We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 3 Star Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Venus Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent 3 Star Hotel”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed for a week at the end of June. The Hotel is small but has all the amenities that we could wish for. There is an indoor restaurant, where breakfast is served ( buffet style with a choice of either hot or cold - omelettes are cooked to order) there is a bar area near reception and an eating area outside. The pool is a good size with ample beds, table and chairs and a covered area which provides shade as well as plenty of umbrellas. The bedrooms are compact but how much time do you spend there?. Aircon is payable extra as are the safe and fridge if the holiday is booked through a travel company but included in the price if you book direct with the Hotel (which is what I would do if I return to Zante) There are plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance. I would recommend Escape which is just a little way further along the road from the Hotel, towards the beach. The beach is also within walking distance. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Hotel, although I think it is best suited to those over the age of 45- 50. The other thing to be aware of is that there is no lift so if you struggle with stairs request a ground floor room. We were in room 316 which was upstairs and didn't get the sun which was perfect as the temperature was in the 30's however if I were going when the weather wasn't as hot I would request a room on the other side. I can fully understand why people return to this hotel time and time again.

Room Tip: Non sunny side in height of season, sunny side out of season. Email the hotel direct to request
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JHSGloucestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,037
    115
    38
    3
    1
See reviews for
326
671
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Been back to this hotel now for the last four years. Excellent service, great staff a really relaxing holiday each time we have stayed. Hotel in a good location with plenty of restaurants nearby. Looking forward to 2015.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Den622014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I first stayed here last year for 4 nights, and fell in love with Zante and wanted to return for a week to explore this beautiful Island properly. I had no hesitation in returning to the Hotel Venus with its excellent location and customer service. As the majority of reviews have already said it really is a well run, comfortable hotel and nothing is too much trouble for any of the dedicated staff. It is excellent value for money with very comfortable large beds and a great breakfast. My husband says we need to try different destinations as there is a big wide world out there..... but I will return to Zante and the Hotel Venus one day as it deserves it number 1 spot!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seraphina62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was our seventh stay at the Venus and the hotel and staff were as good if not better than ever.

A warm welcome on arrival, excellent service throughout our stay from the fantastic staff and a superb relaxing experience from start to finish.

The breakfast selection was as vast as ever, the snacks at the pool bar were far beyond what can be called "snacks" and the meal we had in at the Venus Kitchen in the evening was as good a meal as we had during our two week stay despite trying numerous restaurants in resort which were all very good.

Nothing beats relaxing by the pool at the Venus all morning, grabbing a bite to eat and a drink at the pool bar at dinner then relaxing by the pool again all afternoon.

For 3 star quality you cannot beat this hotel, you just can't. So much so we booked for our eighth visit in 2015 before we left the hotel this year.

Thank you so much to Nick, Spiros, Maria, Barbara, Fotis, Andreas and all the staff for another amazing holiday experience and see you again next June.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank taggwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great holiday in the Venus hotel,all staff very friendly & accommodating especially Fortes at the pool bar.
Breakfast very good & food at pool bar in day & night was also great.
Thanks for a great holiday

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks in hotel venus, all the positive reviews are correct the staff all do a brilliant job in looking after all customers.

Breakfast really good, rooms lovely bed really comfortable.

Ideally placed just 10 minute walk from a great beach, and 5 minutes from bars and restaurants, if we return to zante it would definitely to hotel venus, they just tick all the boxes.

Well done to all the staff.

Room Tip: Room 107 ground floor lovely room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Thank You Nick and all your Staff for making our Golden Wedding Anniversary exactly as we wanted......



We enjoyed every minute from the time we walked in to your hotel to the time we left, and what a wrench it was to leave, but leave we did even with the flowers, and they are still alive (just).....



All the staff were outstanding and happy and kisses and hugs when we left.






Again many many thanks to you and your staff for making our holiday and Anniversary so special.



See you all again next year...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnsammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.3 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
672 reviews
0.5 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Kalamaki
616 reviews
12.1 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 50 in Tsilivi
419 reviews
2.2 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 27 in Argassi
244 reviews
1.4 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 74 in Laganas
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Hotel & Suites

Property: Venus Hotel & Suites
Address: Kalamaki Beach, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kalamaki
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Venus Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Venus is dedicated to perfecting the travel experience through continuous innovation and true Greek hospitality. Hotel Venus embodies a true home away from home experience for those who know and appreciate a small and friendly hotel. Named after the ancient Greek goddess Aphrodite, who in roman is Venus, and symbolized "Love and Beauty." Whether you get married at home or in Zakynthos, the Venus Hotel caters for the newlywed couple. Enjoy our special honeymoon room with its elegant decor and service. We can even host your reception on our premises and provide you an excellent banquet meal. Every year, families and couples, who come back year after year, appreciate the hotel's fine service and truly experience a joyful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Venus Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venus Hotel And Suites
Venus Hotel Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing