We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daisy Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Daisy Apartments
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We have just came back from another stay at daisy apartments, it was amazing. We like a peaceful relaxing holiday and this place certainly does this. The pool area is beautiful and very clean. Petros & Jovanna made us so welcome, we even got a double bed. Gogo's breakfast, lunches and diners were great and good value, they were all served by the lovely Andreas. Our rooms were cleaned daily, with towels and bedding changed regular. The view from the balcony over looked hills of Kalamki, and out the back was olive trees, we didn't want to come home and enjoyed so much we have booked again for August. Although Daisy's is very peaceful, it is only a short walk away from all the restaurants and bars, we would highly recommend these apartments. June & Pete

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank June w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    38
    12
    11
    4
See reviews for
45
76
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baildon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks at Daisy's and loved every minute of it. The staff are great and can not do enough for you, Jovanna and Petro really make you feel welcome. The apartments and pool are very clean and the food available is very good and not overly priced.
These apartments are close to the beach and the main strip but not so close as to cause noise disruption on a night from the bars nearby.
Yes there are a few dogs and live stock close by, but no matter where you go in Greece you experience this, Jovanna is great at what she does but unfortunately she cannot control the neighbours animals, and shouldn't be expected to.
There are many excursions you can do from Kalamaki and the scenery is wonderful. If you want a relaxing holiday with some great restaurants nearby then book here, you will not be disappointed. Hoping to go back soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

While the Daisy Apartments are well situated and the staff are so friendly and the property is not far from the beach, the constant noise from dogs barking in the next property and beyond all day and night, and cockerels crowing and the smell of goats, is just a bit to much.
Been to a lot of Greek Islands, but this is the worst, nothing here to do,just loads of run down shops.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreabob_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

we stayed at Daisy's apartments last Sept, our stay was so relaxed and enjoyable we have booked for June & Sept this year. The location is so peaceful but you are just a short walk away from restaurant & bars.
Fantastic pool and bar, Petro, Jovanna, Wendy & Landi made us so welcome, bar snacks are very good and reasonable priced, Wendy catered for our every need, and would even do a sandwich for the beach (much nicer than buying from the super market).
Would highly recommend a nice relaxing stay here with friendly owners & staff.
June & Pete

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Been going to Kalamaki now for the last 10 years and can highly recommend Daisy Apartments/Studios. We were well looked after by Jovanna, Petros, Wendy and Landi, they all do a fanastic job of making your holiday just perfect. The rooms are really nice and have useful extras such as toasters and hairdryers. Also recommend Wendy's breakfasts, they are superb and excellent value !!! Daisy has a lovely relaxing atmosphere and is in a perfect position set back from the main Kalamaki road in lovely gardens but still very close to all the restaurants and shops. The pool area is perfect and well appointed with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas for shade. The lovely Chrystal beach is a nice 10 minute stroll down the old Kalamaki Road passing a few bars and shops on the way. Had an absolutely brilliant holiday... so good we have booked 3 weeks at Daisy in July 2013 !!!

Room Tip: There are rooms overlooking the pool and there is also a separate block in the garden area with view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Absolutely love Zante, Kalimaki in Particular, not to hectic but plenty going on! This was my third visit to Zante & been with friends before & wanted to revisit with my partner Siegrid & what perfect way then to spend it at Daisy's studios.. Very friendly owners & staff, couldn't wish for more nicer people & the location was ideal, close to all the main amenities. Apartment suited all needs, highly recommend it & we hope to return sometime in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Crazynuttyboomboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

This was a fabulously friendly hotel. Lots of smiles and real care about the clients. Its location is great , so close to the airport around ten mins in a taxi costing 14 euros. You did notice the planes but only for the first couple of days they soon become background noise. The food is home made and exactly the kind of thing you hope to find when you're away, the bread was amazing and I still miss it in the morning ! Lots to do and so many places to eat we tried many and they are all good !!! Beach is great too, it's sand is so fine easy to clean off your feet for the walk home. Could recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamaki hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#19 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sirocco Hotel
Sirocco Hotel
#21 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daniel Hotel
Daniel Hotel
#18 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Macedonia
Hotel Macedonia
#24 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#22 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daisy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daisy Apartments

Property: Daisy Apartments
Address: Kalamaki 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#19 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Daisy Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Daisy Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daisy Apartments Kalamaki
Daisy Apartments Hotel Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing