We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daisy's - loved it”
Review of Daisy Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Daisy Apartments
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Went to Daisy Apartments in June and we just loved it. The rooms are basic and the beds in Room 11 were noisy but they were going to be fixed. We had a Garden Room which we preferred. They even have washing lines outside that block to hang up wet swimwear, towels etc. breakfasts great. Very clean. Not in a busy, noisy part - just off the main strip - but an easy stroll. We hired a 4 x 4 car and found fab beaches off the beaten track. Loved the Island, loved Daisy's and the staff. Went many nights to Adonis to see and take part in the entertainment. Food in every restaurant was good quality, reasonable prices. Wine, very drinkable, €2.70 per half litre. Can't wait to go back. Ann and Trevor

Room Tip: We preferred upstairs as more air and views across the mountains at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annfiorentini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

Kalamaki had enough restaurants and bars if you want to have an active break, and enough secluded spots if you want to take it easy - and Daisy's Apartments is perfectly placed to do both. It’s near to the beach, but not on the road (lined with places) leading to it; it’s tucked away off the main street, but everything there is within reach too. It’s near to the road that leads away from the venues, into a more peaceful area, and the excellent restaurants. We loved it at Daisy’s too: the room/ with kitchenette, was nice, and kept clean, we had a garden view (ask for that if you don’t want to overlook the pool), the pool was beautiful and best of all, the team running it – Jovanna, Andreas and Petros, and Jovanna’s lovely mum in charge of the lovely food – couldn’t have been friendly and more helpful - we enjoyed spending time with them in the bar/reception area. The person who wrote on trip advisor that there were dogs barking – well, there were cocks crowing and birds chirping, what do you expect? It’s rural Greece. I’d go there again in a flash.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

not long back from Daisy's and had a wonderful time there - no complaints whatsoever . The apartment and the pool were fantastic and the staff were amazing ! Thank you Jovanna Petros and Andreas for making our holiday so special and to the chefs for our lovely english breakfasts which were huge ! We will certainly be back ! A lovely place to stay and a perfect location !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HampshireSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We have just come back from staying at daisy apartments, it was amazing. We like a peaceful relaxing holiday and this place certainly does this. The pool area is beautiful and very clean. Petros &Jovanna made us so welcome, breakfast, lunches and dinners were great and good value,. Our rooms were cleaned daily, with towels and bedding changed regular. The view from the balcony over looked hills of Kalamaki,and out the back was olive trees,it was hard to leave as for edward and me it is a very special place and even more so by the kind warm hearts of Petros &Jovanna, we hope to return to daisy appartments in september for another chilled out week .Although Daisy's is very peaceful, it is only a short walk away from all the restaurants and bars, we would highly recommend these apartments. Julie &Edward

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I have waited a little while to wright a review of Daisy Zakynthos appartments,because,
I could not think of enough superbitives.
We were a party of 2 couples arriving early one monday morning in June, we had a taxi from the airport, only 13 euros, so when got to the Daisy, it was about 8ish,
i already had an e-mail off the management saying, the key is in the door and my room was Yiannis 6, so after a tiring night flight from East midlands, straight to our room.......fantastic.
I reservered a 2 bedroom apt, which on arrival, in my opinion was clean and spacious, but, mmmmm, i little dated. maybe i was tired, because these appartments were perfect for us, in fact, excellent, we even booked an extra 3 days,
The Daisy is in lovely setting , just off the old road, but still with easy access to the strip ,Laganas & Zakynthos town,>Yes you here cockerels, yes there were dogs,but never i meet smelly a goat yet,, this is an extra luxury to me, its like living in the countryside, with only 5 mins walk to the beach,
Yes, this is Antonis little sister, if you want tribute bands, if you want live greek dancing, (my back was very bad on that night by the way) if you want club life, Antonis is for you, Daisy is tranquil, Daisy is lovely, Daisy is my girl..
Now i mentioned the management earlier,
While i was there,the improvements are on going, Petros, was deviding the studios balcony for more privicey, putting new lighting in the bar area, also being a pest, hee hee, beware of greeks bearing hammers,
Now,,,,,, Jovanna, (she is the day to day manager) + early morning, What a dream she is, the host with the most, She is a superstar,
makes the best Pizza in Kalamaki x
Plus the breakfasts were amaziing, try the yogurt & fresh fruit mmmmmmmmmmmmm,
booked again for sept, enjoy!!!!!!

Room Tip: Believe me lovely place ,lovely island, lovely people .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stokie2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Arrived at Zakynthos Airport around midday 31 May 2013, and having consulted Trip Advisor prior to travelling, we decided to decline a coach transfer, opting to take a chance with a local taxi to take us to the Daisy Apartments, ten minutes and €13 later we were at the poolside bar reception. The easiest transfer we have ever had. The delightful Jovanna and Petros were not available when we arrived but as we were the only couple booking in, the staff on reception showed us to our room. To be fair we were given a choice of rooms, as it was early season it was a luxury that could be afforded at that time, but may not be available later on when things get busy. We chose a ground floor poolside view and were delighted.

The rooms are somewhat Spartan, however as we have travelled to many Greek islands we knew more or less what to expect. The beds ware harder than most British people would expect, but not as bad as some we have experienced. Jovanna and Petros are both lovely people who go out of their way to make you feel welcome, as an example the fridge wasn't working in our room, within half an hour - changed!

We chose to go Bed & Breakfast and it is probably a good idea if you can stretch to the upgrade, for a couple of reasons. Firstly the facilities in the room are very basic, sink, fridge, kettle, toaster and a two ring plug in hob. You are not going prepare any gourmet meals with these tools. Secondly Gogo, Jovanna’s mother makes killer breakfasts. Although the “Full English” is available, it doesn’t particularly appeal to us, however if you ask for an alternative they seem to be able to pull the rabbit out of the hat, my wife was particularly taken with the Greek Yogurt with Fruit and Cereal.

While we were there the first week was idyllic, although there were two or three other couples in residence, we virtually had the pool area to ourselves. The second week was a little more “hectic” with another four couples arriving. The location of the complex is good, with a short walk down a side road to the main strip, where if you turn right, most of the restaurants, shops and bars are located. Or if you go to the top of the road opposite Essence and turn right it brings you on to the Kalamaki Old Road, and that takes you down to Chrystal Beach and some rather good eateries as well as the Antonis Pool Bar.

Dogs! Yes there are dogs barking in the area, but please don’t run away with the idea that they are strategically placed to disturb the sleep of the Daisy Apartments residents, it seems like there are dogs all over Kalamaki that combine in chorus when the lights go down, to be fair they hardly disturbed us, and if you have a couple of sherbet’s before turning in you will be saying “What dogs?”

Not only do Jovanna and Petrosy run the Daisy Apts, but they also both double up working at the Antonis Pool bar in the evening, where there is always some entertainment on. The action starts usually from about ten o’clock, which gives you time to have a leisurely meal and pop in for a drink (say hi to Leo), the Michal Bublé tribute act is particularly good, and there are others including Wendi’s quiz night – Yammas!

We had a super fortnight in Kalamaki and the Daisy Apartments are a great base from which to explore not only Kalamaki but also Zakynthos.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dark_Helmet2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Just got back after a brilliant week staying here,I travelled with my sister and we had a fantastic relaxing holiday. Although nice and peaceful here you are only a few minutes from all the life with all the shops, tavernas etc. Jovanna, Petro and all the staff couldnt do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Thankyou Andreas for serving us our wonderful breakfast every morning . We had some wonderful meals in the area, try Stanis greek night which is just along the beach , it was a really lovely evening with proffesional greek band and dancers who interact with the diners ,also Yamas and Alexandras along the strip and if you want a really authentic greek taverna with fantastic food go to michaelos (hope ive spelt right ) reasonably priced too.All in all a fantastic time and I wish Jovanna and Petros all the best for the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamaki hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#17 of 30 in Kalamaki
200 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Macedonia
Hotel Macedonia
#23 of 30 in Kalamaki
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Daniel Hotel
Daniel Hotel
#22 of 30 in Kalamaki
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Athina Apts.
Athina Apts.
#14 of 30 in Kalamaki
229 reviews
0 mi away
Aeolos Resort
Aeolos Resort
#8 of 21 in Kalamaki
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daisy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daisy Apartments

Address: Kalamaki 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range: £41 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daisy Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Daisy Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daisy Apartments Kalamaki
Daisy Apartments Hotel Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing