We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic waiters”

Alexander the Great Bar
Ranked #39 of 59 Restaurants in Kalamaki
Restaurant details
Swansea
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic waiters”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Alexander's is fab we used to go there when it was mermaids and didn't know what to expect ,but it was excellent the staff are fab and make you feel welcome !!! Some people said they had to wait for meals maybe there's not enough staff to cope on busy times but you are on holidays and I didn't think there was any clock watching !!! Also when you are talking to people on next table time goes by !!! I would rather funny and polite staff than a rushed meal anytime and good food . My husband doesn't drink so at the end of the meal when they bring you a complimentary drink they brought him a pot of tea what more do you want.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    23
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Like Family”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Alex and Anna are sooooooooooooooo lovely they treat us like family. They go the extra mile and work extremely hard. Nice to see you are so busy and people have realised you are the BEST. The food is to die for but huge!!!!!!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pammie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An entertaining evening”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Enjoyed the entertainment (Greek dancing) and waiters were attentive, though the meal did take a while to come.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alderney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“good food but everything was running too late”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Perhaps there was some problems with the staff the night we ate here, but it definitely should not take 1h to eat a main course when you dine with a 2 yrs old baby. The waiter was very apologetic and yes we did receive the free starter, but everything took too long (placing orders, receiving drinks, food, bill), not acceptable in my mind. Food was ok, but even the food wasn't anything special and therefore couldn't save the poor service. I wouldn't dine here again
Visited september 2013

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jessica t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved this restaurant”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The food was fabulous, the service excellent. Not much more I can say...certainly one to try for yourselves...you won't be disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cazh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alexander the Great Bar also viewed

Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 

Been to Alexander the Great Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing