We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday at a fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Venus Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday at a fabulous hotel”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We chose this hotel after reading the reviews on Trip advisor and so glad we did....what a wonderful place!
We stayed for 10 nights on a bed & breakfast basis.
We had a taxi from the airport and it only took 10 minutes. We had a lovely welcome when we arrived and were quickly checked in by a very friendly receptionist.
Our room was on the 1st floor and overlooked the pool and the mountains, it was a good size and we had a huge bed with the most comfortable memory foam mattress and we had another bed for our 13 year old daughter. It had the most storage we have ever had in a greek hotel. The air con was a godsend as it was really hot during our stay and the fridge kept our water cool. The cleanliness was great, housekeeping did a fabulous job, always had clean towels and linen.
The pool area was nice, pool really clean, lovely well kept flowers and trees. Mattresses were available to purchase from the reception but if you ate at the snack bar you got a token for every meal purchased which you could use to get a mattress. The snack bar did great food and was very reasonable. You were given a blue card on check in and if you showed this card you got 10% off the bill which you could settle with cash as you go or charge to your room and then settle before you leave.
Outside of the hotel turning left was the beach, it was about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. It is a lovely sandy beach, sunbeds and sun umbrellas were available. There are no watersports on this beach as it is a nesting site for the Loggerhead turtles. The sea was lovely and clear and quite warm.
If you turn right out of the hotel the main strip is a couple of minutes walk away. The strip consists of restaurants, shops and bars. We never had one bad meal but we liked Ambrosia, Parthenon, and Heavens Kitchen. The Italian was good too, Bon Amici but we do love to eat the greek food its beautiful. If you walk to the end of the strip and turn right that is the old road and has more restaurants and bars down there too. It was here we found our favourite restaurant called Georgia's. It is family run and the food, especially the Grandmothers Beef, was amazing, the staff were really friendly too.
We enjoyed a few cocktails at the Look Up Bar, Oasis and Mojitos, again the staff were really friendly.
Going back to the hotel the wifi was really good and you could get it in the rooms as well which delighted our teenage daughter.
We had such a fab time that we booked up whilst we were there for next summer, it really is a great place and would highly recommend it.
Thanks to Nick and all his wonderful staff for a great holiday and we will see you next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stokies25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,020
    114
    38
    3
    1
See reviews for
323
660
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We have stayed at the Venus many times over the last 15 years. The fact that we keep coming back really says it all. We have visited as a couple, as a family and more recently as extended adult family group with a disabled young man. The staff have always been very friendly at the same time as being very efficient - any issues are dealt with quickly as soon as they are pointed out. In particular I'd like to thank everyone for being so helpful with regards to our disabled young man. We are aware that there is extra work involved but staff have always been extremely helpful and have never shown any hint of minding when we have needed to move furniture or request extra bed changes etc. Wonderful, caring people. Venus, we love you!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristinamanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Second year running our family of 4 visited the Venus Hotel and enjoyed every day of the holiday.
From the friendly greeting at reception throughout our entire stay.
Clean rooms, fantastically comfortable memory foam beds. Air conditioning, fridge ( remember without your card the electricity is off!)
Great breakfast choices (apologies if they've run out of pancakes! My son did like them ;))
Clean pool area, lovely pool.
Great snack bar with good variety of choices.

Easy transfer from airport (we took taxi as we knew it was so close)

Would I recommend this hotel - in a heartbeat :)) x

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Pandora998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Just back after a fantastic 2 weeks. Hotel staff are the friendliest and most hard working i have ever met or seen. The only gripes i would have were that the bathrooms are on the small side and there was a problem with the wifi and the signal kept getting lost. But the positives far outwayed the negatives.
Well done to Nick and his team and thanks for a brilliant holiday

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank billy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Just come back from 2 weeks at this hotel, had a great time, always kept clean and tidy, can't wait to return next year. It's in a great position not to far from everything. Would definitely recommend staying here .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakmoyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Had a great 10 day holiday here at the beginning of August, the staff are lovely & will help you in anyway they can if asked, the rooms are very clean & more than meet your needs for on holiday, plenty of wardrobe/hanging/storage space, we had a lovely view from our room at the front of the hotel we had a pool & mountain view so best of both worlds!! The position of the hotel is great only a short stroll to some lovely restaurants but far enough away for a quiet nights sleep and the beach is within walking distance as well. THIS IS THE ONLY HOTEL WE HAVE RETURNED TO FOR A SECOND STAY in about 25 years of travelling abroad so for us that speaks volumes!! All in all a great hotel that in my opinion is worth a try if you are thinking of going to Kalamaki. WELL DONE EVERYONE AT THE VENUS XXXXX

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Have just come back from a two week stay at hotel Venus and cannot fault anything . The staff were friendly efficient rooms were clean and tidy at all times the food was lovely the pool on arrival I did think was a bit small but it was perfect for the size of the hotel . The rest of my family have booked direct to come back next year but unfortunately I can't but will be back another year

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cris2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.3 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.5 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
5.3 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#22 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.4 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
4.9 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Hotel & Suites

Property: Venus Hotel & Suites
Address: Kalamaki Beach, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#1 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Venus Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Venus is dedicated to perfecting the travel experience through continuous innovation and true Greek hospitality. Hotel Venus embodies a true home away from home experience for those who know and appreciate a small and friendly hotel. Named after the ancient Greek goddess Aphrodite, who in roman is Venus, and symbolized "Love and Beauty." Whether you get married at home or in Zakynthos, the Venus Hotel caters for the newlywed couple. Enjoy our special honeymoon room with its elegant decor and service. We can even host your reception on our premises and provide you an excellent banquet meal. Every year, families and couples, who come back year after year, appreciate the hotel's fine service and truly experience a joyful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Venus Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venus Hotel And Suites
Venus Hotel Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing