We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Venus Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Did I like this hotel ....yes.. was the pool nice and kept clean...yes exceptionally so...staff are fantastic, especially the young man at lunch and dinner who was very very hard working..so what is the problem, I would say the repeat guests, majority of guests very friendly, but on occassion, some of the old regulars were not approachable and if you tried to strike up conversations at the bar, it would fall on deaf ears. Thank heavens for the nice guys. Not a lot to do in zante except chill and sunbathe...however if you want to do a turtle boat trip, walk down the main strip and on the right is a place doing trips on a very futuristic boat, nice guy runs it, and trip was excellent. Boat was amazing. Please try this hotel, they cant do enough for your, just watch out for some of the Brits that are unhappy you have found this lovely hotel. The secrets out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank yarramaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

681 - 687 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

These ratings for the amazing Hotel Venus do not lie!!

The exceptional service and friendliness received from all the family and staff are what sets it apart from any other holiday destination we've ever been to, and we are still well travelled throughout Europe.

So it is with great excitement we await to return in June for our 9th visit!!

That said, I guess it all depends on what type of holiday each of us seek, because 5 star luxury it ain't !!
This is a pure and honest, heart warming, welcoming hotel which has a special ingredient you have to experience to appreciate. And set in lovely Kalamaki, Zakynthos is an added bonus!

So glad we found this gem of a place!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Just ask for your personal preference and you will get what you want if possibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cnkluvstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

This was our first time in kalamaki, and what a lovely time we had, even to say we are thinking of going back again this year for 10 nights. The hotel was very welcoming, always had someone on hand if you needed anything, it's in a good location, with a small walk to the beach, and a short walk to the night life, but well away from all the noise. A*****

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Joe_2014121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here as a group over celebrating a wedding. The hotel was great and really looked after us at every point of our stay. The staff were great, friendly and obliging. Our room was comfortable with air con and everything you would expect in a holiday hotel. \breakfast was a buffet which was topped up regularly so the food was always hot and fresh. We ate twice in the hotel as a group and both meals were excellent with a great choice in food. We also ate at the snack bar and the servings were huge.

The pool was a good size but we were there at the end of the season so hotel was fairly quiet. It may get a bit busy in the high season.

All in all a nice hotel and a great holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank joeparker1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was a real success, the people are so friendly, the room was spacious with full working a/c and the food served was really good. All the staff spoke great english and the other guests were good to get along with. The beach was great too and we probably split our time here between the two. It was still busy when we came and the weather was gorgeous. Got a good deal at this place and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Venus Hotel is excellent. We stayed there this October half term 2013 and it was magnificent. The staff speak excellent English and could not do enough to ensure we had a wonderful stay. I cannot fault it. The room had all the facilities we needed - fantastically comfortable beds, large fridge, air conditioning, safe, hairdryer, bath and shower, lovely clean room and bathroom, extra pillows sheets etc. The breakfast was included and amazing - full buffet with hot food - eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, choice of different breads, cakes, cereals, fruit, Greek youghurt to die for with delicious local honey, coffee, tea, orange juice. It was like an american breakfast buffet - perfect. The hotel had a large crystal clear pool - wonderful swimming and lots of sun beds. There was free internet, a pool table, games and books to read. This hotel was perfect for families, couples and groups of friends. We will definitely go back and would recommend it to anyone. It was also a minute from shops, pharmacy, a range of good tavernas and 5 minutes walk from the sandy Kalamaki beach. Thoroughly recommended! Thank you Nick, Spiro, Angela and all the staff.

Room Tip: The room 205 that we had was great. I think the rooms would be good throughout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AngelaHook_Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel really does deserve the top rating in Kalamaki. Beautifully kept hotel in a perfect location to the main road an the main beach. Wonderful and helpful staff that will go out of there way to help you. The rooms are lovely and clean and are very comfortable. The breakfast was superb, with a big selection to choose from and even things like omelettes made on request. The food in the restaurant was beautifully present and really tasted wonderful, so good that we ate at our hotel 4 nights out of a 10 night stay. There really are no faults to this hotel. I would highly recommend it to anyone. The staff did their best to make you feel comfortable and at home in their wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shetland2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamaki hotels
0.3 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#17 of 30 in Kalamaki
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ionion Blue Hotel
Ionion Blue Hotel
#13 of 30 in Kalamaki
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel
Amaryllis Hotel
#19 of 30 in Kalamaki
317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#5 of 30 in Kalamaki
735 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
#7 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Hotel & Suites

Address: Kalamaki Beach, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kalamaki
#1 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range: £33 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Venus Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Venus is dedicated to perfecting the travel experience through continuous innovation and true Greek hospitality. Hotel Venus embodies a true home away from home experience for those who know and appreciate a small and friendly hotel. Named after the ancient Greek goddess Aphrodite, who in roman is Venus, and symbolized "Love and Beauty." Whether you get married at home or in Zakynthos, the Venus Hotel caters for the newlywed couple. Enjoy our special honeymoon room with its elegant decor and service. We can even host your reception on our premises and provide you an excellent banquet meal. Every year, families and couples, who come back year after year, appreciate the hotel's fine service and truly experience a joyful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Venus Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venus Hotel And Suites
Venus Hotel Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing