We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice”

Alexander the Great Bar
Ranked #40 of 60 Restaurants in Kalamaki
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
scotland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

A nice restarant.I like restaurants where you can see directly into the kitchen and that was true here.
Very friendly and knowledgable staff and good food.
They were closing the day after our visit for the winter shutdown and lost one star because of 'This is our last night' atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oldernwiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    22
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic waiters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Alexander's is fab we used to go there when it was mermaids and didn't know what to expect ,but it was excellent the staff are fab and make you feel welcome !!! Some people said they had to wait for meals maybe there's not enough staff to cope on busy times but you are on holidays and I didn't think there was any clock watching !!! Also when you are talking to people on next table time goes by !!! I would rather funny and polite staff than a rushed meal anytime and good food . My husband doesn't drink so at the end of the meal when they bring you a complimentary drink they brought him a pot of tea what more do you want.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Like Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Alex and Anna are sooooooooooooooo lovely they treat us like family. They go the extra mile and work extremely hard. Nice to see you are so busy and people have realised you are the BEST. The food is to die for but huge!!!!!!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pammie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“An entertaining evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Enjoyed the entertainment (Greek dancing) and waiters were attentive, though the meal did take a while to come.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alderney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“good food but everything was running too late”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Perhaps there was some problems with the staff the night we ate here, but it definitely should not take 1h to eat a main course when you dine with a 2 yrs old baby. The waiter was very apologetic and yes we did receive the free starter, but everything took too long (placing orders, receiving drinks, food, bill), not acceptable in my mind. Food was ok, but even the food wasn't anything special and therefore couldn't save the poor service. I wouldn't dine here again
Visited september 2013

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jessica t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alexander the Great Bar also viewed

Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 

Been to Alexander the Great Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing