We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant honeymoon.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Venus Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
wirral
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“brilliant honeymoon.....”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

had our honeymoon at this hotel in june!!!!wow what a suprize had stayed here before so we new the lovely staff and owners, and some of the guests from previous year...well what can i say about this hotel and its owners and staff...only excellent... on arrival we were upgradedinto a family room with garden...2 bedroom 2 tvs..sunbeds in the garden and outside shower... champers on ice and flowers in the room on arrival...all that was due to being married in the uk.. and the venus was our honeymoon and the owner nick new this..what a lovely touch..the staff were un believeable lovely caring people so guess what while we were there we booked again for 2015...hey ho couldnt let this little gem go..many thanks to the nick and the staff for making us a very welcome and giving us a honeymoon to remember...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lennon505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,068
    122
    39
    3
    1
See reviews for
332
702
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Super first time at this hotel. We had previously visited Kalamaki in 2013 and stayed close to the Venus, but never visited. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Nick the Manager speaks perfect English, so does Barbara. Nothing is too much trouble, whatever you need, you are catered for. I booked two rooms as I was travelling with my 9 year old daughter and my teenage daughter + her two friends. The location was ideal, close enough to the main strips of Kalamaki and Laganas. We stayed on a Bed and Breakfast basis, but there are meal plans available if required. The pool snack bar had a good selection which was reasonably priced and cooked using fresh ingrediants. My daughter loved the waffles. I've never seen a waffle so big!!! The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms overlooking the pool, which were just lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritaanddmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Got back Sunday night after 14 fabulous nights at the Venus. Have never been to a hotel where you are treated so well( more like a friend of the family than a paying guest).
Arrived on the 13 July and Barbera the receptionist couldn't do enough for us, from there onwards the stay just got better and better.

The room was spotless and clean every day, nice and cool in the evening as facing the wee garden at the back, Breakfast was ample with si much choice and omelettes and fried eggs cooked to order.

We didn't use the pool as we were always out and about but it looked well presented and plenty of sunbeds available.

All I can say on top off this is we were that impressed that we booked 2 weeks again next July directly with the hotel( you get free aircon, safe and fridge when you do). Go with a package holiday company these are charged as extra.

So I huge Thanks to Nick and his hardworking fantastic staff and see you all next July.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Robi1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I are well travelled and have stayed in very many hotels all over the world so we feel that we have plenty of experience to review honestly.
The Venus hotel is an absolute gem of a hotel and we really enjoyed our stay there. We had a friendly welcome and our room was ready when we arrived. We had requested a room at the back of the hotel where we wouldn't get the afternoon sun and that is exactly what we got!! We found the room to be well equipped, spotlessly clean and wow what comfortable beds - I have now insisted that we get a memory foam mattress topper for our bed at home!!!! The maid service was excellent and she always had a smile and greeting for us whenever we bumped into each other!
Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice for everyone, the only thing that I would have liked more choice of was fresh fruit, but for a week it really wasn't a problem. They even provided my beloved Marmite - I'm a true English girl at heart!!
We went to the pool for the first couple of days, and on the day we arrived we had an absolutely delicious pizza from the pool bar for a late lunch! After that we tended to go to the beach because of the lovely breeze and because at the time we were staying at the Venus there were quite a few couples with babies/small children around the pool, and being a couple whose children are now grown up we just preferred the beach setting - this is no reflection on the hotel, just a personal choice...
I have rarely stayed at a hotel that goes to such lengths to make sure that their guests are happy and enjoying their holiday. A customer satisfaction form is in the room when you arrive with a kind request for it to be filled in and handed into reception half way through your stay so that any problems can be dealt with asap. As a result of this, we really don't see how anyone can give anything other than excellent reviews for this little gem of a hotel....

Room Tip: The third floor with a mountain or road view as the rooms are cooler and quieter as you have nobody...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Honky2nks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our 2nd time at the Venus and it's still as good as ever. Great rooms ,wonderful staff and a very relaxed atmosphere.The addition of the free wi if was excellent . Hardly ever left the hotel as we were so relaxed every day
Thanks again to all the staff

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duffy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull, yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just nicely back from our first trip to Zante, we stayed for 10 nights from July 6th to 16th. We chose the Venus Hotel by looking at previous tripadvisor reviews and were very, very pleased with our choice.

All the staff we met at the hotel really go out of their way to be friendly and look after the guests, the customer service is second to none and are a credit to Nick the manager.
They have a policy that if you have a problem, please tell them and they will do their best to sort it.. and they really mean it.... first class customer service.

We booked direct with the hotel, so got free aircon, safe and fridge.

We stayed on a B&B basis and had a lovely poolview room, which had an enormous and comfy double bed.The room was spotless and cleaned every single day including clean towels.

Breakfasts were very good, with plenty of choice.

Pool was great and the water pretty warm.

We met some fantastic people at the hotel, which made our holiday even better.

Kalamaki itself is a great place to visit and has some fantastic places to eat in an evening, we just didn't have time to fit them all in.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms get sun in the afternoon and early evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s_and_j_yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have just returned from two weeks at The Venus Hotel in Kalamaki and I have to say, this is one of the best and friendliest hotels we have ever stayed at.
Not to mention very clean, relaxing and welcoming.
Nick (the manager) couldn't have done more for us and every member of his staff/team were the same.

The food is excellent and very reasonably priced, and the girls in the kitchen were always smiling, even although it must have been 50 degrees in there.
Drinks from the bar were as good as the food, especially the Venus Long Island Ice Tea !

We have travelled all over and spent a lot of time on the Greek Islands and this hotel is definitely one we will be going back to !

If your going to Kalamaki, The Venus is the place to go.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IanandpA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.3 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ionion Blue Hotel
Ionion Blue Hotel
#12 of 30 in Kalamaki
476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
#6 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
447 reviews
0.5 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#4 of 30 in Kalamaki
654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#20 of 30 in Kalamaki
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Hotel & Suites

Property: Venus Hotel & Suites
Address: Kalamaki Beach, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kalamaki
#1 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Venus Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Venus is dedicated to perfecting the travel experience through continuous innovation and true Greek hospitality. Hotel Venus embodies a true home away from home experience for those who know and appreciate a small and friendly hotel. Named after the ancient Greek goddess Aphrodite, who in roman is Venus, and symbolized "Love and Beauty." Whether you get married at home or in Zakynthos, the Venus Hotel caters for the newlywed couple. Enjoy our special honeymoon room with its elegant decor and service. We can even host your reception on our premises and provide you an excellent banquet meal. Every year, families and couples, who come back year after year, appreciate the hotel's fine service and truly experience a joyful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Venus Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venus Hotel And Suites
Venus Hotel Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing