We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
223
110
30
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
223
110
30
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con pool area close to the airport greek salad strip laganas sunbeds cleaners cocktails barman michaelos euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just got back from another fantastic Holiday at the Amaryllis, this was our 13 year of going there. The Staff are very friendly and will do anything for you. The Apartments are very clean, and the food is excellent, would recommend the Amaryllis very highly, Will be going back next year again.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bistormer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Myself and my partner (mid 50s) have been back a week now from the wonderful Amaryllis. We loved it! My brother, (mid 50s) my neice and nephew (mid 20s) and my great nephew aged 5 were staying at The Marelen nearby ( we visited the Marelen pool areas once or twice and found them to be a bit untidy, tatty, pool toilets shabby and awash, much busier and more holiday camp style to be honest) and all preferred The Amaryllis facilities so they spent most of their time with us which was never a problem. All are made truly welcome here!. We did notice a few families staying here with disabled younger and older members, some of which were in wheelchairs and also regulars, who were clearly having a great time so its worth a mention that the hotel obviously caters for everyone and meets the needs of all which was really refreshing and great to see.
I emailed the Hotel a few weeks before travel and asked for a first floor studios which we were gratefully given, on arrival, Manager Stratos even very kindly offered us an alternative room in Block A but we were more than happy with D17.In addition, our balcony and the one next door at D18 were ones of a few that projected out which we liked as we noticed some others were level with the building and appeared more recessed and under cover. Our room was also better placed for access to the beach as the end staircase was closer to the back gate behind Block C which was handy.
Beach is great, Kalamaki Tavern there is brilliant for lunch , nice staff who taught me some more Greek, Ti Kanis! try the fried sea bass and chips 7eu!!. We preferred the beds to the other side of tavern, 5eu for 2 beds and parasol (apparently it was 6eu on the beach itself) as they were elevated and afforded a great sea view. We got them the last day for nothing for some reason. We gave the persistent beach seller guys time of day and cut them some slack, they have to make living after all, some are good fun and one made my great nephew a bracelet which was very intricate and skilled for 3 eu so we gave him 5eu for his hard work, we also bought Dr Dre headsets and a watch...Still working so far?!. Touch wood!
Pool area was clean and fabulous, plenty of beds, we loved the wooden ones to either side of day bed, grassed area was great. Pool bar drinks, (they had Desperados for 3eu) and food was great and brought to your beds if wished, brilliant breakfasts, I had vegetarian, 4.50eu Full English 5eu including coffee and juice(not the best juice!) Morning and evening buffet meals were good value, popular and very varied and tasy. Pool was never crowded, we often were only ones in so the boys enjoyed pool football a lot! There was some occasional fitness sessions offered on the lawn but in 30 degree heat the sunbed and pool beckoned more!. Some people did take on the aqua aerobics though which looked good!. Mini Shop by Pool was reasonable, I bought some great Prada retro sunglasses for 4 eu! and a sunhat on offer for 2.50eu! I also bought my great nephew some Spiderman armbands for 5eu which he loved and proved to be very popular. They helped him gain some extra confidence in the deep end of the pool by the end of the holiday and he was happy for my 6ft 3" partner to drop him in from a height!
Everything wonderful about the hotel has already been said before, all the staff are brilliant, Day pool bar girls Lola and Maggie, how they keep so happy and cheerful from so early on a morning is beyond me! Both have young children too. Nothing is too much trouble. Ileas, afternoon and evening pool bar man is also friendly and nice eye candy for the young ladies!! Panos, evening bar man very friendly helpful and called a taxi for us whenever we needed which was appreciated. The cleaners and especially the gardener , who is a silent workhorse and the grounds, pool and gardens are always exceptionally well kept and a credit to him.
Room was spacious and had a spare useful bed, floor was the traditional stone paving some have mentioned before (I think all studios are) but it was never an issue and we found it quite quirky!. Only problem we had was our outside light wasn't working, we mentioned one morning and it was fixed when we returned.
We taxied to and from hotel and airport as it took 8 minutes and it cost 13eu. Taxis round resort was 5eu in day and 6eu at night standard charge. We also took Horse and Carriage trip which was fab and was 10eu for I believe a roundtrip but we used it to our favourite Oceanic Bar which is on the old road and some distance but worth the trip . Preferred evening restaurants to mention are Essence (5* Meal and service) Zakanoh and Olive Tree for lovely traditional meals and service. (seperate reviews)
Just a note to suggest avoid Kostas for Quad rental as we got one but found out at night the headlight and indicators didn't work, when we took it back it was a problem to fix, and they were disinterested so go elsewhere. Best experience was we hired a speedboat from Cubaneros, ticket place on strip by hotel nr Leatherland .Think it was about 200 eu as my neice arranged it, plus fuel which we used 30eu. We were all picked up from our hotel by pleasant and helpful man who drove us to boat in Laganas, gave full tuition and we had a fantastic full day till 6, was easy to use, everyone had a drive and we were able travel the coast and to visit Turtle Island without the crowds! It had a shower on board and we took our own drinks , there was a handy boat on Island which made fresh sandwiches ,amazing chocolate doughnuts, food and ice creams. This was a truly memorable day.
All in all everyone had a wonderful family holiday and would definitely return. Thanks to all xx
A small apology to the lovely family collie dog who faithfully escorted us our room one night but all we could offer him was chocolate biscuits which he wasn't keen on. Though we bought some cheese biscuits for him for future, he didn't escort us again. Must have put him off!
Tip: If you like dogs and a late night escort, have palatable dog friendly snacks available!!

Thank You again.

Room tip: Think Block D is mainly if not all studios. Other blocks have apartments (B and C) We had Blok D 17 first floor as could manage 2 flights. This was furthest from Pool and Bar so quieter but further to walk back after night out. However was nearer to beach so its as broad as long. Noted D17 and D18 had balconies which protruded from the building which we preferred. We got morning sun.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mishapeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We go to kalamaki every year and usually go all inclusive. this year we fancied a change and it proved to be a great idea as we stayed at the amaryllis. the staff are all very friendly and you do feel like you are amongst friends while you stay there even down to the family dog. the hotel itself is in a wonderful spot not far from the beach and also close to the main street of shops,bars,and resteraunts.the grounds are lovely and well looked after and kept very clean which is the same for the rooms. We had a 2 bed apartment which worked really well for our family of 4 with a double bed in our room and 2 singles in the other bedroom. The pool area had plenty of sunbeds and also had a childrens pool for small kids to play. The food from the outside bar is lovely and also you can get various drinks and ice creams. At night you can go and see Panos behind the bar who has most drinks you can think of and a friendly smile to go with it. All in all I have nothing bad to say about this place and look forward to another visit in the future

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank daz009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Had the first two weeks in June and can't really add to previous reviews, (I've thanked you!). We requested a quiet block and were given "D" which was ideal. Spacious room, food fairly priced, staff so patient and friendly and ideally located between beach, strip and bucket shops for trips. As fairly frequent holiday makers we have never returned to an hotel... now we are going to. Tip, take a small table fan. You will enjoy!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank luxpoxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Came here for the first time with family, we had a great time!
The staff are very friendly and are quick to sort out any queries, the reception area and pool bar area is all very clean and well looked after. Rooms are a decent size and a spacious bathroom
In a very good location set back off the road with a shop very close by, good walking distance to the beach and all the main restaurants and shops
Looking to return again this year

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 767zarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews