We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crystal Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Beach Hotel
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Crystal Beach”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed July 2012 for our 9th year still the best place ever will never not go to this hotel beautiful place, people, food clean and friendly ,,,,,, Oh yes we are on our back AGAIN JULY 2014 so excited If you want the most fab holiday base this is it !!!!

Room Tip: please respect the conservation for the turtles have seen many English people being rude there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    45
    20
    8
    1
See reviews for
35
74
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We've chosen Crystal Beach hotel out of a travel agency from FInland and the cost was quite good.

In general the Hotel is good and I recommend if you want a simple hotel with good prices.

All the facilities and structures (outdoors, bar, restaurant, pool) are very nice. The have done some renovations and you can see it. But the room is not that good.

The room was renovated, but it's not that clean. The bed is not comfortable. The shower and the bathroom wasn't so clean and it was a bit disgusting. They gave us a baby bed, so this was very helpful, but the bed old and not 100% clean.

The staff is very friendly and you can see there is a family behind. The restaurants and the bar have great food and great prices.

We had a sea view room and worth it. They charge the air conditioner (10€ a day) and it's impossible to handle without. I think they could have included this on the price. It's unfair to pay after a week 70€ (the cost of one day at the Hotel). The internet (just in the lobby, is expensive 5€ / 3 hours).

The beach and the location is great. I also recommend to rent a car to go around the island (it is Huge!).

I don't know if we would come back to Crystal Beach Hotel. Maybe some other one closer to Alykes (one beach that we really like it!).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno_e_Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConstantineZante, Owner at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words! Yes, a family operates the hotel and constantly listening to our guest's to upgrade our hotel and facilities. I deeply apologize if you were not satisfied about some aspects of the hotel, but we were/are currently going under renovation taking the hotel from 2,5 stars (at the time of your visit) to 3+ stars!

Kind regards,

-Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

If you don't have high expectations this hotel is just fine. Most of the staff are friendly, but don't look very happy. Breakfast is basic but ok, never had lunch or diner at the hotel. At the poolbar some of the staff really didn't have a clue, I ordered a cocktail (which I had seen on the menu the day before) and the girl firmly told me to order something from the menu, when I showed it to her she quikly got her colleague to make it.... But ok, no big deal. As we've all seen very often, also here a lot of guests claim the sunbeds early in the morning and than dissapear for most of the day. Room was ok, nothing fancy and pretty clean. The only thing that really needed some improvement was the bathroom, shower was broken, so the water went everywhere but down to the person standing there... The location is perfect, no other buildings on either side and a nice view if you have a room with seaview. Just around the corner there are supermarkets, bars and restaurants but it's not the really busy part of Kalamaki. If you like the more crowded places, you only have to walk a little further. Don't forget to bring some protection against mosquitos, there's a lot of them.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilona06-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConstantineZante, Owner at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear sir or madam,
We appreciate your input and constantly trying to improve all aspects of the hotel based on guest feedback. The hotel is undergoing a renovation to get from 2.5 starts (which was at the time of your visit) to 3+. We apologize for the misfortune with the shower.

Kind regards,

-Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The location of this hotel is exceptional, literally steps away from the beach. The hotel staff are very friendly and always happy to help.

The hotel is a small walk away from the main strip.

Make sure you ask for a room with a sea view!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConstantineZante, Owner at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you very much for your kind words and would be happy to have you with us again!

All the best,

-Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Messini, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Whilst the food is average, the views and the proximity of the beach is amazing. Well worth the visit. You can either use the pool or pop down to the beach and rent a bannana chair and umbrella. When you are hungry just pop up for meal.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConstantineZante, Owner at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear sir,

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are constantly trying to improve all aspects of the hotel and your input is very valuable! We would be happy to have you with us again!

All the best,

-Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

I've been to crystal beach twice when I was younger! It's one of the best hotels I've been to and I can't wait till I return one day! It's perfect location on a gorgeous clean beach with clear water... Very close to lush tavernas and cafes! Owned by a lovely family xxx

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We have stayed at the Crystal beach hotel 4 times over the last 10 years and each year it gets better. They recently rennovated the main reception and restaurants and now many of the rooms. The view is breathtaking and really first class. The rooms are basic and the bathrooms awkward (as is apparently standard in Greece), but they are clean and a reasonable size. We also find their family rooms to be perfect for us as it lets us have some space from the kids without having to pay for 2 rooms. The buffet breakfast is okay (much better than average in Greece) but the dinners in the hotel restaurant are excellent. I think they do a better job of the greek food though than on Western dishes. I love greek food though and think their mousaka is excellent. In short, a great family friendly hotel in a perfect location.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room. Worth the extra charge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CanuckAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConstantineZante, Owner at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words in your review, such a positive input puts a smile on our face and keeps us going, improving both facilities and service. Hope we see you again.

All the best,

-Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamaki hotels
0.7 mi away
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
#16 of 30 in Kalamaki
240 reviews
0.6 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#4 of 30 in Kalamaki
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ionion Blue Hotel
Ionion Blue Hotel
#12 of 30 in Kalamaki
467 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#20 of 30 in Kalamaki
187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cronulla Hotel
Cronulla Hotel
#11 of 30 in Kalamaki
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Beach Hotel

Property: Crystal Beach Hotel
Address: Yipsolithos, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kalamaki
#23 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Crystal Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crystal Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Crystal Beach
Crystal Beach Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing