented.
The rooms were clean with a cool balcony & air conditioned.
The resort of Kalamaki is a loggerhead turtle preservation beach, so very interesting to see.
All the staff were very friendly and worked extremely hard to make our stay enjoyable.
The pool was very welcome in the summer heat and there was a smaller one for younger children as well.

Room Tip: I don't think any of the rooms were better than others. It did look as though family rooms were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    191
    50
    13
    3
See reviews for
142
392
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Had a lovely chilled holiday with my 80year old mother.Arrived to a very pretty hotel where we were greeted by our rep who immediately helped mum with her luggage.Booking into the room took a few minutes as the receptionist was very efficient and what a lovely room we had,looking directly over the pool.Over the week we soon realised nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff,the cleanliness was of a high standard and the food also was very good.Also have to praise Thompson Holidays for there profound efficiency from the start to arriving back in the U.K.

Room Tip: Over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jane y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girvan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband & I returned to the Bitzaro in May 2014 for 2 weeks after staying there in 2010. We stayed half board then & were a bit unsure as it was now all inclusive but we should not have had any fears as it was absolutely fantastic. The staff could not do enough for you, especially Petra on reception and were so very friendly. Everything about the holiday was brilliant and we will return, there is no doubt about that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had a week at the Bitzaro Palace Hotel and want to thank all the staff at this lovely hotel. The room was spotless and cleaned everyday. The food was lovely with plenty of variety and they really try to make the evening meal special. I would like to say thank you to Dennis and Tim who kept our glasses full all week and gave me Greek lessons !!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed nice, our overlooked the pool but the one's looking out onto the garden looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Turltelovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Having never done an all inclusive holiday before we had certain reservations,but staying at the Bitzaro Palace could not have been better.A ten minute journey from the airport was a big plus,All the staff from reception,to bar staff,kitchen staff,cleaners and gardeners could not be faulted,helpful in every way,and nothing was a problem.The rooms were cleaned daily,they were a bit on the small side,but how much time do you spend in a room while on holiday.The food was always excellent with plenty of choice at every meal,well cooked and well presented.I didn't try any of the snacks which were cooked to order,but they looked really good,it was just that I ate plenty at the regular meal times and had no room for snacks.The bar staff were brilliant,always on hand with the drinks,a special mention to Tim and Dennis,worked none stop throughout.Some people in other reviews complain about queues at the bar,isn't that quite normal in a bar.Lovely pool area and gardens,not a great lot for children to do, so it's nice and quiet,which suits us,if you want noise,get yourself down the road to Laganas,all the noise you want.The only down side to the hotel was that Wi-fi was only available in the reception area,no big deal,but availability in the room would be great,even if there was a charge.All in all we couldn't fault the place,and are looking to go back. I don't see where the negative reviews are warranted,some people just like to complain,and to them a Park Lane hotel wouldn't be good enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Garry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Went for a week at the Bitzaro Palace hotel, wish it could have longer. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. Rooms to a high standard and cleaned every day. All areas of the hotel were kept pristine. With having two fussy children the menu had a good selection each day, no need to go elsewhere to eat. Came back totally relaxed, highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks at BItzaro Palace. We had a fantastic time, we had two ground floor rooms next to each other on the quiet and shaded side of the hotel which was great as we could sit on the balcony and still be shaded. Rooms were as I expected, but very clean and the maid service was efficient, towels and linen changed every other day. Great to have the air con, as it was really hot.

Restaurant was superb, staff really pleasant and after a couple of days, we did not need to ask for drinks they knew what we had, that attention to detail was fab, clean and tidy, good choice of meals throughout the day along with the pool snacks in between. Drinks a plenty with a good choice.

Kalamaki a short walk offered some great shops and places to eat and drink, uk newspapers available every day. We were able to hire a car and we spent time in Laganas, hiring a bot for 3 days and taking the trip over to turtle island. We did the organised trips to the waterpark and turtle trip which were really good.

As we had an evening flight we were able to hold onto our room till 6pm for and extra 20 euros which was great as it allowed us to freshen up before the journey home.
Definitely worth a visit - we really enjoyed it and would consider returning in the future.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter and shadier
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank collins14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.1 mi away
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
#6 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#4 of 30 in Kalamaki
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,627 reviews
11.9 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
663 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ionion Blue Hotel
Ionion Blue Hotel
#12 of 30 in Kalamaki
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bitzaro Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bitzaro Palace Hotel

Property: Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Address: Kalamaki 2 9100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bitzaro Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by its gorgeous gardens and within easy reach of the sands, Bitzaro Palace Hotel in Zakynthos combines elegance and comfort with respect to the traditional Ionian style. The outdoor pool and the hot tub are surrounded by a unique wooden deck, where relaxation is inevitable. The loosening experience can only be enhanced by the all-inclusive buffets with Mediterranean flavors made by fresh local products. All the hotel rooms are overlooking the pool and the garden and are elegantly decorated, offering all the facilities for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Bitzaro Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bitzaro Palace
Bitzaro Palace Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing